Reviews - Greyhound Inn


Hackforth, Bedale, DL8 1PB

Price From 166.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • martin a

  • August 2015

Would recommend

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay, the room was excellent and the food and service was really good

  • L Jameson

  • November 2014

Traditional country pub!

Everything we needed.

Very comfy bed.

Owners were very accommodating considering we arrived late into the night and missed the legendary

big breakfast. Until next time.

  • Stephen D

  • September 2014

Bedale at its best

The atmospheer and welcome at The Greyhound Inn was excellent.

They could not have done more to make us welcome and to make our stay better. They even went to the bother of e-mailing to check on our planned arrival time and then getting a meal ready to be served when we arrived even though it was nearly 10pm. The breakfast was beautifullyy cooked and varied and we left feeling that we had been teated to outstanding Yorkshire hospitality. Very strongly recommened staying.

  • David Lawson

  • July 2014

Weekend away

This is a great little pub, It was quiet when we visited but Mike was on hand and was very knowledgeable about what was going on in the area.

Once I sampled the beer we were shown to our room at first floor level in a loft area, which was "quaint", very roomy, very comfortable. They were a couple of little problems which were instantly rectified (windows would not open). We missed the 'Steak night' but we dined on Friday night and I have to say it was very very very nice food, the beer is 'spot on'. Its a couples pub, on warm nights you need a fan to cool off the room. The wife and I Loved it.

  • Keith A

  • June 2014

Very friendly with fantastic locally sourced produce makes this somewhere i will be returning to.

  • Trevor S

  • May 2014

An inn to which we would return

We stayed for just one night at the Greyhound as we were passing through the area.

The room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a friendly welcome and both the evening meal and breakfast were very good. We would definitely stay at the Greyhound if we were in the area again.

  • Richard K

  • May 2014

Very friendly and Great food!

Quirky place to stay and we felt very welcome.

The food was excellent for both dinner and breakfast and lots of it. The free dinner when you stay 2 nights or more is a really nice touch. A really good place to stay in a lovely area.

  • R McLeod

  • April 2014

First class accommodation with lovely large room.

Excellent food for breakfast and dinner.

  • david l

  • April 2014

2 night stay

My wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay at the Greyhound

It is situated in a most convenient village close to the Dales and the Moors and is only a short drive from the A1M

The food, service and general ambience were all first class

Special thanks to Mike the landlord who made is feel very welcome

  • I Harris

  • April 2014

Friendly and welcoming

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Greyhound Inn.

The room was both spacious and comfortable and the food excellent.