Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
200 Broad Street, Birmingham, B15 1SU
Welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, perfectly located in the heart of the UK's second city centre. The hotel is only a short walk away from the major convention centres of the ICC (International Convention Centre) and the NIA (National Indoor Arena) and only a 20 minutes' drive to the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). With great connections to all the major motorways we are only a short drive away to link with the M6, M5 and M42 motorways giving you great links to both North & South. Situated in the bustling Broad Street all our Hampton team members are waiting to welcome you and pride ourselves in our warm and friendly service.Our modern and contemporary hotel features great facilities suited to the busy corporate traveler, along with a fantastic location close to all the recreational activities to pleasure leisure guests. Spacious guest rooms offer modern amenities, great work space, premium mattress with plush, crisp white bedding, comfy pillows, lap desk and free WiFi access. For your convenience, wired HSIA is available in the Work Zone in the public area. Our guests have full use of the well-equipped Fitness Room or can choose to relax in our inviting Gathering Zone - which offers an assortment of light meals and tasty snacks 24 hours a day. Start your day with our free On the House Hot Breakfast - enjoy a complimentary hot & hearty breakfast to set you on your way. Located in one of the busiest areas in the city and close to many corporate offices like Deutsche Bank, Kraft Foods, & BBC. We're also convenient to the many tourist attractions of Birmingham such as the Jewellery Quarter & Museum, Cadbury World, Millenium Point, Botanical Gardens, Thinktank Planetarium and Sealife Centre. Or why not take a barge along the many canals and sample real ale in one of the traditional pubs along the way. For all your foodies, the city has a fantastic choice of eateries to suit every palate - as home to the Balti triangle (with over 50 restaurants to choose from - offering the best in curries), the Mailbox - the new lifestyle and restaurant location or Brindley Place - offering bistros galore. So whether visiting for business or leisure you'll be certain to find the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street warm & friendly hospitality which will leave you wishing you could stay longer.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay at this hotel again
We arrived and our room was not ready the hotel kindly gave us a free drink while we waited.The room was very clean ,but i would of liked to have a proper curtain up at the window instead of a voile.
Breakfast was excellent and staff very polite

Reviewed by
C Reynolds

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, parking was a bonus
Stayed for a concert at the NIA, location was excellent, having the parking was a real bonus, friendly staff and breakfast was good, only one minor thing would have liked a choice of eggs rather than just scrambled, poached or hard boiled would have been nice.

Reviewed by
Corinne S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but check the breakfast
Overall the hotel was nice, the food and the lack of staff is what lets it down. Onsite parking was appreciated but a bit heavy at £10 for 24hrs! Check in was fast and welcoming and the room was clean and fresh smelling. The room we stopped in was a bit on the small side, but we were happy with it. Once we returned after a night out, we found the room to be quiet. Considering its located on Broad Street, we found this a pleasant surprise. The hotel failed when it came to the breakfast. Although there is a large selection, both of us found hairs in our food. Completely unacceptable, and trying to inform someone is near on impossible as there were not enough staff on to cover the amount of customers. We went back to our room without any breakfast and packed to leave. Again when checking out, it was impossible to inform anybody of our experience. There are simply not enough staff to service a full hotel. Lifts are a bit of a wait during busy times as well. Review overall, nice clean hotel, food needs improving and more staff to cope with the demand of customers.

Reviewed by
Eugene M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Visited Birmingham for a concert and christmas markets. Hotel is in a reasonable location, lift system a bit annoying but overall a good hotel. Very expensive however for a city centre stop over, full of hen/stag parties so perhaps price should reflect it more...

Reviewed by
D Flanagan

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay
Would highly recommend this hotel especially if you're a couple, very polite staff made us feel very welcome. The room we stopped in was spotless, bathroom was very clean. A very good service from the bar staff at night. The breakfast in the morning was spot on and cooked very well , all in all it's a very nice hotel and at the price you can't moan. 5 star from us

Reviewed by
L Gower

From Burton On Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been here before
No change from last review

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neil Sedaka visit
Chose this hotel online. Made a very good choice. Room excellent. Food excellent. Security excellent. Cannot comment any better, well satisfied with hotel. A birthday treat for a 70th birthday at the Symphony Hall. Overnight stay for convenience. Very good choice indeed. Will recommend hotel to friends/family and will book again if opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a great location
This was a great hotel at any price, all the mod cons you could need.

Reviewed by
Dante Harker

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous

Reviewed by
g abrahams

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Exceptional value for the cost.

Reviewed by
D Slawson

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next