Reviews - Talardy Hotel by Marston's Inns


The Roe St Aspath, Denbighshire, LL17 0HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tony A

  • May 2015

Great place to stay great food great staff.

  • Robert M

  • March 2015

Excellent as always on my annual stay!!!

  • Michael R

  • February 2015

Definitely rate this 4 star

A very comfortable all round stay....would like to go back

  • elle b

  • February 2015

Poor customer service

We had no information given about times of breakfast wasn't worth the money food was over cooked £70 check in 8pm and check out before 11am poor quality

  • S Davies

  • December 2014

Extremely good service, food and accommodation

Booked at short notice for meeting in the area.

Would definitely use again.

  • Martin R

  • December 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel can't fault anything for the rate I paid through late rooms.

If the hotel wanted to improve the only place they need to look is the food, it's tipical hotel chain stuff simular to premier inn which after a while stops you coming back. These kind of places really need to look at employing proper cheffs.

  • adrian m

  • December 2014


Really like The Talardy and always stay there if I can.

  • Andrew F

  • November 2014

Gateway to North Wales

We were in the area to attend a wedding and had only booked one night but if other commitments hadn't got in the way we would have been very tempted to stay on and make it a weekend break.

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a pleasant en-suite offering a bath with a shower. The breakfast was excellent with proper tomatoes and field mushrooms, (Not tinned as in some hotels) and it was promptly and pleasantly served. The staff were helpful in providing a reliable taxi contact to make our arrangements for attending the wedding. This hotel is close to the A55 North Wales trunk road so an ideal location for people travelling in from England or Ireland via Holyhead and is very well placed as a central point for visiting North Wales. The beginning of St Asaph itself is in short walking distance.

  • F Putwain

  • November 2014

The room though one of the smaller rooms in the hotel was clean and quite adequate for our needs.

Service during the two days from staff was good.

  • Jaroslaw Wojtow

  • October 2014

clean, good food and great service

Room: - clean - very good quality - the design quite calming Service: - no words can describe how helpful all of them were - always positive attitude Food: - tasty :) I do recommend this place.

I will definitely come there again.