No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aysgarth Falls Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Aysgarth , Leyburn, DL8 3SR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is situated in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales National Park and set in five acres of grounds that sit above the famous Aysgarth Falls in the heart of Wensleydale. The hotel itself dates back to the mid eighteenth century with the pub section older still. The hotel has just reopened after undergoing an extensive refurbishment and now offers a pub, a variety of dining areas, 11 en suite rooms and outdoor terracing looking out over the pond and the hills beyond. Our aim is simple. To provide great beer, good food and company along with lovely, clean and comfy rooms, that’s what we’re about.

But more than that, you’ll be made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive… we like people and we think it shows!

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is ideally placed for staying whilst exploring the Yorkshire Dales, and with Aysgarth Falls at the bottom of our land, you couldn’t be closer to one of the most stunning sights in the country.
Picture of Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Leyburn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Yorkshire
A very nice smallish hotel,superbly located in the dales.The accom is excellent,comfortable and well appointed

Reviewed by
A Nash

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
We stayed at this hotel for two nights over last weekend.we could not fault this hotel,every member of staff we delt with could not have being more helpfull.the rooms are perfect the food is fantastic.heather and steve have got a little gem of an hotel hear,aysgarth falls just about in there back garden. While sat haveing are breakfast in the conservatry over looking the beautifull. Veiw,we saw a woodpecker right infront of us,you dont get to see that every day,rabbits and i think housemartins flying about close by,its just a perfect locasion,to recharge you batteries,i would recomend this hotel to everyone,mind saying that i would to keep it just for our selfs!!! I would just like to thank ian for entertaining my partner,and all the staff,hope to see you again somethime very soon. Thanks again.....Sid + Jo

Reviewed by
JOANNE COOKE

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idyllic place to stay in North Yorkshire
lovely place to stay, very welcoming, well laid out rooms very comfortable. excellent choice of meals in restaurant and breakfast was worth the stay! Would highly recommend the hotel as a place to stay when in the Yorkshire Dales.

Reviewed by
Paul K

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Treat at Aysgarth Falls Hotel
We were warmly welcomed by a young man who explained the layout of the hotel, and carried our bags to our room. The room was spacious and clean and we appreciated the two easy chairs we requested when we booked. A telephone for connection to the reception area would have been a useful addition.
The dining room overlooking the landscaped garden was comfortable, the menu was extensive and the food well cooked and pleasantly served. (It was not clear how often the menu is changed).
There appeared to be plenty of staff on duty and all were friendly. The bar seemed to be popular with visitors as well as guests.
We will certainly recommend this to friends.

Reviewed by
Eric D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay for my birthday.staff couldn't do enough for you. Food was superb.king size very comfy bed.
Bathroom to die for , but takes ages to even half fill the bath! Room very hot despite turning heating off.no phone signal but maybe that's a plus!
Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Regina Wikberg

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent All Round
The rooms are spotless and well furnished. The views are amazing and the hotels proximity to the Falls is perfect. My advice if eating here is to not eat the day before because the portions are huge and the food is excellent!

Reviewed by
Dan M

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
We really enjoyed our brief stay. The room was well furnished and spacious. The bar was cosy in the evening and the quality of food is what you see on a Masterchef final. The owners and all the staff were extremely helpful. Spot on

Reviewed by
D Hodkinson

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aysgarth Falls hotel
This is a gem of a place. Everything was great. Really enjoyed our stay. We will return here when we come back for a visit. Very pleasant staff courteous and polite makes a nice change as have seen a decline in customer service in other places over the last couple of years.

Reviewed by
pamela m

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
This place is a hidden gem. Whilst it may look like a average pub hotel from the exterior the welcome and hospitality shown to us by the management and staff could put some 5 star establishments to shame. We had an amazing weekend and everything was top class on every front. Would not hesitate to recommend or return to. Thanks for a great time.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at the hotel on the 19 Sept which was the date required to find that we were booked for the 17 Oct, how this happened I Know not,but a room was available at the price quoted so all was well.could not fault the hotel or staff and food was good,very nice room. Will stay here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Michael James

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next