No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aysgarth Falls Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Aysgarth , Leyburn, DL8 3SR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is situated in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales National Park and set in five acres of grounds that sit above the famous Aysgarth Falls in the heart of Wensleydale. The hotel itself dates back to the mid eighteenth century with the pub section older still. The hotel has just reopened after undergoing an extensive refurbishment and now offers a pub, a variety of dining areas, 11 en suite rooms and outdoor terracing looking out over the pond and the hills beyond. Our aim is simple. To provide great beer, good food and company along with lovely, clean and comfy rooms, that’s what we’re about.

But more than that, you’ll be made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive… we like people and we think it shows!

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is ideally placed for staying whilst exploring the Yorkshire Dales, and with Aysgarth Falls at the bottom of our land, you couldn’t be closer to one of the most stunning sights in the country.
Picture of Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Leyburn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a break
We wanted a character place to stay in the middle of the dales with views, good food and drink. We were not disappointed. The owners and staff made us most welcome and were always friendly and helpful. The rooms and all public areas were of a good standard and the place had clearly been refurbished recently. We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had no difficulty choosing something tasty from the menu every night. Prices for B&B, other meals and drinks were very reasonable. We hope to visit again next year.

Reviewed by
John Snelling

From Kidderminster, England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all my family and friends. The hotel, food and service were all excellent.

Reviewed by
David A

From BARNSLEY, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable time
this was an excellent hotel to stay in
the host were friendly and very helpful

Reviewed by
j wilson

From Arbroath, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax in comfort.
A very enjoyable experience. A friendly and relaxing environment.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Bridlington, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended.
Newly refurbished. Excellent location for walking. Aysgarth Falls and Hawes creamery recommended. Staff very obliging. Extensive choice of seating for drinks and/or meals, from cosy bar to conservatory with good views. Adequate choice of meals, well cooked and presented. Best thing of all - the bed linen !

Reviewed by
E Hughes

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great in every way!

Reviewed by
Louise G

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aysgarth Falls Hotel. Our room was lovely,with georgeous views. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also our food was of the highest standard. Top marks!

Reviewed by
Debra C

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good location for walking in the Yorkshire Dales
A pleasant surprise to find such a well refurbished hotel with large ensuite bedrooms providing a superb outlook over the Dales. The ample breakfasts served in the conservatory made the start to each day a pleasure. A very clean establishment and both the owners and staff very helpful thoughout. Would certainly return again if visiting the area.

Reviewed by
D White

From Boston, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and Accomodating Place to Stay!
This is a lovely hotel, just what we were looking for! The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was amazing with a very comfy bed and finished off beautifully, with big windows overlooking the dales and a fabulous shower! The staff were friendly and welcoming, especially the young gentleman who was on the bar and checked us in!
The hotel is ideally situated in the dales, close to lots of local attractions so there was not much travelling involved when we wanted to get out and adventure, and of course given it's name, is right next door to Aysgarth Falls!
We were supposed to stay for three nights, but unfortunately I was unwell during our stay and we checked out late after our first night. We had to pay for our full stay which was completely understandable as it was clearly stated in the cancellation policy when we booked (might I add that the hotel were very helpful when we booked as I originally booked it for the wrong arrival date and they agreed to change it). When we got home, after some thought we contacted the hotel and asked if it was okay for someone else to use our room, even though we had checked out since we had paid for it, as the room had already been serviced for a new guest there was a small charge but they agreed and my mum was able to spend the remaining two nights there and also commented on what a lovely hotel it was!
I can't say enough good things about this hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Oh, and the breakfast was great too, very well presented!

Reviewed by
Toni Meredith

From Leigh, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh my word what a find. The hotel was fabulous.
The hotel had only been open for a couple of months. However all the staff were friendly and professional. The rooms where well presented with beautiful views of the country side. The food was excellent, we had breakfast and 2 evening meals, 1 in the restaurant and 1 in the bar. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family and will definitely be returning again ourselves. The hotel is a credit to the new owners, they are more than happy to help in any way, in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Reviewed by
sarah latimer

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next