Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House


146, Bede Burn Road, Jarrow, NE32 5AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (41)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • mark b

  • August 2014

The staff couldn't be more helpful.

Yes the rooms are a tad dirty but that is probably reflected in the price. I would defo stay again as is central for expliring the area. The metro station is within a half mile walk, there is a local shop and a bus stop outside the b and b. Breakie was plentiful and tasty. Fully recommend this b and b.

  • A Robinson-Roe

  • August 2014

Very warm welcome, nothing was too much for the owner, even got up for us leaving at 6am our first morning!!!!

  • Janayer Porter

  • August 2014

Hotel very nice and clean. Breakfast excellent!

Paul the owner very nice nothing too much trouble for him.

Very kind would recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Brenda G

  • August 2014

Genuine welome

Paul Kelly proved to be a welcoming and convivial host.

He went out of his wy to be very helpful, even providing a personal taxi service to a nearby venue. The Guest House is very convenient for visiting places of interest in and around Tyneside. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were wholesome and well served.

  • Paul B

  • August 2014

home like feeling

All the staff and owner were very accommodating and friendly.

  • d hill

  • July 2014

very well looked after when I was ill

  • Cheryl B

  • July 2014

Home away from home

This is the kind of place you come to just to hang out and chat with people.

The hosts were genial and extended a warm welcome. Come here if you want a cozy British home environment to stay in and you aren't too fussed by cigarette odours. The bedrooms are enormous, there's a communal tv room if you don't want to watch in your room. We were very impressed with their hospitality and amenable kindness.

  • G Williams

  • July 2014

Above and beyond.

Great customer service, very friendly and great value for money

  • Paul K

  • June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Bede's Well Guest House and had a good time.

The room was clean and we became a bigger room than paid for. The host gave us a warm welcome and was very lovely. He is really nice and always there to help you. One day he drove us with his car to the next metro station. We get a good full englisch breakfast. There are also cereals, yoghurt, fruits and pasties. Would recommend to stay there.

  • leonard cenga

  • June 2014

Absolutely fantastic, well enjoyed staing there and mr Paul such an amazing man.

Thanks a million.