You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gilmore House

4

Perth Road, Blairgowrie, PH10 6EJ

Price From 154.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Mathieson

  • May 2016

Excellent B&B and v good value

Excellent room and room facilities with some very nice additional touches.

Nice and quiet and a very comfortable large bed which ensured a good nights sleep. Splendid breakfast with an extensive choice of high quality items. Very friendly and accommodating, e.g. my very early morning departure. I highly recommend this B&B and I'm sure I will return.

  • M Mason

  • April 2016

Quality B&B

A B&B that really couldn't have offered much more.

The room was perfect, decorated in keeping with the rest of the property with a nice modern shower room. Plenty of room for parking to the side and plenty of eating places nearby in Blairgowrie. We ate at the Dalmore one evening which was pleasant and even got a run back to the B&B from one of the staff there which was a bonus. The breakfast was outstanding, I'd be amazed if anyone could find fault with the quality and selection, well done Jill!. We had a most enjoyable stay and I would recommend Gilmore House to anyone, you won't be disappointed.

  • K Smith

  • March 2016

Superb!

The accommodation was clean and very comfortable.

The breakfast - made with local produce and eggs freshly laid by the hens in the garden - was delicious, beautifully cooked and well presented.

  • Sharon K

  • September 2015

Very good value for money

We stayed here for 1 night en route to braemar gathering.

The entrance area was slightly untidy but the guest room was clean, very well appointed with large comfortable bed and huge well fitted bathroom complete with nice toiletries.

The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and most foods sourced locally.

Would recommend this B&B.

  • m murphy

  • April 2015

Great stay

Lovely b&b the room was gorgeous with lots of extras in it, great value for money

  • Heather M

  • October 2014

Gilmore House was perfect in every way.

We stayed with friends to attend the Amber festival.

This guest house was a great find. Everything was excellent with little added touches to make guests feel at home. The small sitting room for guests was lovely to sit in on Saturday afternoon to enjoy a coffee and we felt very relaxed and at home at Gilmore House. I would recommend this guest house and we are definetely going to return at a future date.

  • D Donald

  • September 2014

A room with a view

This B & B is outstanding in every way.

Every detail for the comfort of the guests has been thought out and provided in abundance. Two sitting rooms are available for guests with interesting and informative literature. The breakfast was wonderful - absolutely everything you could have wished for and more. A delightful hostess, I would gladly recommend this B & B to anyone, and would certainly use it if I was in the Blairgowrie district again.

  • J O'Neill

  • September 2014

A BB that ticked ALL the boxes.

  • Marion G

  • September 2014

Excellent B&B

Tastefully decorated , beautiful bathroom , lovely breakfast .

Tremendous attention to detail . Really good value , highly recommend a visit . Higher standard than many hotels !

  • Fraser C

  • August 2014

Excellent B&B

Excellent B&B - fantastic room, very clean - superb breakfast - would certainly stay here again