No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gilmore House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Perth Road, Blairgowrie, PH10 6EJ
Gilmore House is a 4 star gold rated Bed and Breakfast in the pretty Perthshire town of Blairgowrie. We have 3 comfortable en-suite rooms and 2 guest lounges. We serve an award winning Perthshire Breakfast in our beautiful dining-room. We are a 10 minute walk from the Town Centre with many lovely independant shops and a variety of places to have a meal.
Picture of Gilmore House, Blairgowrie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class in every way

Reviewed by
Richard Sawtell

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B+B
Very pleasant stay, greeted on arrival, clean, modern bedrooms. Breakfast was a great start to the day. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
stuart m

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful experience
A beautiful old traditional Scottish house fully renovated to a high standard of accomodation. Very spacious rooms, well furnished, and with attention to detail for our comfort. Fantastic big bed with Egyptian cotton sheets. The breakfast was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Reade

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One to recommend
I would stay here again. The bed was very comfortable and there are very good lounges that you go to read etc. if you wanted to leave the room (comfortable though small). I was only staying one night to attend a social event and the owner was OK about our late return (keys provided). The breakfast was excellent- the best I have had in recent years- and that includes expensive hotels. The quality and the cooking was a treat. There are only 3 rooms so it is nice and quiet and relaxed.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality country accomodation
Within easy walk of Blairgowrie this beautiful stone house is exceptionally well maintained and run. Our bedroom was large and the bathroom huge. Wonderful selection of fresh fruit and berries to accompany a full coked breakfast. Quality bedding and furnishings. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Rennie Chivers

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
colin s

From Hook, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gilmore review
Lovely b&b , rooms well designed everything you would need.

Reviewed by
s mayo

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than most 4 star hotels
This was a real cut above the normal guest house standard. Lots of nice touches in the well furnished room including window shutters, a small cafetiere with proper coffee, quality toiletries, bathrobes, large shower and heated towel rail. Two tastefully furnished lounges gave extra space for relaxation. I had to leave at 5.30am to take part in a sorts event with an early start but was still served with an excellent breakfast before I left. The only criticism I have is that the beds were a bit soft but that might suit some. Would definitely use again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Rod S

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fuelled
When you enter this establishment you leave the world to crash bang wallop on its own leaving the guest to wallow in luxurious peace. A model for all like minded establishments to follow if ever there was one !!!

Reviewed by
C Baxter

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.