No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Drive

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
169 Queens Drive, , , Finsbury Park, N4 2AP
The hotel provides a bed and breakfast service in our bright and cheerful dining room offering a choice of continental and traditional hearty breakfasts. With its prime location and excellent transport links its only a short distance to London's most popular venues and attractions. The Piccadilly and Victoria tube lines provide direct trains to the Eurostar, Central London and Heathrow. Finsbury Park itself offers an array of experiences to enjoy. The Parkland Walk includes a long viaduct with panoramic views of London. It has a mix of open ground, formal gardens and picturesque walks. There is also a lake, children's play areas, a cafe and an art exhibition space. Sports facilities in the park include football pitches, a Bowling green, an athletics stadium and tennis and basketball courts. Notable events and acts have included Jimi Hendrix, Party in the Park, KISS performing for the last show of their hugely successful Alive/Worldwide Tour and Oasis used the park for a gig during their 2002 world tour just to mention a few. Various Shopping centres are a short walk or bus ride away and for evening meals the area boasts a wide choice of local restaurants and Traditional. Please be advised that check in for this property takes place at the nearby Pembury Hotel (326-328 Seven Sisters Road, N4 2AP).
Picture of Queens Drive, Finsbury Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dilapidated but Friendly
We were attending a festival in Findsbury park so the location was excellent . That was the best attribute this hotel had. When we arrived the young man on the reception (you use the pembury hotel reception) was very friendly and helpfull. we were able to leave out bags in a secure room as we arrived early. When we returned later to go to our room it was old and falling appart. the shower didnt work properly and the smell of drains from the bathroom was very overpowering. The room wasnt grubby but it didnt have a "clean" feel. The breakfast was ok but for the amount of money we expected a bit more than toast, cheese, ham and cereal. This B&B is fine if you just want a few hours sleep and the location in great. All the staff were very frindly and helpfull.

Reviewed by
R Bird

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you pay for.
Comfy bed, and all that we needed for one night, but small room with stained chairs.
Difficult to find as the hotel is in the same complex as another.
The room was noisy due to other guests in the hotel and outside noise.
The temperature of the shower was difficult to manage.
Breakfast had a small range, but for the price this was expected, and other options were available for a supplement.

Reviewed by
Hannah L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pros and cons
Pros - staff excellent, very safe, clean accommodation, very good value and well equiped room.
Cons - woken up 12.20 by people outside front window, shouting, talking and smoking for (what felt like forever!) I would guess at least an hour! Shame because couldn't fault staff and room, apart from that and I guess it was just inconsiderate guests!
I would stay again as its the guests who were at fault NOT hotel!

Reviewed by
Tracy G

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean, but a tired. It was close to where I was wanting to go. Good value for money in the city.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean accomodation central for what we needed, helpful staff, was able to park the car there early before we booked in. Only downside was the continental breakfast thought it was full ooked breakfast but was value for money .

Reviewed by
paul m

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very polite, location was excellent. Only problem we had was with the cleanliness, especially the bathroom.

Reviewed by
K Duncan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
This is a budget hotel and as such is ok for contractors. My room was basic but inexpensive (and a little damp). Single male for one night only was no hardship. Any longer may have been another matter. Breakfast was cvontinental which stands for basics, Cereal, toast, cheese (for breakfast??) and ham. + Tea/Coffee.
Would I stay again? For one night maybe.

Reviewed by
M Whelan

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There's much better elsewhere
The room was very very basic and pretty tired. I'd not stay here again and wouldn't recommend it.
At the very best I would compare it to university halls of residence or a cheap bedsit, thin sheets and blanket, the bathroom smelt like cigarettes and was pretty dirty, needed a good lick of paint.
Two very small single beds and not much else.
Just don't. There's much better available at the same price elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst room ever
I have been staying in cheap hotel rooms for the past 2 years. This is by far the worst room i'd ever stayed in. If a room is cheap it doesn't mean it has to be unliveable. I was very dirty. Stains everywhere. The shower was awful. I will not be returning. Stay away even if it costs £10 per night.

Reviewed by
onur aksu

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place great travel connections
This was the third time i've stayed at this hotel. The breakfasts are good. The rooms are basic but comfy and the travel connections from finsbury park station are brilliant. If you arrive before check in or want to leave your case for the day after you check out they will store it in a locked room for you which is really useful. Wifi in the room is good but video streaming stuff like youtube are blocked which is annoying.
Great hotel for city breaks and business trips. I travel to London quite a lot and i've paid a lot more money for worse hotels. Not the kind of place youd'd sit around all day. But if youre going to london you'll be out in the city a lot so this is a great place to use as a base. Really easy to just nip back if youve forgotten something.

Reviewed by
Tom A

From Newcastle-Under-Lyme, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next