No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gilmore House

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
Perth Road, Blairgowrie, PH10 6EJ
Gilmore House is a 4 star gold rated Bed and Breakfast in the pretty Perthshire town of Blairgowrie. We have 3 comfortable en-suite rooms and 2 guest lounges. We serve an award winning Perthshire Breakfast in our beautiful dining-room. We are a 10 minute walk from the Town Centre with many lovely independant shops and a variety of places to have a meal.
Picture of Gilmore House, Blairgowrie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gilmore House was perfect in every way.
We stayed with friends to attend the Amber festival. This guest house was a great find. Everything was excellent with little added touches to make guests feel at home. The small sitting room for guests was lovely to sit in on Saturday afternoon to enjoy a coffee and we felt very relaxed and at home at Gilmore House. I would recommend this guest house and we are definetely going to return at a future date.

Reviewed by
Heather M

From Bishopton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room with a view
This B & B is outstanding in every way. Every detail for the comfort of the guests has been thought out and provided in abundance. Two sitting rooms are available for guests with interesting and informative literature. The breakfast was wonderful - absolutely everything you could have wished for and more! A delightful hostess, I would gladly recommend this B & B to anyone, and would certainly use it if I was in the Blairgowrie district again.

Reviewed by
D Donald

From Gretna, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A BB that ticked ALL the boxes.

Reviewed by
J O'Neill

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Tastefully decorated , beautiful bathroom , lovely breakfast . Tremendous attention to detail . Really good value , highly recommend a visit . Higher standard than many hotels !

Reviewed by
Marion G

From Aultbea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Excellent B&B - fantastic room, very clean - superb breakfast - would certainly stay here again

Reviewed by
Fraser C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
It does what it says on the tin. Our hostess was extremely helpful and attentive.

Reviewed by
R Heath

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class in every way

Reviewed by
Richard Sawtell

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B+B
Very pleasant stay, greeted on arrival, clean, modern bedrooms. Breakfast was a great start to the day. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
stuart m

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful experience
A beautiful old traditional Scottish house fully renovated to a high standard of accomodation. Very spacious rooms, well furnished, and with attention to detail for our comfort. Fantastic big bed with Egyptian cotton sheets. The breakfast was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Reade

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One to recommend
I would stay here again. The bed was very comfortable and there are very good lounges that you go to read etc. if you wanted to leave the room (comfortable though small). I was only staying one night to attend a social event and the owner was OK about our late return (keys provided). The breakfast was excellent- the best I have had in recent years- and that includes expensive hotels. The quality and the cooking was a treat. There are only 3 rooms so it is nice and quiet and relaxed.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next