Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

3

Vossiusstraat8, Amsterdam, 1071 AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Gaunt

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel

This is a very clean and friendly hotel, close to Rijksmuseum, Vodel Park and various eateries and close to the trams for everything else.

It really is excellent except for one thing..the size of the rooms. We had two different rooms and in both cases there were too many beds for the size of the rooms, leaving only enough room to sidle along in single file and certainly not enough room to have our cases laid flat and open to take things out at leisure. It really is a shame as everything else was perfect.

  • K Beattie

  • April 2015

6 night stay

Room small but comfortable and well maintained.

Really well situated for galleries and museums and the bus to and from the airport. Reception staff were all really very helpful and spoke good English. Check in and out was very effective.

  • Daniela B

  • March 2015

love all the staff

We came to hotel as a small group,never been to Amsterdam before we asked receptionist for map and he spent 20 min with us telling us which is best part and how to get there.Made our trip so much easier.Hotel was new and very clean.We had view on the park.We had lovely stay in this hotel.Would go back.

  • R Dagnall

  • March 2015

Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

Perfect position and service.

  • L Davidson

  • February 2015

Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

Rooms were good, kept clean.

Staff were incredibly useful & the hotel was in a fabulous location.

  • J Kearns

  • January 2015

lovely hotel

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Was perfect location close by local squares only 2 tram stops away from stores and food area.Was really clean and tidy. Room was cleaned everyday, to a high standard. Would recommend this hotel.

  • A Gillies

  • January 2015

Enjoyable stay

Nice hotel in lovely part of city , enjoyable stay

  • V Maksimov

  • January 2015

Thank You!

Thank You for a nice time and Lovely Room @ Hotel Vossius Vondelpark in Amsterdam.

Me & My Girlfriend really enjoyed and had really good sleep as well on this bed.

Thank You again and we Looking Forward to visit this Hotel again.

  • David M

  • December 2014

Great stay

Best feature was the quiet location, 2 minutes from the airport bustop at Rijksmuseum and an easy 30 minute walk to Dam Square.

Bedroom was small, very clean and well maintained. Receptionists were all polite and very helpful. I'd stay again, asking for a room away from the lift.

  • DAVID P

  • December 2014

Happy customer

Good location, clean but basic rooms.

Good value for money. Can be a bit noisy but at the price it is a very good option.