Reviews - Cayton House


53, Upper Morin Road Preston, Paignton, TQ32HX

Price From 63.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (40)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Connelly

  • January 2014


We enjoyed are stay, lovely accommodation, great breakfast in the morning.


  • January 2014

  • Steven L

  • December 2013

Warm Christmas Welcome

Needed a last minute B&B for the night as I was too tired to drive the 4.5hr journey home.

Owner quickly acknowledged my booking with a friendly text which was matched by her friendly welcome. Even offered cup of tea and mince pie on arrival. Room was clean and warm and the two cats who slept on the landing overnight gave the place a nice homely feel. I was planning to leave after breakfast but had to slip away in the early hours as I was needed back home. Left the owner a note which she kindly acknowledged with a text. Overall 6 out of 6 excellent value for money especially with a cooked breakfast included and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Matthew L

  • December 2013

Excellent value for money

After several nights away from home on business, I was in a situation where I had overspent on my travel allowance and needed to find somewhere cheap to stay.

I came across the caution in late rooms and opted for the cheapest option which was a single room.

On arrival, the owner was extremely welcoming and made me a beautifully presented cream tea on arrival with a freshly baked scone which went down a treat. It was the sort of thing you would pay about £10 for if you went to a Tea Rooms style place in the town.

Although a single room, there was plenty of space, more than enough for what I needed. The owner then gave me a menu to choose my breakfast from for the following morning with which the options were in abundance. You basically tick exactly what want and it will be catered for. The nexr morning, I got exactly what I ordered and it was cooked perfectly. Overall, the service and value for money were excellent and I would have no qualms in recommending The Cayton.

  • tony wride

  • December 2013

Perfect for a night away which was what we wanted

  • m Lawton

  • November 2013

Very good B&B would recommend

  • Cindy Kanhoye

  • November 2013


Hospitality was excellent.

  • Jenna C

  • October 2013


  • kevin d

  • October 2013

good room

a very nice b/b good quite street just a little walk to the town pubs/food

  • T Cain

  • October 2013

BnBs really are better than hotels

Stayed just one night, but would recommend for a longer stay.

Room was clean and comfortable. Owners were friendly but not intrusive.