Reviews - Barratts of Tyn Rhyl


167, Vale Road, Rhyl, LL18 2PH

Price From 198.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert McDowall

  • September 2015

Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

WOW this was booked for my wife's birthday weekend.

We were amazed by the level of service received and comfort of the accommodation. The icing on the cake was the food which is Michelin Star quality.

  • Keith C

  • September 2015


We were delighted with everything and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Geoffrey L

  • September 2015

Excellent Gem

Excellent in every way.

Both David and Elvira are brilliant hosts. A very special stay. Thank you.

  • deborah lorenzelli

  • September 2015

Not your typical Rhyl x

A very beautiful character house with lots of original features, very quaint.

Set back off road through large iron gates very quiet no traffic noise. Stayed in room 3 very nice comfortable double bed lots of wardrobe and drawer space, seating area in front of flat screen TV. Tea / coffee making facilities, with snacks. Even complimentary sherry very nice touch indeed. Wash/ shower products to en suite. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast outstanding, all local produce, I recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Fantastic hosts nothing too much trouble, hope to pop back again when in the area and maybe sample there Sunday lunch x

  • Robert T

  • September 2015

Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

The hotel was fantastic in every way, the welcome was warm and friendly, the room was superb and the food excellent.

  • Roger N

  • September 2015

Beautifully restored hotel with gourmet dining with excellent personal service

A thoroughly enjoyable short stay in this excellent hotel.

Elvira and John were most thoughtful and attentive hosts.

  • Jan S

  • July 2015

A Little Gem

Booked the night before due to stay and was apprehensive but thought, well, only for one night.

But what a last minute find. A little gem. Absolutely gorgeous room and bathroom, in a very old but lovely and interesting house. Our hosts could not have done any more for us and made us very welcome from the minute they opened the front door. Our breakfast was excellent, served in the conservatory and probabaly one of the best breakfasts ever had. Everything was just spot on. So much so we have booked again. First class all the way. Well worth the price.

  • Joanne H

  • June 2015

Probably the best place to stay in Rhyl

Accomodation full of old world charm a privelage to stay in the oldest house in Rhyl.

  • Paul K

  • May 2015

Really enjoyed my stay

Pleasant rooms and a great breakfast!

  • Valerie Nicol

  • April 2015

Hidden Gem

Excellent service, tasteful room full of little extras to make your stay more comfortable.

Beautifully laid breakfast table with good quality food. Only downside was showers pressure but this was pointed out to us on arrival.