Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House


146, Bede Burn Road, Jarrow, NE32 5AU

Price From 106.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (41)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan N

  • December 2014

Weekend stay

Customer service excellent Paul made us very welcome, the room was comfortable and the food was good

  • S Arundel

  • December 2014

Bede's Well Guest House

Very amiable host, breakfast excellent.

Room very good for the price range of the accommodation.

  • I Davidson

  • November 2014

Excellent value for money

We can't fault the hotel and service we received.

The staff were all very friendly and looked after us during our stay. The room was nice and tidy with everything we needed for our single nights stay. The hotel itself was also tidy and had a nice living room area with TV which we didn't get a chance to use.

There was a good choice of food at breakfast and the quality was excellent. Again the staff were helpful and polite.

All in all i'd recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a room in Newcastle

  • J Mattock

  • November 2014

One of the best bed and breakfast I have had the privilege to stay in

I thought that the host was well mannered and very helpful.

My boy friend I and would definitely recommend this place to all of our friends. As it was a quaint, comfy environment with delicious food and very clean and tidy rooms. I enjoyed the homeliness of the room and my partner said that he would be using it again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and was very impressed by the customer service.

  • Peter Colledge

  • October 2014

Excellent all round really, friendly , warm, cosy and fantastic service.

Would recommend it and go back without hesitation.

  • Amy T

  • October 2014

perfect stay

This stay was amazing, we were welcomed by Paul as we arrived, who was very friendly and kind, remembered our names and often asked if everything was okay, offering us lifts to the metro station as we were going to a gig later.

he showed us our room, which was very clean and tidy, and the bathroom, he asked what time we wanted breakfast and told us just to come down when ready, and help ourselves. food was lovely, but the best thing about the stay, was the kindness of staff, couldn't fault them.

  • Mick F

  • October 2014

Warm and welcome can't do enough for you.

Would recommend to anyone

  • S Dee

  • October 2014

Paul and family were lovely and very helpful.

He took us snd pick us up from metro station. Will use again for out football weekends

Many thanks Paul


  • Carla Williams

  • October 2014

Lovely stay :-)

You will not regret staying here.

Such a lovely place. We felt so welcome. Really clean, great quality food and the beds are so comfortable 😊

  • christine w

  • August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Bedeswell,Paul and his staff are amazing,will certainley stay here again .