No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belmontview House Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
245 BRIGHTON ROAD , SUTTON, SM2 5ST
Belmontview House is in the ideal location for visitors to London, Surrey and the south east of England.

Our friendly B&B offers affordable overnight accommodation in a homely environment, and is perfectly situated for trips to London, the Olympic Park, Surrey and the south-east of England.

Your stay at Belmontview House in Surrey will be cosy, comfy and affordable. We have a range of room sizes including single, double and family rooms, and most of the rooms are en-suite for your convenience.
Picture of Belmontview House Hotel, SUTTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value
We just wanted a reasonable b&B - this one great. Didn't need a cooked breakfast - it was a help yourself to cereal and toast and fruit - suited us very well.
Room very comfortable and clean and people very accommodating and pleasant.
Had a nice chat with another couple at breakfast.
Would certainly use them again.
Area not great but we were not bothered about that as it is very near relatives we were visiting.

Reviewed by
T Cummins

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
s ximenes

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful Host
We were met by a very happy and helpful host. The room was clean and wifi/tv all operational.
The only problem we found was the shower, which lacked a wall hook for the shower head to be placed on to, which was difficult.

Reviewed by
J Kerridge

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place
Great hospitality, John looked after us very well.

Reviewed by
A Parvaiz

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Experience
The family running this b and b were friendly and very helpful. the rooms could do with updating, but nonetheless, were clean and good value for money.

Reviewed by
C Cannon

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant
Greeted with a very courteous welcome. The room was pretty basic but very adequate and reasonable for the price with en-suite toilet and shower. Help yourself basis to Continental breakfast with a good selection of cereals and fruit. All in all, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Steve Gray

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A spacious comfortable ensuite room
Very convenient as the National Express from Gatwick stops outside. Lovely pub with food next door and public transport is good. Fish and chip shop close by. Very quiet room with tv but wifi did not work on my tablet. The manager was very apologetic and loaned me his laptop. The shower needs a wall bracket but everything else was fine and very clean.

Reviewed by
SUSAN Z

From France
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay for Epsom Derby
Perfect for the stay if you are in the area off Epsom Derby
It's 10 min drive from racecourse and very affordable
Will definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Malcolm A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only disappointing thing was no cooked breakfast. It is basic, no frills, you get what you pay for. I will stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who wants the basic one night stay.

Reviewed by
Kath Ryan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, no frills, adequate for a non leisure stay
House is difficult to identify as is one of a terrace and has no sign. We walked past it!
Welcome and explanation was warm and comprehensive.
Room appeared clean but was rather sad in decor it did have TV but no hair dryer.Tea and coffee provided. Room 5 very small ensuite with minuscule leaking sink, dribble of a shower from a broken riser system. Room at back of house -quiet but walks quite thin.
. A help yourself breakfast with cereals, juice, bread to toast, butter and jams as well as tea/ coffee. Q adequate.

Reviewed by
Graham A

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next