Reviews - Aysgarth Falls Hotel


Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Aysgarth, Leyburn, DL8 3SR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • David R

  • August 2015

Aysgarth Falls Hotel

This is a very good hotel, beautifully situated.

Our room was very good, quite large and had a very modern en-suite en suites. It also had great views across the Dales. Food was well cooked with good portions but the menu was not particularly varied and was the same every evening.

  • J Scadding

  • July 2015

The only thing that would have been of benefit would have been a hairdryer in the room, especially as the weather was less than clement.

However, the room was lovely - and the little milk fridge with mini fresh milk for the tea/coffee in the room was much appreciated (as was the hot chocolate and biscuits!). We couldn't have felt more welcomed.

  • Andrew W

  • August 2014

Excellent stay

We had a delightful stay here.

The room, although in the eaves, was large and very well maintained. The shower room was spotless and fitted to a high standard. The location is excellent and our breakfast was too. The only slight issue we had was that the staff were busy when we arrived and there was a lack of any personal touch that might have made us feel more welcome. However, this didn't spoil the stay and we would come back again.

  • A Nash

  • June 2014

Short break in Yorkshire

A very nice smallish hotel,superbly located in the dales.The accom is excellent,comfortable and well appointed


  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over last weekend.we could not fault this hotel,every member of staff we delt with could not have being more helpfull.the rooms are perfect the food is fantastic.heather and steve have got a little gem of an hotel hear,aysgarth falls just about in there back garden.

While sat haveing are breakfast in the conservatry over looking the beautifull. Veiw,we saw a woodpecker right infront of us,you dont get to see that every day,rabbits and i think housemartins flying about close by,its just a perfect locasion,to recharge you batteries,i would recomend this hotel to everyone,mind saying that i would to keep it just for our selfs!!. I would just like to thank ian for entertaining my partner,and all the staff,hope to see you again somethime very soon. Thanks again.....Sid + Jo

  • Paul K

  • May 2014

Idyllic place to stay in North Yorkshire

lovely place to stay, very welcoming, well laid out rooms very comfortable.

excellent choice of meals in restaurant and breakfast was worth the stay. Would highly recommend the hotel as a place to stay when in the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Eric D

  • May 2014

Birthday Treat at Aysgarth Falls Hotel

We were warmly welcomed by a young man who explained the layout of the hotel, and carried our bags to our room.

The room was spacious and clean and we appreciated the two easy chairs we requested when we booked. A telephone for connection to the reception area would have been a useful addition. The dining room overlooking the landscaped garden was comfortable, the menu was extensive and the food well cooked and pleasantly served. (It was not clear how often the menu is changed). There appeared to be plenty of staff on duty and all were friendly. The bar seemed to be popular with visitors as well as guests. We will certainly recommend this to friends.

  • Regina Wikberg

  • April 2014

Birthday break

Enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay for my birthday.staff couldn't do enough for you.

Food was superb.king size very comfy bed. Bathroom to die for , but takes ages to even half fill the bath. Room very hot despite turning heating phone signal but maybe that's a plus. Would definately stay again.

  • Dan M

  • March 2014

Excellent All Round

The rooms are spotless and well furnished.

The views are amazing and the hotels proximity to the Falls is perfect. My advice if eating here is to not eat the day before because the portions are huge and the food is excellent!

  • Chris G

  • January 2014


This place is a hidden gem.

Whilst it may look like a average pub hotel from the exterior the welcome and hospitality shown to us by the management and staff could put some 5 star establishments to shame. We had an amazing weekend and everything was top class on every front. Would not hesitate to recommend or return to. Thanks for a great time.