No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
146, Bede Burn Road , Jarrow, NE32 5AU
Bede's Well Guest House will make you feel welcome at this small, family run business. We are ideally situated for everything Tyneside has to offer.

We are very proud of our high standards here at Bede's Well, with housekeeping and cleanliness high priority.

You will also find that all of our rooms are attractively decorated, and we have even been awarded a 3 star award in recognition of our high standards from Visit Britain (the national tourist board).

We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay, so don't hesitate, book today!

We are on the outskirts of Jarrow, but are still within a short driving distance of South and North Shields, Gateshead and Newcastle.

We are also situated close to a Metro system so we are ideal if you want to explore Tyneside by public transport. Further afield, you will find historic Durham and Hadrian's Wall country which are also well worth a visit.
Picture of Bede's Well Guest House, Jarrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly guest house
We had a lovely stay at this wonderful guest house. We didn't arrive until late in the evening and the very gracious host gave us fresh milk for a cup of tea and even brought us cakes to have with it. The breakfast was fabulous, set us up for the rest of the day. Would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back soon as we are planning another visit to that part of the country. .

Reviewed by
s watmore

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly stay.
Extremely friendly and welcoming staff, homely feel to guest house, very generous breakfast and all round good value for money.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break in Jarrow
Excellent stay and value for money, the host Paul could not do enough for us. Will return if in the area.

Reviewed by
k whitfield

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding cheer!
We spent the weekend here for my brothers wedding (which just so happened to be round the corner from the school I used to go to many years ago) and I can honestly say that the stay was a very enjoyable one. The service was second to none and the breakfast; well let's just say it's worth staying here just for that! We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
matthew leggatt

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mynewcastlebreak
good value for money and good location, very friendly staff

Reviewed by
w kerr

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the nicest b&b's I've stayed in
Everything was good. Excellent rooms, a really good breakfast and friendly happy service. I won't hesitate to say here again if I'm in the are.

Reviewed by
J Grabowski

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, First Class Guest House
Stayed 14.3.13 with my 18 year old daughter the night before her university interview. This lovely guest house is highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend any family and friends to do so also. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the owner Paul and shown to our room. We had a beautiful large room with en suite, the television was already on for us and a heater was switched on as well as the radiator to make it lovely and warm on our arrival on a cold evening. We went out for an evening meal and on our return, I was offered a nightcap by the owner. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the company of Paul who sat and chatted to us while we ate. He even phoned my home on our return later to check how my daughter went on at her interview! What brilliant friendly customer service!

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable statement
I had a very pleasant stay. The room was very nice and comfortable. I found the staff to be friendly andhhelpful. The breakfast the following morning was nice and well prepared and a good choice of cereals and fresh juice as well as a full English. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
P ROBSON

From JARROW, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief Stay
I stayed here for a couple of nights, earlier this year. If you need somewhere to stay, in this part of the world, then this does a reasonable job. The owner is very friendly and helpful and accomodating and there is free parking round the back.

Reviewed by
Alexander J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent welcome
Very friendly, good value for money. Our son was ill on the morning of our departure, so the owner was happy for us to let ourselves out at whatever time he was well enough to travel.

Reviewed by
Monika H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next