Aysgarth Falls Hotel

4

Aysgarth Falls Hotel, Aysgarth, Leyburn, DL8 3SR

Price From 174.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer S

  • November 2013

Very good in every way, lovely furnishings

  • Michael James

  • October 2013

Arrived at the hotel on the 19 Sept which was the date required to find that we were booked for the 17 Oct, how this happened I Know not,but a room was available at the price quoted so all was well.could not fault the hotel or staff and food was good,very nice room.

Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Andrea P

  • October 2013

Welcoming owners and staff.

Very enjoyable stay. Have stayed before and would stay again.

  • A KIRBY

  • October 2013

Quality Accomodation, good service and excellent food

Overall an excellent hotel to stay at in an ideal location for a Dales based holiday or short break.

The only minor niggles were that the room (8) had some noise from next door's ensuite when in use and the restaurant menu would have been much nicer presented on a laminated card rather than a piece of paper. The staff were very helpful and I would, and intend, to stay here again.

  • T McGrath

  • August 2013

Excellent Location and Accommodation and meal

My Fiance and my self stayed here for her birthday on our way to York for a week.

It was a lovely location and the accommodation had lovely views of the moors. We ate in the hotel and the meal was excellent although there was a slight error with my Fiances meal but this was quickly rectified. The only other problem was there was no salmon at breakfast even though it was advertised and we weren't told of this until we wanted to order it

  • G Briggs

  • August 2013

Overall very good with minor niggles

Overall a very good hotel and would gladly stay there again.

The staff were very welcoming and the food was very good indeed. Some very minor niggles:

- the upstairs landing was very hot, which in turn made our room hot. - No shaver point in the bathroom so couldn't charge toothbrush

- had to ask for vinegar twice in the bar as the girl who served us forgot.

  • Christopher Russell

  • July 2013

A Delight in the Dales

We enjoyed a superb one night stay at the Aysgarth Falls Hotel, which has been refurbished throughout.

Our room 6 had glorious views across Wensleydale and we could hear the River Ure cascading over the nearby Falls. All the staff were friendly and gave us a warm welcome as you'd expect in Yorkshire. We were blessed with some beautiful weather and sat outside with drinks on the terrace, watching the sun set over the distant fells. Great beer and great food.....Highly recommended!

  • R Dearing

  • July 2013

Exceeded Expectations

Upon arrival, discovered that they had incorrect booking information for us.

Once this had been checked, the staff were quick to remedy the error, offering us a free upgrade to one of their suites. Everyone was extremely welcoming, friendly and willing to help with any issues. Waiting staff were attentive, warm and very professional. Excellent choice of breakfast options. Dinner was extremely good; some of the best food we have ever had. The rooms were spotless, warm and well maintained. Shower in the first room was very good, the roll top bath in the suite was delightful and very spacious, allowing for total relaxation. The bar is well stocked with an expansive selection of ales and we can also say that the house Shiraz was superb. We would definitely recommend the hotel and plan on staying there again.

  • Michael H

  • July 2013

A great experience

Cannot remember when we had a better small hotel.

From the moment we arrived the staff were most helpful. immediately asked if we would like help with cases which is not refused by an 80 year old!. Room was first class, the menu was varied and the meals, breakfast and dinner, were excellent. The real ales completed the stay.

  • Kim H

  • June 2013

Amazing scenery

The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are a decent size with contemporary bathroom.

Bed was very comfortable and despite being on the main road it was very quiet at night. Our room was on the front of the hotel with lovely views. The scenery around the hotel was amazing and the falls are a short walk from the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, we had lovely weather so enjoyed an nice glass of wine on the terrace.