No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
200 Broad Street, Birmingham, B15 1SU
Welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, perfectly located in the heart of the UK's second city centre. The hotel is only a short walk away from the major convention centres of the ICC (International Convention Centre) and the NIA (National Indoor Arena) and only a 20 minutes' drive to the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). With great connections to all the major motorways we are only a short drive away to link with the M6, M5 and M42 motorways giving you great links to both North & South. Situated in the bustling Broad Street all our Hampton team members are waiting to welcome you and pride ourselves in our warm and friendly service.Our modern and contemporary hotel features great facilities suited to the busy corporate traveler, along with a fantastic location close to all the recreational activities to pleasure leisure guests. Spacious guest rooms offer modern amenities, great work space, premium mattress with plush, crisp white bedding, comfy pillows, lap desk and free WiFi access. For your convenience, wired HSIA is available in the Work Zone in the public area. Our guests have full use of the well-equipped Fitness Room or can choose to relax in our inviting Gathering Zone - which offers an assortment of light meals and tasty snacks 24 hours a day. Start your day with our free On the House Hot Breakfast - enjoy a complimentary hot & hearty breakfast to set you on your way. Located in one of the busiest areas in the city and close to many corporate offices like Deutsche Bank, Kraft Foods, & BBC. We're also convenient to the many tourist attractions of Birmingham such as the Jewellery Quarter & Museum, Cadbury World, Millenium Point, Botanical Gardens, Thinktank Planetarium and Sealife Centre. Or why not take a barge along the many canals and sample real ale in one of the traditional pubs along the way. For all your foodies, the city has a fantastic choice of eateries to suit every palate - as home to the Balti triangle (with over 50 restaurants to choose from - offering the best in curries), the Mailbox - the new lifestyle and restaurant location or Brindley Place - offering bistros galore. So whether visiting for business or leisure you'll be certain to find the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street warm & friendly hospitality which will leave you wishing you could stay longer.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 218 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value, great location, great staff
The price of this hotel seemed too good to be true, but the location was great, all staff including the cleaners were incredibly friendly and helpful, and I would certainly recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Birmingham. The breakfast wasn't the best ever but nonetheless it was nice with a great choice. Room was on the small side but managed to have all the facilities needed including free WIFI. Overall, for the money I was very impressed.

Reviewed by
S Lynch

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
A very warm welcome from very happy, friendly and helpful staff. A big thank you to Bart the duty manager for helping with an early check in. Lovely room in a very well maintained hotel.

Reviewed by
D Bayliss

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A very family friendly experience, very helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
D Bayliss

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Great service room was a strange temperature that we must couldn't get right and the bed was a little hard but apart from that everything was good.

Reviewed by
r humphrey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel for a weekend stay
The hotel had obviously been refurbed fairly recently and was lovely. The bed was comfy, room was clean and well equipped and the bathroom was bright and clean, spotless and also well equipped. The breakfast was adequate, would have liked a fried egg rather than only scrambled but there was plenty of choice. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Judith Smith

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely modern rooms, would definitely stay again.
The check in was quick and easy, and check out was also good as we left on a Sunday and didn't have to leave until 12.
We loved the modern feel to the bedroom, bed was very comfy, free wifi and all you could ask for for a weekend break.
The bathroom was also great - big shower and also spacious.
Overall we were very happy with the room and experience and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amy F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Great hotel, location and value

Reviewed by
Ryan J

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel!
Rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Good location. Definitely would visit again!

Reviewed by
carl Hinley

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, location, parking. Excellent value booking to stay again.
First time experience with this company, can fully recommend it.

Reviewed by
Lucy L

From Hutton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
My wife and I stayed over the night of 3rd January and drove past the hotel first pass, we then accidentally stumbled across the car park while parked up in a side street. To this day I'm not sure how we missed the hotel as it's huge. Often it's said that Travelodge type hotels are soul-less places to stay - on the converse we've stayed in some pretty grotty B&B's trying to avoid the Soul-less large chains and this time we just wanted a good, comfortable, clean room - and we more than got that with the Hampton by Hilton on Broad Street. The reception is not of the ground floor - 3rd if memory serves and we were quickly and courteously checked in without any problems. We were then given a lift/room pass and were pleasantly surprised by the room. Nice modern interior, immaculately presented. We then popped out for a bite at a local pub - there are many to choose from a very short walk from the hotel. Due to my over-indulgences the night before I then took a nap and woke up two hours later very refreshed. Despite it being the middle of the day, the curtains blocked out the light and the bed was very comfortable. I'd described the bed as "soft" but supporting. I hate those types of beds and pillows where you feel like you are sleeping on a giant marshmallow - this was no mallow. :) We then got washed up in the room's shower room which was well presented and clean. Shame there was no bath, but the shower was excellent. We then went out to our function and returned around midnight for a few wind-down spirits in the bar, which was pleasant, but very quiet. It would seem that everyone else was out :) The bar staff were friendly and prompt serving. After a comfortable, restful night's sleep we took breakfast around 10-11. It was a little busy, but the tables were cleaned and the food was - well - ok! The juice was pleasant, tea and coffee facilities were more than sufficient and the meal - I can't grumble at. Fresh meat and eggs were being brought out regularly which were well cooked and nicely presented. The sausages were not great but this was never going to be a gourmet experience - what it was was good value for money and appropriate. All in all I'd describe the hotel as being a upper end run of the mill corporate hotel - and one of the better one's I've stayed at. For £50 per night (approx) you'll not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next