No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
167, Vale Road , Rhyl, LL18 2PH
Welcome to Barratts, a 4 star accommodation with a renowned restaurant and the oldest house in Rhyl. We are situated away from the tourist area, yet are still close to all the major attractions that Rhyl has to offer. Manchester and Liverpool Airports are one hour away and Rhyl train & bus station within walking distance.
Chef David Barratt uses fresh ingredients to produce excellent and tasty meals in his elegant restaurant.
Ample parking
Major credit cards accepted
Full central heating
Licensed


Picture of Barratts of Tyn Rhyl, Rhyl at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute luxury
We booked on Late Rooms late in the afternoon as we were visiting Rhyl for a funeral. It turned out the church was immediately next door so the location was perfect. So was the service we received from Elvira; she was a super hostess, very welcoming and attentive and got us settled in to our lovely room very quickly, even though we arrived quite late at night. The bed was luxurious and we had everything we could have needed and more in the room, along with Freeview TV which was a welcome addition. There was also a good selection of DVDs to choose from.
My only complaint was that my husband found the biscuit tin before me and grabbed the choccy bar before I got a look in LOL! There was a good selection of Teas & coffee in the room but as we don't drink either I would have liked to see a selection of herbal/fruit Teas on offer, however Elvira kindly did make one for me and brought it to the room which I felt was very kind.
Breakfast was possibly the best we've ever had in an overnight stay anywhere, my husband opted for the full English and was very impressed whilst I had the best scrambled eggs Ive ever had with smoked salmon and felt very spoilt. The fruit selection, honeyed yogurt, and pureed mango were gorgeous and really set us up for the day.
We had no hesitation in sending some of our friends attending the service round to book a room for their overnight stay. Barratts is a gem of a place and we may just visit Rhyl again just so we can stay there again.

Reviewed by
k t

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really appreciated the extra efforts of Elvira and the Team.

Reviewed by
Alan Edwards

From Blockley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem.
Made very welcome with a cup of tea and a piece of cake each. A little disappointed, as we had the only room that was not shown on the web site, and did not appear to be as good as the other two. Excellent breakfast, well presented. Comfortable bed with a memory foam topper. Sitting area with two easy chairs, which was nice to watch 32" TV. Choice of many DVD's to view if wanted. On-suit was small but functional. Overall, a nice quiet place to stay.

Reviewed by
John S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place for Food
The service at Barratts of Tyn Rhyl was excellent with nothing too much trouble for Elvira, but was really stood out was the food and dining experience whichh made for an excellent evening in when the weather turned against Rhyl.

Reviewed by
Stephen Oldham

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best room we have ever booked
This was a last minute booking, and what a great Hotel this was. The room was excellent. This is the oldest house in Rhyl, and is period throughout. The bed was huge with a memory foam mattress, it was very comfortable.
The bathroom was bright and spacious, the bath was huge.
The room really was excellent.
The food the next morning at breakfast was lovely. The table was set with fresh fruit, yoghurt and mango. Fresh orange juice, tea and coffee was there, the cooked breakfast was cooked to order.
The owners were so pleasant and helpful, they were so polite and friendly.
All in all, this was a great Hotel with top quality Customer Service. Will definately go there again.
The Customer service from Late rooms.com was also first class. There was a problem with our online booking and they resolved this very quickly. Great web site.

Reviewed by
K BARBER

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic bed and breakfast with exceptional service
We arrived very early as were attending a wedding in Rhyl at 3pm, we asked Elvira if we could possibly leave our things in our room she was very accommodating and invited us in. We then had a picnic in the beautiful grounds we had our parents with us too. Elvira had hung our wedding clothes in the wardrobes when we returned to get ready and she allowed our parents to use our room for this purpose too. On our return from the wedding that evening Elvira confirmed our time of choice for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the seating area very cosy with tea and ground coffee facilities it was awesome. Breakfast was absolutely beautiful with a fresh fruit palate at each table and fresh squeezed orange juice! We will be visiting again for sure and would very happily recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you once again Elvira and David for making our stay perfect in every way xx

Reviewed by
Sharon Wall

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis
Very friendly hosts and first rate food.

Reviewed by
John A

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accomadation.
Words cannot express what my wife and I thought of Barratts.From the moment we saw the the room/ the dining area,it was a delightful.The hostess had put a lot of thought and hard work into Barratts.The welcome tray and all the little extras was brilliant,the grounds were a pleasant feature also.

Reviewed by
Brian Fairhurst

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lush, I will be back.
Don't hesitate to stay here. Great hospitality and a gorgeous house.

Reviewed by
M Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nowhere in the area comes close to the quality of this place
We really enjoyed our one night stay in this historic house. We were warmly welcomed, the breakfast was superb. The attention to detail was excellent throughout the house. The room was very much designed to accentuate the age of the house, but was also well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
J Golding

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next