Reviews - Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green

3

Lower Mercer Street, Dublin 2, D02 TW61

Price From 138.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Aine D

  • January 2016

Comfortable and Clean

The hotel was basic enough and rooms probably need some upgrading, however it was good value for money given it was city centre.

The staff were great and even went out of their way for me on one occasion. I would recommend if you don't plan on spending too much time in your hotel room.

  • S Davies

  • January 2016

Don't judge a book/hotel by its cover! Rough outsides hide a good clean hotel

Although the rooms have been revamped I'm afraid that the outside of this hotel isn't great.

It's sign hangs wonkily & it has a few shuttered up ground floor Windows...but don't let that put you off. Great location (5mins to Grafton St shops & 10mins to Temple Bar) and newly decorated rooms mean that this is a good hotel for a weekend/night in Dublin.

Only issue for us was a large window in our room which meant we had a noisy night...despite being 4 floors up. If you are going back to be enjoying the nightlife of Dublin then this might not be an issue for you but if you're a light sleeper/have kids then might be worth taking earplugs

  • k lees

  • October 2015

Great service, great location

  • laura mcdonald

  • July 2015

Good location, friendly staff but the rooms vary in quality

Great location in the centre of Dublin but the hotel rooms need a serious revamp.

We had 2 rooms, one for me and my partner and a second room for our friends. The 2 rooms were next to each other and both cost the same price, yet our room was in desperate need for a revamp and there room had already had one. This wasn't explain to us, we were just so surprised in the difference in the 2 rooms and if we had paid less than them then we could understand this, but the 2 rooms cost the same. We were unable to use the shower as it was constantly freezing cold. The handles on the windows were broke, the bathroom had a funny "green" tinge to it, the duvet on the bed was so old it had become rock hard, there was one plug which was so close to the floor you had to sit on the floor to dry your hair, the rooms got too hot as there was no heat settings in the room. Just very poor for a travelodge!

  • Glenn D

  • July 2015

Room was clean.

Bed was good. TV remote did't work . There was no ceiling light and the lighting provided was insufficient to read by. The shower/bath was difficult to enter for an older couple with no grab handles to assist. There was'nt any fridge to be able to keep medications at a lower temperature. The air conditioning was insufficient sand windows hard to be open to stop the room being stuffy

  • sati w

  • April 2015

Great location

The hotel is walking distance to all the major sites Dublin has to offer.

Perfect for 1 or 2 nights stay. For anything longer would recommend going elsewhere. As there were road/building works going on when we stayed there. The drilling noise isn't so pleasant at 7 in the morning.

  • Samantha H

  • March 2015

Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green

Room was fine, bit tired but functional and the hotel is in a great location.

  • Graham B

  • March 2015

Good location, very quiet rooms.

Bland reception, but friendly staff. A café/bar linked to the hotel provides an adequate food range.

  • E Rodger

  • February 2015

Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green

Accommodation a bit tired, but clean.

  • P G M

  • October 2014

Value for money

Suitable for overnight business travellers.

Good value for money.