Reviews - Cayton House


53, Upper Morin Road Preston, Paignton, TQ32HX

Price From 108.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Crocker

  • October 2014

The pick of Paignton

We made our arrangements last minute and our host was ready and very welcoming.

Lovely linens and comfortable spacious rooms Delicious breakfast.


  • October 2014

good value B/B

Good value B/B in Paignton,bed room fine ,would prefer ensuite was given scone on arrival,my host was very friendly and helpful

  • Patricia F

  • October 2014

Oasis in Paignton

Pretty room, delicious food and great host!

  • Paul Stradling

  • September 2014

Supurb Ben and breakfast

Even though we only stayed one night we can see why Cayton house gets such good reviews.

The place is very inviting. And Jo was very warm with her welcome and hospitality. The room was exelent as was the cooked breakfast in the morning. An all round professional job. Many thanks Jo and Stuart.

  • Roger T

  • September 2014

All you can ask for for the price

Clean and comfortable.

  • rose-marie david

  • September 2014


what a lovely place to stay, my husband and I were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived after a very long trip with delays.

our room was very comfort and spotlessly clean. breakfast was to die for and plenty of it, definitely booking again. Thank you so much Jo and Hubby see you again soon x

  • christine legg

  • September 2014

very homely

We enjoyed our stay Jo was very welcoming, the room was lovely and relaxing, the breakfast was very good we would stay here again it was very homely.

  • M Haywood

  • September 2014

Lovely B&B

Had a very pleasant stay for just one night.

The owners were very welcoming and we had a homemade cream tea on arrival. The hotel is within easy reach of the beach and shops and restaurants and only a few minutes walk from the main town.

  • stephen mcgovern

  • September 2014

Excellent, highly recomended

Jo was superb, friendly and welcoming.

Superb room with good size em suite. Excellent choices for breakfast

Good location, very easy to get around from. Would stay again

  • Nikki D

  • August 2014

Lovely BnB

A fantastic stay which is run smoothly and professionally by the owners.Lovely beach themed room with personal touches, comfortable large bed with plenty of storage and an en suite bathroom.

Facilities for coffee and tea in the room with cold milk stored in the cooler on the landing. Jo was more than accomodating and offered to keep our bottle of bubbly in the fridge until we needed it. Breakfast was cooked fresh with plenty of choice. The pancakes were gorgeous

A delightful stay