You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3

146, Bede Burn Road, Jarrow, NE32 5AU

Price From 86.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cindy M

  • August 2016

Lovely stay

Paul was lovely, checked in and got a tour of the house.

He gave us a lift to the metro and informed us about where we needed to get off and where to go in town. Room was lovely and big, shared bathroom was clean and was just across the hall. It all felt very homely. The breakfast the next morning was delightful and such a range of things to eat.

We are already looking at coming back. Thanks Paul.

  • H Davies

  • August 2016

A very friendly, warm, welcoming guest house with superb breakfast

Paul met us on arrival with tea/coffee & biscuits.

Nothing too much trouble. Comfortable bed. Free to come and go as we wished. Breakfast was superb and the staff were so friendly.

Lovely little extras in the rooms like soap, shampoo, books to read and robes.

Would stay here again. Thank you all.

  • Jeanette K

  • July 2016

Excellent value for money stay

The customer service here was excellent and was so friendly.

It was a lovely stay, the room was spacious, clean and lovely. Couldn't really fault it. The breakfast was also excellent and value for money. We walked to the local pub near by and were given directions on how to get there.

  • peter a

  • July 2016

2 night stay

On arrival we were met by Paul, the manager, who had reserved a parking space for us.

He is such a helpful guy provided us with a pot of tea and biscuits on arrival and throughout our stay provided help whenever we needed it.. Best customer service ever experienced

  • Bob Page

  • July 2016

Bede's Well Guest House

Excellent service and a very friendly host.

  • A Horton-Smith

  • July 2016

Lovely B&B

A very warm welcome received, friendly staff and very kind dropping us off at the Metro.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommended. Many thanks

  • Mia P

  • July 2016

Friendly Paul

Paul is very friendly and gave us a heartworming welcome.

Travelling with my two children, we felt comfortable and we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Harry I

  • June 2016

Ideal location,

We only stayed one night on-route to a sail.

Very welcoming, quiet & comfortable excellent breakfast. The owner even dropped us off in the town at night at a local restaurant.

  • D Ashby

  • May 2016

Lovely place to stay!

How often do you stop anywhere where the owner actually takes the time and makes the effort to know and remember your name.

I was made to feel so welcome at Bedes Well guest house and thats the reason I will be returning. Although the decor is a little tired, the room was spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble... even me arriving 2 hours early for check in. While I enjoyed a coffee and a chat my room was prepared for me.

  • Moira Igo

  • March 2016

Very friendly hotel.

The hotel was spotless, nice comfy bed, Full english breakfast, Paul Kelly and his staff made me very welcome, i would stay there again.