No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aysgarth Falls Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Aysgarth , Leyburn, DL8 3SR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is situated in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales National Park and set in five acres of grounds that sit above the famous Aysgarth Falls in the heart of Wensleydale. The hotel itself dates back to the mid eighteenth century with the pub section older still. The hotel has just reopened after undergoing an extensive refurbishment and now offers a pub, a variety of dining areas, 11 en suite rooms and outdoor terracing looking out over the pond and the hills beyond. Our aim is simple. To provide great beer, good food and company along with lovely, clean and comfy rooms, that’s what we’re about.

But more than that, you’ll be made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive… we like people and we think it shows!

The Aysgarth Falls Hotel is ideally placed for staying whilst exploring the Yorkshire Dales, and with Aysgarth Falls at the bottom of our land, you couldn’t be closer to one of the most stunning sights in the country.
Picture of Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Leyburn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good three-day break
A room with a view at the top of the house - but the last two flights of stairs were steep and narrow. Help with cases was offered at check-in but there was no phone in the room to ask for help when we were ready to leave. Only a problem for those approaching 80!
Good shower room and very comfortable bed - slight shortage of drawer space.
Cancelling out the negatives were very friendly and pleasant staff and excellent food.

Reviewed by
W Oldfield

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at hotel

Reviewed by
L Evans

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class service
Excellent location, a few minutes walk to the falls. Accommodation was very comfortable and spacious and the service was first class. There were so many choices on the breakfast menu and all cooked to order. Vegetarians were well catered for to an equally high standard. The dinner menu was equally impressive, and very well presented. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful from arrival to departure.

Reviewed by
Alan Hughes

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomadation.Nothing was a problem for the staff.We would definately come again.A+++

Reviewed by
kevin moody

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best!
One of the nicest places we've stayed: excellent decor, friendly staff, comfortable bed, outstanding views and superb food. We stopped over for one night while walking the Herriot Way and, at the end of a long day on the fell, we thought we'd landed in heaven! Breakfast offered a real change to the usual menu ... pancakes with maple syrup and fresh blueberries went down really well! (The traditional full breakfast was also offered!) The hotel is very close to the upper Aysgarth Falls and about a half a mile from the village. Just lovely!

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely setting and excellent service.Welcomed by the owner and made to feel welcome. Food is first class and waiting staff efficient , polite and very helpful. Best of it's type have ever been to. Thanks to all.

Reviewed by
i scott

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time!
This was our first venture with our 9 week old. The hotel was very welcoming and staff were friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, good range of cooked options! We ate on Sunday night, taking advantage of their 'pie week' offer- again the food was fantastic!
A great treat away- would defo recommend and return!
Close to so many walks and nice places to visit!

Reviewed by
N Casson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect peace and quiet
The hotel is ideally situated a couple of minutes from Aysgath Falls. The rooms are clean, tidy and impressive. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food outstanding - I ant think of a single negative!

Reviewed by
Daniel M

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal venue to relax and appreciate the beautiful Yorkshire dales
The friendliness of the staff was so pleasantly noticeable on our arrival and the respect and common courtesy that they showed was also commendable.The hotel is well-equipped and decorated to a high level.Evening meal and breakfast were cooked to a very pleasing standard and we would gladly return and stay here in the very near future.Try it as you will be getting excellent value for your money.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't want to leave.....
This was the best break we have ever had. From the friendly welcome to the comfiest bed ever to the lovely food.. was excellent. We feel we have new friends in Heather, Steve and the staff. Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Sue Holmes

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next