Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > B1 2hq Hotels > Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
200 Broad Street, Birmingham, B15 1SU
Welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, perfectly located in the heart of the UK's second city centre. The hotel is only a short walk away from the major convention centres of the ICC (International Convention Centre) and the NIA (National Indoor Arena) and only a 20 minutes' drive to the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). With great connections to all the major motorways we are only a short drive away to link with the M6, M5 and M42 motorways giving you great links to both North & South. Situated in the bustling Broad Street all our Hampton team members are waiting to welcome you and pride ourselves in our warm and friendly service.Our modern and contemporary hotel features great facilities suited to the busy corporate traveler, along with a fantastic location close to all the recreational activities to pleasure leisure guests. Spacious guest rooms offer modern amenities, great work space, premium mattress with plush, crisp white bedding, comfy pillows, lap desk and free WiFi access. For your convenience, wired HSIA is available in the Work Zone in the public area. Our guests have full use of the well-equipped Fitness Room or can choose to relax in our inviting Gathering Zone - which offers an assortment of light meals and tasty snacks 24 hours a day. Start your day with our free On the House Hot Breakfast - enjoy a complimentary hot & hearty breakfast to set you on your way. Located in one of the busiest areas in the city and close to many corporate offices like Deutsche Bank, Kraft Foods, & BBC. We're also convenient to the many tourist attractions of Birmingham such as the Jewellery Quarter & Museum, Cadbury World, Millenium Point, Botanical Gardens, Thinktank Planetarium and Sealife Centre. Or why not take a barge along the many canals and sample real ale in one of the traditional pubs along the way. For all your foodies, the city has a fantastic choice of eateries to suit every palate - as home to the Balti triangle (with over 50 restaurants to choose from - offering the best in curries), the Mailbox - the new lifestyle and restaurant location or Brindley Place - offering bistros galore. So whether visiting for business or leisure you'll be certain to find the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street warm & friendly hospitality which will leave you wishing you could stay longer.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in the hamptons

Reviewed by
K Perry

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton by hamptons
Great stay

Reviewed by
S Rigby

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overly warm welcome
Aircon designed to cut out after about 20 minutes - not long enough to get the room properly cool.

Reviewed by
Colin T

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will return next year
Excellent hotel in a great spot!

Reviewed by
Sally Heywood

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Hotel
Very Central location, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
A Zaidi

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
Stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. Friendly staff and comfy, modern rooms. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Me and my boyfriend stayed here on the 11th - 13th August 2014. We were visiting the Sea Life Center (5 minute walk) and West Midlands Safari Park (50 minute drive). The hotel was situated in the center of Birmingham so there was plenty of pubs and restaurant for the night. The hotel it's self was very clean and the rooms were spacious and comfy. There was different pumbs in the bathroom with shampoo, conditioner etc, which was a lovely touch. Staff where very friendly and happy to help. On our first morning we were unsure what to expect at breakfast, but we where very pleased to find anything we could ask for. The only thing that added on to expenses was the car park at an extra £10 every 24 hours. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone thinking about visiting Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Keyleigh C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Value value value

Reviewed by
G Choudhary

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by Hilton - Birmingham
Very nice hotel in an excellent location on the busy Broad Street. Rooms very modern with everything you need. Breakfast included in price and is a self service buffet. Parking available and was £10 for 24 hours. Entrance to car park was hard to find but would be easy next time. Parking is on Tennant Street and a green building is the entrance (only way to explain). Broad Street is great for bars and restaurants but not a noisy area.Free wifi without the hassle of having to register with anything, This was cheaper than the Novatel on opposite side of road and I think it is value for money.
Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next