No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cayton House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
53, Upper Morin Road Preston, Paignton, TQ32HX
Cayton House is a family run Bed and Breakfast. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and we endeavor to provide the style and standards of a quality Hotel, with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Stuart and Joanne will offer you a warm welcome and will do all we can to make sure your stay is special.

SPECIAL OFFERS - Please contact us direct to hear what current offers are available.

There are two double rooms ( with king size beds ) and a single or twin room. The double rooms have ensuite shower rooms; the single room has a shared bathroom with the owners. Our beds are very comfortable, with memory foam mattress toppers,quality feather and down duvets/ pillows; and cotton rich bedding.

The property has an attractive conservatory, patio and garden/ decking area for you to relax in.

The breakfast menu offers you a wide choice, including - full English; Muffin, eggs and bacon; smoked haddock and egg; smoked salmon and scrambled eggs; continental; omelettes; home-made pancakes ( plain with berries, American- style or banana and ice cream ); and mock crab. We use quality products; with bacon, sausages and eggs ( award winning! ) being sourced from the local, organic farm.

We are located a few minutes walk from the lovely beaches of Paignton. Paignton is situated in the middle of the bay with beautiful Torquay to the left and the fishing town of brixham to the right. Dartmoor and the stunning coastal town of Dartmouth are approx. a 40 minute drive away. Paignton zoo is a great day out and a few minutes drive from Cayton House.
Upon arrival you can receive a complimentary home made cream tea or cake.
For special occasions we can provide chocolates, champagne or wine delivered to your room, please contact us to arrange details.
We have a friendly dog (Alfie) and two cats, which are kept out of guests rooms and the dining room.
Parking - there is free parking spaces for upto 3 cars on the forecourt and free parking on the road.
Payment for your stay at Cayton House can be with cash, by card, bank transfer or Paypal. Please phone me if you need to discuss this or have any queries- 01803 528403. Looking forward to welcoming you. Joanne
Picture of Cayton House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All you can ask for for the price
Clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Roger T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming
what a lovely place to stay, my husband and I were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived after a very long trip with delays. our room was very comfort and spotlessly clean.
breakfast was to die for and plenty of it, definitely booking again. Thank you so much Jo and Hubby see you again soon x

Reviewed by
rose-marie david

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very homely
We enjoyed our stay Jo was very welcoming, the room was lovely and relaxing, the breakfast was very good we would stay here again it was very homely.

Reviewed by
christine legg

From dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Had a very pleasant stay for just one night. The owners were very welcoming and we had a homemade cream tea on arrival. The hotel is within easy reach of the beach and shops and restaurants and only a few minutes walk from the main town.

Reviewed by
M Haywood

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, highly recomended
Jo was superb, friendly and welcoming. Superb room with good size em suite.
Excellent choices for breakfast
Good location, very easy to get around from.
Would stay again

Reviewed by
stephen mcgovern

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely BnB
A fantastic stay which is run smoothly and professionally by the owners.Lovely beach themed room with personal touches, comfortable large bed with plenty of storage and an en suite bathroom.
Facilities for coffee and tea in the room with cold milk stored in the cooler on the landing. Jo was more than accomodating and offered to keep our bottle of bubbly in the fridge until we needed it.
Breakfast was cooked fresh with plenty of choice. The pancakes were gorgeous
A delightful stay

Reviewed by
Nikki D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B in a lovely location
We enjoyed our stay at Cayton House for 2 nights. Jo was very friendly and attentive. The room had a relaxing style. light, clean, airy and comfortable. Cooked Breakfast was tasty and quality ingredients - I particularly loved the cuts of bacon.

Reviewed by
S Foster

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great three nights stay at cayton house
Lovely and welcoming. Everything looked spotlessly clean and everything needed was provided for. Lots of information and suggestions were available. We arrived a little late for the welcoming cream tea and Jo kindly suggested we could have it the following day. It was most enjoyable. The variety of breakfast choices was wonderful and made the stay a real holiday treat. The insulated jug to keep fresh milk for the room and the cool box on the landing with bottled water for guests were innovative, fantastic ideas.

Reviewed by
A Witcombe

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
lovely place to stay lovely room very clean and tidy,everything you need,set away from busy streets but just a short walk to everything.welcomed with cream tea,homemade,nothing was too much trouble and was impressed by the choice for breakfast,lovely people

Reviewed by
dawn craft

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Great Bed and breakfast, you couldn't ask for more.
We booked a premium double room, it was a lovely big bright beautifully decorated room with a large bay window, a delightfully comfy king size bed, bathroom was plenty big enough with all that you need. Cream tea on arrival and breakfast on both days was outstandingly delicious. Well worth the money and was surprised by how much we got in July for the price paid. Would thoroughly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to book,again.

Reviewed by
Zoe H

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next