No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

Vossiusstraat8, Amsterdam, 1071 AB
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark is a brand new boutique hotel, housed in 2 completely renovated monumental buildings in the heart of Amsterdam. Superb located facing the beautiful Vondelpark to relax aswell as the popular Leidse Square with the Casino and the hottest clubs, bard and restaurants to enjoy.

The most exclusive shopping streets are just around the corner and the trendy Museum Square, the van Gogh museum, Rijksmuseum and the National Concerthouse are just a 5 minute walk away. There is Wi-Fi through the whole hotel and laptops available in the lounge area for the guests convenience. Hotel Vossius Vondelpark offers design rooms with personal service in a safe and perfect location for single travelers,business people aswell as couples, friends and family.
Picture of Hotel Vossius Vondelpark, Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly, helpful staff. Good and clean rooms. Not exactly luxury but brilliant value for money. We'll stay again next time we visit Amsterdam

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Very compact family room.
Perhaps not the best location for a family stay, but good for city break.

Reviewed by
Catherine J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK I guess
Pleasant staff and overall ok value for money reasonable. Room and bathroom small. No air conditioning but fan kept in reasonable during a very hot spell.good location

Reviewed by
John M

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly staff.
Great location, only about 30 mins walk to station and very quiet at night time which was brilliant.

Reviewed by
janine a

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel for the price paid
All good apart from the bed layout - we booked a twin and got a double. We were last to arrive and this was the only room left. They were very apologetic and gave us a single quilt so one of us could sleep on top of the bed. Not ideal but it worked. They say they have this problem a lot with booking agents including late rooms so recommend that you contact them direct to confirm details of your booking.

Reviewed by
paul l

From dymchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location clean
Nice clean hotel

Reviewed by
David S

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - clean and friendly hotel - no frills - functional and pleasant

Reviewed by
M Johnson

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
Room was small as other reviews have said, but it was clean, well-maintained and in a great location. Good value for money compared to other places we have stayed in Amsterdam previously.

Reviewed by
Katie Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relax
the room was out back of the hotel but i relaxed and enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
nick m

From London, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feedback
Small clean modern room.good location. would stay again

Reviewed by
Curtis M

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next