Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llanelwy Hotels > Talardy Hotel by Marston's Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Talardy Hotel by Marston's Inns

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Roe St Aspath, Denbighshire, LL17 0HY
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 luxury en suite bedrooms including two family suites. All our room rates are inclusive of a freshly cooked breakfast the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day.Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children’s play area.
The Talardy is perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can’t wait for you to join us soon.

The Talardy Hotel is located on the arterial route in and out of North Wales so you won’t be short of things to do in the area. We are 20 minutes from Chester and half an hour from Llandudno. Conway and Snowdonia National Park is on the doorstep. Be it a break to relax or maybe explore Wales, the Talardy Hotel is the place for you.
Picture of Talardy Hotel by Marston's Inns, Denbighshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Pub-style accommodation
The Talardy is a small Marston's Group owned Roadhouse on a very busy junction of the A55 which is great for communications and access but is constantly busy with the noise of traffic although good sound insulation has been applied to the windows. Family room allocated for a single guest meant lots of space in a comfortable if spartan room. Good range of ales (as you would expect from Marstons) and above average pub food was augmented by friendly and welcoming staff. A simple but adequate breakfast topped off a convenient and comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Norvil M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh delight
We were made very welcome on arrival. We booked a table for an evening meal that was excellent, the meal arrived within 10 minutes of ordering even though a full restaurant. Room very clean and comfortable, would definitely return.

Reviewed by
P Beverley

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money hotel, staff were friendly and room was exceptionally spacious with a desk area ideal for working. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Wyatt-Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay. room great- friendly service although staff were very busy

Reviewed by
j price

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and cared for.
Hotel is right on A55 at St Asaph, very handy for centre of North Wales. Even so, there is little traffic noise even with window open. Part of Marston's pub chain, the rooms are locked off from the restaurant after hours. I was leaving before breakfast time, so manager kindly showed me a staff room with a fridge and left me a breakfast there to help myself to, to make sure I got something to eat (plus an apple for the train!). Room was clean, bed very comfortable, extra pillows in the room if needed and a good quality hairdryer. Also tea and coffee in room. About £10-11 taxi fare from Rhyl railway station. Easy 5-10 min walk into St Asaph for supermarket local shops / cafes. I'd use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Eileen W

From Ayr, Scotland
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great room and would stay again
I had a good room, clean, very big and the bathroom was clean as well. It was a hot day and night and the windows didn't open far so felt uncomfortable in the night.
Apart from that it was a great stay and suitable for a single female traveller. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Judith H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were helpful and friendly, food was lovely, making it a relaxing stay. Would recommend this hotel for couples, families and those travelling alone.

Reviewed by
K Wood

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and the food was good. Room was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
D James

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would and will stay there again
fantastic hotel very clean value for money, we ate in the resturant which was lovley the staff were nice and helpful food was fantastic breakfast was also lovley we had a lovley time will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Katie K

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charm in the middle of nowhere
I was so apprehensive about booking this place but was pleasantly surprised. There is a bar at the entrance which took me back a bit but immediately was met with a smiling member of staff who checked us in.
the room was HUGE! the decor so lovely and interesting, its been renovated recently and you can see where the money went to!
the dining area has an assortment of very interesting decor - spent most of the time staring at them than eating.
the food was great - had the chicken rotisserie - mmhh! next day tried the burger which actually came with a bucket of chips! cute!!
previous person commented on the hot water not being hot - experienced the same the first night but next day was scorching! not sure what happened there??
all in all had a great weekend break and ended up not leaving the hotel as planned as too comfortable. will definitely go there again

Reviewed by
Azuka A

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next