No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aysgarth Falls Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Aysgarth , Leyburn, DL8 3SR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is situated in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales National Park and set in five acres of grounds that sit above the famous Aysgarth Falls in the heart of Wensleydale. The hotel itself dates back to the mid eighteenth century with the pub section older still. The hotel has just reopened after undergoing an extensive refurbishment and now offers a pub, a variety of dining areas, 11 en suite rooms and outdoor terracing looking out over the pond and the hills beyond. Our aim is simple. To provide great beer, good food and company along with lovely, clean and comfy rooms, that’s what we’re about.

But more than that, you’ll be made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive… we like people and we think it shows!

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is ideally placed for staying whilst exploring the Yorkshire Dales, and with Aysgarth Falls at the bottom of our land, you couldn’t be closer to one of the most stunning sights in the country.
Picture of Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Leyburn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic, so friendly, food excellent, BEDS-best we have ever had in a hotel in uk! Ever
Extremely good value, Extremely comfortable rooms, had a fantastic weekend and cant wait to visit again!!

Reviewed by
VICTORIA DIX

From Newark, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wry impressed with our experience at the Aysgarth falls hotel. Everything was excellent staff, room, food anything could be faulted. Will definitely visit again. Jand MGosling

Reviewed by
John Gosling

From Clitheroe, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome in the Yorkshire Dales
The accommodation at the Aysgarth Falls Hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard. The owners were very welcoming, and all the staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious with a pleasant view across the countryside at the front of the hotel.
We ate in the hotel for both nights of our stay. The food was excellent and reasonably priced, as was the wine. We also enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in the bar which provided a good selection of real ales.

Reviewed by
Neil Carr

From Crook, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dales retreat with great Veggie food
We had an excellent weekend in a beautiful location. The standard of food and accommodation was extremely high and the views amazing. The owners were really friendly and hospitable. My partner is vegan and they provided him with excellent choice. The rooms were decorated to a high standard and very comfortable. I would highly recommend. We will certainly be going back again!!

Reviewed by
Susan R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very nicely refurbished, tastefully done. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was very good, nice choice, good portions. A couple of suggestions to make it even better - later breakfast time to allow a weekend lie in and newspapers!

Reviewed by
janet v

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aysgarth in October
Very pleasant small hotel with very attentive and friendly staff. Rooms spacious and well appointed. Food good but a bit limited in choice.

Reviewed by
Ceri S

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection
From the moment you stepped into this hotel you knew it was going to be good. From the intitial greeting right through our stay you could not find any fault. The staff, room, food and the whole experience was fantastic.

Reviewed by
M Neasham

From Washington, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Returning home to Scotland
We broke our outward trip to Cheltenham with 6 nights at a hotel in the Malham area and likewise decided to break the return journey and to expore some more of N. Yorkshire by having 2 nights at the very comfortable Aysgarth Falls Hotel and were not disappointed. The only minor point worth mentioning would be that it would have been nice to have had a strip light above the ensuite mirror for me to shave by and for my wife to put on her makeup; other than that we thoroughly enjoyed food and board during our short stay.

Reviewed by
Alexander Weir

From AUCHTERARDER, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magnificent views
Friendly & welcoming staff. The hotel has been refurbished to a high the standard. Our room was at rear of the hotel and had beautiful views, it was very peaceful, imaculatley clean, and comfortable and I would definatley stay here again.

Reviewed by
Julie O

From Holmfirth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay at Aysgarth Falls Hotel was a very pleasant experience. The staff were efficient, the room we were given was spotlessly clean and our meals were very good. If there was a slight criticism it was the fact that there was a bit of a climb to our room but that was made up for by the beautiful view we had of the Dales. Altogether a hotel to be recommendd.

Reviewed by
LYNNE C

From Scarborough, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next