Reviews - Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green


Lower Mercer Street, Dublin 2, D02 TW61

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • laura mcdonald

  • July 2015

Good location, friendly staff but the rooms vary in quality

Great location in the centre of Dublin but the hotel rooms need a serious revamp.

We had 2 rooms, one for me and my partner and a second room for our friends. The 2 rooms were next to each other and both cost the same price, yet our room was in desperate need for a revamp and there room had already had one. This wasn't explain to us, we were just so surprised in the difference in the 2 rooms and if we had paid less than them then we could understand this, but the 2 rooms cost the same. We were unable to use the shower as it was constantly freezing cold. The handles on the windows were broke, the bathroom had a funny "green" tinge to it, the duvet on the bed was so old it had become rock hard, there was one plug which was so close to the floor you had to sit on the floor to dry your hair, the rooms got too hot as there was no heat settings in the room. Just very poor for a travelodge!

  • Glenn D

  • July 2015

Room was clean.

Bed was good. TV remote did't work . There was no ceiling light and the lighting provided was insufficient to read by. The shower/bath was difficult to enter for an older couple with no grab handles to assist. There was'nt any fridge to be able to keep medications at a lower temperature. The air conditioning was insufficient sand windows hard to be open to stop the room being stuffy

  • sati w

  • April 2015

Great location

The hotel is walking distance to all the major sites Dublin has to offer.

Perfect for 1 or 2 nights stay. For anything longer would recommend going elsewhere. As there were road/building works going on when we stayed there. The drilling noise isn't so pleasant at 7 in the morning.

  • Samantha H

  • March 2015

Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green

Room was fine, bit tired but functional and the hotel is in a great location.

  • Graham B

  • March 2015

Good location, very quiet rooms.

Bland reception, but friendly staff. A café/bar linked to the hotel provides an adequate food range.

  • E Rodger

  • February 2015

Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green

Accommodation a bit tired, but clean.

  • P G M

  • October 2014

Value for money

Suitable for overnight business travellers.

Good value for money.

  • H Maitland

  • July 2014

Surprisingly good!

What a nice Travelodge.

Converted from a previous life as a rather posh hotel, the décor is pleasant and the rooms much larger than usual in a Travelodge. The staff are lovely and are not just reciting the training manual so it feels much less corporate and much more personal than standard Travelodges. And it you like powerful showers, you'll love these. I was worried that the location would mean it was noisy but it is down a quiet side street so I got a good night's sleep three nights in a row in spite of the pubs showing the World Cup semi finals round the corner.

  • J Smith

  • April 2014

Good value for money, great location and clean, large rooms.

Really should have double glazing though as street noise is very noticeable!.

  • S Parker

  • April 2014

worst hotel i have stayed in for a long time

There are much better hotels in the area.

no lightbulbs in room. Electric didn't work. not real hot water. broken slats in bathroom so no privacy.