No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cayton House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
53, Upper Morin Road Preston, Paignton, TQ32HX
Cayton House has recently been awarded Laterooms Simply The Guest award 2013 Top rated and Tripadvisors Certificate of Excellence 2014 Winner five stars. SPECIAL OFFERS- Please contact us direct to hear what current offers are available (by phone or email). The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and we endeavor to provide the style and standards of a quality Hotel, with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Stuart and Joanne will offer you a warm welcome and will do all we can to make sure your stay is special.

There are two double rooms ( with king size beds ) and a single or twin room. The double rooms have ensuite shower rooms; the single room has a shared bathroom with the owners. Our beds are very comfortable, with memory foam mattress toppers,quality feather and down duvets/ pillows; and cotton rich bedding.

The property has an attractive conservatory, patio and garden/ decking area for you to relax in.

The breakfast menu offers you a wide choice, including - full English; Muffin, eggs and bacon; smoked haddock and egg; smoked salmon and scrambled eggs; continental; omelettes; home-made pancakes ( plain with berries, American- style or banana and ice cream ); and mock crab. We use quality products; with bacon, sausages and eggs ( award winning! ) being sourced from the local, organic farm.

We are located a few minutes walk from the lovely beaches of Paignton. Paignton is situated in the middle of the bay with beautiful Torquay to the left and the fishing town of brixham to the right. Dartmoor and the stunning coastal town of Dartmouth are approx. a 40 minute drive away. Paignton zoo is a great day out and a few minutes drive from Cayton House.
Upon arrival you can receive a complimentary home made cream tea or cake.
For special occasions we can provide chocolates, champagne or wine delivered to your room, please contact us to arrange details.
We have a friendly dog (Alfie) and two cats, which are kept out of guests rooms and the dining room.
Parking - there is free parking spaces for upto 3 cars on the forecourt and free parking on the road.
Payment for your stay at Cayton House can be with cash, by card, bank transfer or Paypal. Please phone me if you need to discuss this or have any queries- 01803 528403. Looking forward to welcoming you. Joanne
Picture of Cayton House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We enjoyed are stay, lovely accommodation, great breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
J Connelly

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
MANDY SHADE

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Christmas Welcome
Needed a last minute B&B for the night as I was too tired to drive the 4.5hr journey home.
Owner quickly acknowledged my booking with a friendly text which was matched by her friendly welcome. Even offered cup of tea and mince pie on arrival.
Room was clean and warm and the two cats who slept on the landing overnight gave the place a nice homely feel.
I was planning to leave after breakfast but had to slip away in the early hours as I was needed back home. Left the owner a note which she kindly acknowledged with a text.
Overall 6 out of 6 excellent value for money especially with a cooked breakfast included and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Steven L

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a night away which was what we wanted

Reviewed by
tony wride

From thornbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good B&B would recommend

Reviewed by
m Lawton

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hospitality
Hospitality was excellent.

Reviewed by
Cindy Kanhoye

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good room
a very nice b/b good quite street just a little walk to the town pubs/food

Reviewed by
kevin d

From oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!!!!

Reviewed by
Jenna C

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best exrerience!
The welcome my wife and I received was exceptional, especially the 'welcome tea and scones'. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was the best we have had. Thankyou , we will be back!

Reviewed by
David Harris

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Cayton House
Jo was a very friendly and helpful host. On arrival the cream tea was a lovely touch and very much appreciated The bedroom was very clean and well equipped also fresh milk was always available for hot drinks in the bedroom. We stayed for five nights and the breakfast every morning was excellent both in quality and quantity .We would recommend Cayton House very highly and would definately stay there again. We felt very much at home.

Reviewed by
S Whitaker

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next