No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green

Lower Mercer Street , Dublin 2,
The Stephens Green Travelodge is ideally located in Dublin city centre adjacent to Grafton Street and just around the corner from the tranquillity of St Stephens Green. The hotel's central location, in the heart of Dublin city, ensures it’s only a short walk to all major attractions, shopping, restaurants and bars.

• Air conditioning.
• Wireless Internet access available in all Travelodge bedrooms and public areas.
• Prices quoted are per room, single, double and twin rooms available.
• Bedrooms are spacious; with twin, double and triples, all set with comfy duvets.
• Rooms have complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.
• Trouser press + irons.
• Fast Check in - no need to check out.
• Drinks and snacks vending.
• Flat screen TV with news and sports channels.
• Corporate rates available.
• Travelodge Stephens Green is a non smoking hotel.
• Adjacent multistory secure car park: overnight rate € 5.00.
• 2 meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 60 people.
• Full lounge, bar serving snacks and full meals.
• Secure multi-storey ca parking available adjacent to hotel.
The hotel offers a modern Café/Bar which opens daily for breakfast and evening meals: from 7am midweek and 8am weekends.
This Dublin Hotel is situated in an excellent location in the heart of Dublin City. On the doorstep of the hotel you will find a vast array of restaurants, pubs and some of the Dublin's top cultural, historical and leisure attractions: :

• St Stephens Green Luas Station.
• The Gaiety Theatre.
• Trinity College.
• The Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland (RCSI).
• Guinness Store House.
• Stephen's Green Shopping Centre.
• Grafton street.
• Temple Bar.
Picture of Travelodge Dublin Stephens Green, Dublin 2 at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly good!
What a nice Travelodge! Converted from a previous life as a rather posh hotel, the décor is pleasant and the rooms much larger than usual in a Travelodge. The staff are lovely and are not just reciting the training manual so it feels much less corporate and much more personal than standard Travelodges. And it you like powerful showers, you'll love these. I was worried that the location would mean it was noisy but it is down a quiet side street so I got a good night's sleep three nights in a row in spite of the pubs showing the World Cup semi finals round the corner.

Reviewed by
H Maitland

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, great location and clean, large rooms. Really should have double glazing though as street noise is very noticeable!!

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel i have stayed in for a long time
There are much better hotels in the area. no lightbulbs in room. Electric didn't work. not real hot water. broken slats in bathroom so no privacy.

Reviewed by
S Parker

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home to home feeling, only better!
Excellent accomodation. Really enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable, welcoming and clean. Will definitely be returning for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
P Higgins

From Longford, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin trip
The room was in need of refurbishment. The shutters to the bathroom window had a few slats missing so anyone in the flats opposite could see me in the bathroom. I had no hot water in the morning for a shower. There are no fire instructions displayed in the rooms, surely a legal requirement?

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not value for money
I booked a single room for a business trip in the area. The room was of an acceptable condition but not at the level expected for the cost of the room. I was not informed of any food facilities. There was a tv in the room but no signal. The heating for the room didn't work. The sheets were loosely placed on the bed so I spent most of night sleeping directly on the mattress. The shower curtain was loose and enclosed an open wet room shower which meant that you were washing in the dirt from the bottom of the shower curtain. The shower itself had a very interesting temperament ; 10seconds of warm water followed by 5seconds of freezing cold. The only benefit being that because it was cyclical, you could predict the cold spells and pause your shower routine. I was given the option to purchase wifi however this was so fleeting that it wasn't worth doing as you weren't able to do anything taking longer than 2 minutes activity. Overall clean and able to sleep but should be cheaper or needs modernisation!

Reviewed by
Yasmin A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FLITHY ROOM! DO NOT STAY HERE!
Had to sleep in clothes and had to put towels on the floor after shower as the carpet was filthy! DO NOT STAY HERE! FILTHY!

Reviewed by
Richard M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great Location. We walked everywhere. The hotel was clean. The staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
T Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
My husband & I had arrived in Dublin with no accomadation booked. We were happy to find this travelodge, which is centally located for Temple ar, shopping and the museums.The room was spacious with avery comfortable bed.It also had air conditioning which was great. A very enjoyable stay. !2 noon checkout was useful too.

Reviewed by
D Hughes

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mediocre quality for a cheap price
First off: The hotel is in a great location and the rooms look lovely, the breakfast place also offers amazing breakfast and it's nice and quiet.
The big BUT:
Internet is ridiculously expensive! Travelodge use a third party for their wifi and they should clearly do a reality check. They charge 11 Euros for 100 minutes! They think their 5 Euro for 24 hours deal is good but those 24 hours start running out once you start using it and considering that guests usually only use the hotel in the evening (and then sleep for 8 hours) this is a joke.
Then the hot water - I had to leave the water running for several minutes before it became even slightly warm. A little note for people who are in a hurry in the morning would have been useful.
The carpet in my room was filthy, nothing more needs to be said about that.
The batteries for the remote control had run out, how about you check this every now and then?
In the end I got what I paid for I suppose. The internet offer is still a joke...

Reviewed by
D Henkel

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next