Douglashall B&B

3

Douglashall, 131A Carnwath Road,, Carluke, ML8 4PG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N McDonald

  • April 2015

Lovely B & B in nice central lopcation

Very comfortable and friendly - amazing breakfast!

  • L Coulson

  • November 2014

Hidden gem

Stayed for 2 weeks while working nearby and I was really impressed with cleanliness, room size, service and hospitality.

The breakfasts are excellent and a must to try.

  • S Williams

  • October 2014

Fantastic B&B

Having travelled around Scotland this was by far the best accommodation we stayed on.

Would definitely stay again Murdo Mary where excellent hosts and would have no problems in recommending Douglashall as somewhere to stay

  • Elaine f

  • October 2014

A wonderful home from home

We stayed at Douglashall B&B for three nights and were given a very warm welcome by the owners on arrival.

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and the room was beautifully presented with generous tea and coffee making facilities. On our first morning we left very early for our day trip and were provided with a packed lunch in lieu of breakfast which was extremely thoughtful. Would not hesitate in recommending this Bed and Breakfast to our friends and family.

  • JULIAN PAYNTER

  • August 2014

Douglashall b&b wins gold!

I stayed at Douglashall B&B for a week when I came to Scotland for the Commonwealth Games and I would definitely award it a gold medal.

I booked it due to some very good reviews and they were justified. Others have mentioned that the breakfast menu is fantastic and it really is. It is not just the quality but the way the breakfast was presented that makes it stand out from other places. Mary is such a lovely host and nothing was too much trouble in order to make my visit a memorable one. Although I only saw Murdo a few times as I had to leave early to get to the games he was also very friendly. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about the stay and I would like to thank you Mary and Murdo for making my visit very enjoyable.

  • Gael Ross

  • April 2014

Perfect

Thank you so much to Mary and Murdoe for their kind hospitality during a difficult and sad time for us.

They couldn't have been more welcoming.

  • Gabby Lee

  • March 2014

Booked this B&B after reading the customer reviews and I was still surprised by the quality and hospitality of the place.

It is a top quality accommodation with good interior design, spacious room, great bed and immaculate cleanliness. The host gave warm and thoughtful service all the way through. I would definitely come to this place again on my next trip to glasgow.

  • I Laing

  • March 2014

The big breakfast club !!!

The hosts of this B& B are so very helpful and goiod humoured.

As the big room was cool when we arrived there was an extra convector heater provided for our use which we did not need for long. The room was most comfortable and we were welcomed witha cuppa and scone even despite the fact there was plenty of coffee, tea and biscuits in the room. Then ther was that breakfast with a reasonably wide choice. Not for the slimmers!. It was right for me though - hot, well prepared and a huge helping. Our host made us laugh a lot as well.

  • Jan M

  • February 2014

Super place

  • R DEAKIN

  • January 2014

Great value

Absolutely fantastic value.