No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Courtyard Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
Main Road, Long Hanborough, Woodstock, OX29 8LA
Situated just minutes’ drive from Oxford city centre, Courtyard Hotel Woodstock is set amid the picturesque Oxfordshire countryside and provides easy access to The Cotswolds, an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'. Free private parking is provided on site.

All of our rooms are brand new and have been finished to a high specification. Technological touches ensure your stay will be comfortable and functional. All rooms have internet connected Sony Bravia TV's, and free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and feature walk-in showers.

On-site Winston's Cafe serves continental and full cooked breakfast options and open form 7am to 11am.

The UNESCO World Heritage Site, Blenheim Palace, is a 5 minute drive, as well as the Cotswolds town of Woodstock. Hanborough Railway Station is a 2 minute walk and has hourly services to Oxford and London. Bicester Village is 13 miles or 20 minute drive and London/Oxford Airport is 3.5 miles or 10 minutes drive.
Picture of Courtyard Hotel, Woodstock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courtyard hotel
Was the first time me and my partner had been away and we were very pleased with the hotel however there was a few minor things that could of been better for example there were a few cobwebs on the walls that remained there for the duration of our stay and the bar/restaurant wasn't open very late. But all in all excellent service and would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Atthews

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
We needed a room for the night - it needed to be clean, good size and accommodate children. And it did the job well. Family suite with microwave, fridge and sink was perfect for us with two young children. I'd never stay more than one night as it purely offers accomodation with no frills.

Reviewed by
Annette M

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courtyard Hotel
The room was great. It was spacious and well organised. If it hadn't been for the room, I would have left early.
The service was poor. I'd class it as polite but irritating. Did they need to ask me not to forget to pay my bill every time they saw me during my two day stay! Do I look that dishonest! They already had my deposit and card details. I paid the remainder of the bill as I was checking out. There are very few staff, so if you ask for an iron, expect a long wait.
The food and the cafe area were very poor. Expect a poor quality breakfast in poor surroundings.
The location was good for the railway station, or a ten minute drive to Oxford.
Parking was OK.

Reviewed by
David M

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no service at all, brakfast starts to late (7:30)

Reviewed by
H Rothmann

From Germany
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Really lovely room, furnished to a high standard.
Only gripes were the mid frequency noise that seemed to be coming from the services shaft that the tv was mounted on, woke me up at 2am. The window handle was also broken so I could not shut the road noise out. Did ask for another room but told that it was extra.

Reviewed by
J Gillam

From Hurstpierpoint, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second year in a row staying here, and will continue to stay here on my annual visits to the area.

Reviewed by
Santa Berenice C

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courtyard Hotel review.
Nice hotel, good location.

Reviewed by
J Weaver

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay. Unusual place
I stayed at the Courtyard for one night in late February before working in Kidlington the next day. I arrived after 7pm which was after last check-in time but followed the instructions and found the room without any problems. The room was comfortable and spotless (obviously new) - it wasn't huge but then I was only there for a few hours. This was far cheaper for a late booking than something like the Holiday Inn down on the Peartree roundabout and I can't fault it.
Breakfast was in the cafe - an unusual setup but i'm not sure how long they've been open. Food was spot on and the staff efficient, polite and friendly.
I will stay again.

Reviewed by
P Donaldson

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.