Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llanelwy Hotels > Talardy Hotel by Marston's Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Talardy Hotel by Marston's Inns

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Roe St Aspath, Denbighshire, LL17 0HY
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 luxury en suite bedrooms including two family suites. All our room rates are inclusive of a freshly cooked breakfast the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day.Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children’s play area.
The Talardy is perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can’t wait for you to join us soon.

The Talardy Hotel is located on the arterial route in and out of North Wales so you won’t be short of things to do in the area. We are 20 minutes from Chester and half an hour from Llandudno. Conway and Snowdonia National Park is on the doorstep. Be it a break to relax or maybe explore Wales, the Talardy Hotel is the place for you.
Picture of Talardy Hotel by Marston's Inns, Denbighshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with super-friendly staff
Good sized rooms, large outside area with child-friendly facilities. Restaurant extremely popular on weekends, people without bookings were disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, they really could not do enough. If this is the standard that Marston's Inns routinely achieve, we will definitely be staying at more of their locations. Very difficult to pick one member of staff out, they were all that good. But had fantastic dealings with one of their managers, Rob.

Reviewed by
NEIL B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
My family and I recently had 2 nights accommodation at The Talardy, upon our arrival the staff were very helpful and polite from the moment we booked in. Our room was clean and well catered for, definitely family orientated, our 3 year old daughter loved the play area in the gardens and the food was very enjoyable. We found Rob the bar tender in the evenings to be very helpful and attentive, ensuring we felt looked after, even though the staff were all busy on a Friday evening with a packed bar and restaurant he went out of his way to make us feel welcome, also Jodie who served us our desert the same evening again went out of her way to get our daughter a small Teddy as a gift, even though she again was very busy serving a very busy restaurant. We would most definitely recommend staying here and will be doing so ourselves in the future.

Reviewed by
N Brooks

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Graham Allen

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our first trip to North Wales to see family
Enjoyed our stay very much. Made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and Manager.

Reviewed by
penny e

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight break
Our room was clean and comfortable and dinner with friends in the restaurant was very good.

Reviewed by
C South

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Pub-style accommodation
The Talardy is a small Marston's Group owned Roadhouse on a very busy junction of the A55 which is great for communications and access but is constantly busy with the noise of traffic although good sound insulation has been applied to the windows. Family room allocated for a single guest meant lots of space in a comfortable if spartan room. Good range of ales (as you would expect from Marstons) and above average pub food was augmented by friendly and welcoming staff. A simple but adequate breakfast topped off a convenient and comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Norvil M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh delight
We were made very welcome on arrival. We booked a table for an evening meal that was excellent, the meal arrived within 10 minutes of ordering even though a full restaurant. Room very clean and comfortable, would definitely return.

Reviewed by
P Beverley

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money hotel, staff were friendly and room was exceptionally spacious with a desk area ideal for working. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Wyatt-Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay. room great- friendly service although staff were very busy

Reviewed by
j price

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and cared for.
Hotel is right on A55 at St Asaph, very handy for centre of North Wales. Even so, there is little traffic noise even with window open. Part of Marston's pub chain, the rooms are locked off from the restaurant after hours. I was leaving before breakfast time, so manager kindly showed me a staff room with a fridge and left me a breakfast there to help myself to, to make sure I got something to eat (plus an apple for the train!). Room was clean, bed very comfortable, extra pillows in the room if needed and a good quality hairdryer. Also tea and coffee in room. About £10-11 taxi fare from Rhyl railway station. Easy 5-10 min walk into St Asaph for supermarket local shops / cafes. I'd use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Eileen W

From Ayr, Scotland
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next