No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Vicarage Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Vicarage Cottage , Betws yn Rhos, LL22 8AW
Old Vicarage Cottage, is a beautiful cottage �set in the centre of small village close to Snowdonia, Denbigh Moors, Conwy, Llandudno and coastal paths.

Opposite 17th Century Coaching Inn. Pay and Play Golf Course, Tennis Courts and Bowling Green all in village. 4 miles from beaches.

Old Vicarage Cottage Bed & Breakast and Self catering is run by Terry & Kim Woodcock from the original 200 yr old Vicarage. We have three en suite bedrooms for B & B customers, all with satelite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, and hair dryer.

Outside the house we have a lovely covered patio area where breakfast can be served on hot summer mornings, or a glass of wine on warm evenings with views over a small valley. Ample secure car parking is also available.

We also provide free Wi-Fi access here at Old Vicarage Cottage.

Picture of Old Vicarage Cottage , Betws yn Rhos at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I received a very warm welcome and the room was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
T Andrew

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We were greeted warmly by the owner on arrival. The room was cosy with lovely views of the countryside . The food was very nicely cooked and presented .
We will stay again and recommend to anyone .

Reviewed by
b roberts

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place to stay
Another excellent stay and first rate customer service. Pub was closed when we arrived so he ordered a take away and even offered hubby a beer to go with it, now that's going the extra mile!

Reviewed by
Teresa Binns

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Picked this b+b for it's location and off road parking facilities first and foremost. Terry and Kim were extremely friendly hosts. Terry cooked a mean breakfast! Rooms was clean and bed very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage stay
Excellent place to stay. Good location for travelling around north Wales.Terry and his wife are a very friendly and helpful couple and I can highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Reviewed by
John B

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply - amazing!
I just don't have anything in particular to highlight - everything was great! Amazing village, very pleasant owner with a lot of stories to tell, wooden furniture made by himself - like escape to another world!

Reviewed by
Dmitry Pisklov

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing night away
We found Old Vicarage Cottage perfect for a peaceful, relaxing stay. The hosts were very welcoming, the room comfortable and the breakfast perfect with lots of good coffee! Would definitely recommend and stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
R A Senior

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasent and peacfull, fresh clean country air, several minutes to the sea side by car
welcoming and accomodating,

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.