No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Douglashall B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Carnwath Rd, , , Carluke, ML8 4PG
DOUGLASHALL BED AND BREAKFAST - CONTACT DETAILS - TELEPHONE 01555 750690 MOBILE 07784529222 - EMAIL- mairi5249@aol.co ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ ENQUIRIES WELCOME WE OFFER;- . TRADITIONAL SCOTTISH HOSPITALITY WITH ALL OUR PRODUCE FOR BREAKFAST LOCALLY SOURCED IN CARLUIKE, IN OUR FAMILY RUN B AND B WITH THE OWNERS ON THE PREMISES AT ALL TIMES. . WITHIN EAST WALKING DISTANCE OF SHOPS/RESTAURANTS/PUBS/TRAINS .. CLOSE TO NEW LANARK WORLD HERITAGE SITE AND THE CLYDE WALKWAY 30 MILES OF UNINTERRUIPTED WALKING/CYCLING. . HARDSTANDING PARKING FOR MOTORBIKES. . PRIVATE ON SITE PARKING FOR GUESTS - PARKING FOR LARGER VEHICLES SHOULD BE REQUESTED. . RAIL LINKS TO GLASGOW EVERY 30 MINUTES - EDINBURGH AS PER SCHEDULE. . WE ARE HAPPY TO ACCOMMODATE BUSINESS OR LEISURE GUESTS AND FAMILIES. ALL CHILDREN WELCOME . CLOSE TO STRATHCLYDE COUNTRY PARK WHERE SUBSTANTIAL DISCOUNTS CAN BE RECEIVED ON VOUCHERS VIA VISIT SCOTLAND WEBSITE. . ADJACENT TO LOCAL MODERN LEISURE CENTRE, WITH SWIMMING POOL, UP TO THE MINUTE GYM, FIVEASIDES ETC.,
Picture of Douglashall B&B, Carluke at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Douglashall b&b wins gold!
I stayed at Douglashall B&B for a week when I came to Scotland for the Commonwealth Games and I would definitely award it a gold medal! I booked it due to some very good reviews and they were justified. Others have mentioned that the breakfast menu is fantastic and it really is. It is not just the quality but the way the breakfast was presented that makes it stand out from other places. Mary is such a lovely host and nothing was too much trouble in order to make my visit a memorable one. Although I only saw Murdo a few times as I had to leave early to get to the games he was also very friendly. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about the stay and I would like to thank you Mary and Murdo for making my visit very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
JULIAN PAYNTER

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Thank you so much to Mary and Murdoe for their kind hospitality during a difficult and sad time for us. They couldn't have been more welcoming.

Reviewed by
Gael Ross

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this B&B after reading the customer reviews and I was still surprised by the quality and hospitality of the place. It is a top quality accommodation with good interior design, spacious room, great bed and immaculate cleanliness. The host gave warm and thoughtful service all the way through. I would definitely come to this place again on my next trip to glasgow.

Reviewed by
Gabby Lee

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The big breakfast club !!!
The hosts of this B& B are so very helpful and goiod humoured.
As the big room was cool when we arrived there was an extra convector heater provided for our use which we did not need for long. The room was most comfortable and we were welcomed witha cuppa and scone even despite the fact there was plenty of coffee, tea and biscuits in the room.
Then ther was that breakfast with a reasonably wide choice. Not for the slimmers!! It was right for me though - hot, well prepared and a huge helping. Our host made us laugh a lot as well.

Reviewed by
I Laing

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super place

Reviewed by
Jan M

From Tewkesbury, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Absolutely fantastic value.

Reviewed by
R DEAKIN

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm hospitality & lovely accomodation
I admit I at first thought the exterior was a bit unprepossessing, but I was completely won over by the beautiful room. Mary the proprietor of the B&B couldn't have been more welcoming & the lovely pot of tea & scones she kindly brought to us was much appreciated. I would very happily stay here again & would whole heartedly recommend this B&B to anyone who wishes to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
K Baker-Waller

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem of a B+B
What a great place to stay. The hosts couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. Have already passed the address to my colleagues. Will stay here every time I'm in the area

Reviewed by
Eric Gibson

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay at
Very friendly couple; peaceful and accessible.

Reviewed by
Stuart Duncan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room great price!
Very good value for money with only a few minus points which could be rectified easily enough. The welcome to the B&B was great and we were even able to check in earlier than we had originally planned. The room was very spacious and well decorated with a lovely (and incredibly comfy!!!) bed and plenty of large mirrors and wardrobe space. The bathroom included a bath and separate shower.
We had a choice of breakfast which included delights of cereals, croissants, pancakes and full cooked Scottish breakfast. Plenty to start the day on a full stomach!
The only faults I found were lime scale around the taps in the bathroom and the heater in the bathroom was not sufficient to keep it warm. We were however provided with an electric heater which we placed just by the bathroom door in an attempt to heat the room through.
Regardless of this, I would stay here again if I was ever to be in the area in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next