No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Vicarage Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Vicarage Cottage , Betws yn Rhos, LL22 8AW
Old Vicarage Cottage, is a beautiful cottage �set in the centre of small village close to Snowdonia, Denbigh Moors, Conwy, Llandudno and coastal paths.

Opposite 17th Century Coaching Inn. Pay and Play Golf Course, Tennis Courts and Bowling Green all in village. 4 miles from beaches.

Old Vicarage Cottage Bed & Breakast and Self catering is run by Terry & Kim Woodcock from the original 200 yr old Vicarage. We have three en suite bedrooms for B & B customers, all with satelite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, and hair dryer.

Outside the house we have a lovely covered patio area where breakfast can be served on hot summer mornings, or a glass of wine on warm evenings with views over a small valley. Ample secure car parking is also available.

We also provide free Wi-Fi access here at Old Vicarage Cottage.

Picture of Old Vicarage Cottage , Betws yn Rhos at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and welcoming
It was raining when we arrived and Terry kindly welcomed us with an umbrella! This level of service was shown throughout our stay which was friendly and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Patrick Murdock

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant overnight stay, comfy bed, good food and very nice hosts

Reviewed by
susan k

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
K Robison

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old Vicarage Cottage
In a village setting. Terry and Kim very welcoming and helpful. We
enquirer about food in the area thinking the local pub would do an evening meal , it had just reopened after 18 months and restaurant not open yet. Terry told us there was another pub a few miles down the road but their menu didn't have a lot of choose for a vegetarian so Terry offered to order a take away , as he and Kim were doing that them selfs ,and he would provide the plates and cutlery. He invited us to join them at the pub until it was delivered which we did and had a pleasant hour before our Chinese which was very nice. We ate with them on the patio eating and talking until 11.45 . So we went as strangers and left as friends. The breakfast was excellent . Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends. The beds were very comfortable . Jenny and Doug

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good friendly B & B in small village in a rural area.

Reviewed by
ROD SLIP

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value and Service
Visited for one night on a tour of north wales, accomodation was as described with excellent customer service, Terry was very attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
john lavery

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great expectations
Whilst the B&B is called Old Vicarage cottage, the photo is slightly misleading and I was expecting more of the Old Vicarage feel.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I received a very warm welcome and the room was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
T Andrew

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We were greeted warmly by the owner on arrival. The room was cosy with lovely views of the countryside . The food was very nicely cooked and presented .
We will stay again and recommend to anyone .

Reviewed by
b roberts

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place to stay
Another excellent stay and first rate customer service. Pub was closed when we arrived so he ordered a take away and even offered hubby a beer to go with it, now that's going the extra mile!

Reviewed by
Teresa Binns

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next