No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lewinnick Lodge

4AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
PENTIRE HEADLAND , NEWQUAY, TR7 1QD
We are delighted to offer 1 boutique bedrooms situated on the stunning peninsular of Pentire Headland. Inspired by our natural habitat we have created a very special place to stay by using natural materials & fabrics, local artisan suppliers and a mixture of green technology.

Each beautiful room is uniquely decorated to feel warm and cozy by awarding winning London designer Guy Bostock. The contemporary design emphasizes natural light, a feeling of spaciousness as well breathtaking ocean views.

Modern convenience of complimentary wireless internet access, flat screen TV's with latest release movies on demand and DAB radio and Bluetooth speakers. Fabulous bathrooms; most equipped with power showers and many with free standing baths, fluffy bathrobes, hairdryer and straighteners. You can also expect to find luxury, organic and ethical toiletries made here in Cornwall. A member of reception staff is available 24 hours a day.
Picture of The Lewinnick Lodge, NEWQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this place so much
This is such a special place to stay. Staff are always lovely and friendly and accommodation is second to none. Wonderful sea views and sunsets.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Rooms
Stunning views, fantastic rooms & gorgeous food.

Reviewed by
Mandy W

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and tidy rooms . very helpful staff .the dinner area over looks the sea. very nice place to stay . looking forward to my next stay there .

Reviewed by
chris v

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only place to stay in Newquay
Just incredible. Stunning views, awesome rooms, fabulous food. We will definitely visit again. 5 star cool on the edge of the earth!

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Nettlestead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel location was not adequately sign posted.tea coffee supplies were not filled daily. Views from the roon window were excellent.

Reviewed by
Syed Asghar Hassan

From Ilford, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location, large comfy bed, fabulous food, charming helpful staff
Staff were very accommodating when we needed to depart early and the chef came in early to cook us a wonderful and much appreciated breakfast

Reviewed by
Gaynor C

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday celebration
I had hoped that I had booked something special for a special birthday celebration. I was not disappointed. The Sunrise room was amazing - very spacious, a huge bath with a view, large walk in shower and superb views over the cliffs and Fistral Beach. The setting was stunning. The staff were attentive and very friendly - nothing too much trouble. The restaurant was very popular which speaks volumes for its standards.

Reviewed by
Bill Corbett

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury.
Room had a beautiful view and was immaculate. Would have preferred the option of being able to request the open plan bathroom as was disappointed not to have this. The hotel excelled at customer service and nothing was too much trouble, including providing toys and food for our 18 month old. Room service was quick and the food of good value and quality. Overall a nice, luxurious break.

Reviewed by
Amy J

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place
Perfect view of the beach and the room was superb, nice place would love to stay again. Very friendly staff and were looked after very well.

Reviewed by
s khan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Hideaway
Loved staying at the Lewinnick, which is in an amazing location. The room was designed to make the best of the location and stunning sea views. The room was one of the best we have stayed in over the last 3 years in the UK, well designed, warm and extremely comfortable huge bed.
The included breakfasts were delicious with many varied options.
All in all a total winner

Reviewed by
Bryan Sissons

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next