Eden End Guest House

4

2447 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull, B94 6NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen T

  • November 2014

Superb

Beautiful rooms, warm friendly welcome and a fantastic breakfast.

Well located for NEC and plenty of places to eat nearby.Highly recommended.

  • Paul W

  • October 2014

Excellent Guest House, highly recommended

Cannot fault this place.

Lovely little guest house, very clean, tidy, nice decor, friendly owner, excellent breakfast.....if I had to be critical, I could say that the attic room was a little small, but was certainly adequate for my 1 night stay. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Julie S

  • September 2014

Great Experience

I booked this accommodation as I was attending a friends wedding in the local area.

I was travelling alone but found the service I received to be friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Local information was provided and this was useful as I was able to book a hair appointment prior to the wedding. Very enjoyable stay, would stay there again and recommend to future guests. Julie S

  • P JOHNSON

  • September 2014

Accommodation very good, Wendy very friendly and helpful

  • C Guppy

  • March 2014

Great stay at Eden Edge Guest House

Very Welcoming and friendly owner.

Clean tidy and easy to find. Perfect in everyway for our needs. Good breakfast . Easy Parking and all round a perfect choice

  • K Felton

  • December 2013

Location great for our purpose, really close to the motorway (but not too close) people were superb, rooms very clean and warm.

Only constructive criticism would be larger duvets for the single beds, not great waking with cool feet. Other than that a very pleasant stay.

  • KAREN W

  • November 2013

Superb

This guest house is fantastic, great location, spotlessly clean and well appointed rooms, friendly and welcoming hosts and one of the best breakfasts we have had.

We will be back...

  • D Lee

  • October 2013

A very enjoyable overnight stay.

Warm welcome and friendly helpful host. Wonderful breakfast, thank you.

  • M MacWhirter

  • May 2013

Eden End Guest House - Highly Recommend

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst exhibiting at the NEC.

Our room was very comfortable and a pleasure to return to after each exhausting day. The whole house felt nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom and room was cleaned every day. Very quiet. Convenient pub/restaurant just down the road. Breakfasts were excellent especially the poached eggs. I can highly recommend the Eden End and we will definitely book again if we are in the area.

  • R Scarry

  • May 2013

Gem of a guest house, can't recommend highly enough.

My partner and I stayed here for a night and we were very delighted.

The guest house itself is very easy to locate and well situated. I was on crutches being in a full leg cast, and the room I had booked was on the top floor, immediately I was offered an alternative on the ground floor. Although I declined as stairs didn't really hinder me, it was lovely to not even have to ask. The room, like the rest of the guest house, was excellent. Crisp fresh bedding, towels, a pleasantly comfortable bed, nice complimentary selection of refreshments, TV, and absolutely spotless. When I say spotless, it was GLEAMING, there weren't even water marks on the shower fittings and tap heads. Breakfast the next morning and again it was faultless, nicely presented and quickly cooked, there was a choice of cereals and juices and hot drink was offered as soon as we sat down. Cooked breakfast was delicious, I had full English and my partner had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay, the place was fantastic and our hosts were lovely. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if we were in the area. Thanks!