No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Rooms

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Benwell Lane, , Benwell, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6RU
Newcastle Rooms offers you the opportunity to take an inexpensive break in Newcastle. You can stay on a room only basis and eat out at any of the cafes and restaurants in Newcastle or takeaways within a walking distance. We are located 2.8 miles (6 minutes) by car from the Central train station and 2.6 miles (5 minutes) from St James football stadium and from the Metro Radio Arena. Newcastle room offers you cheap and affordable accommodation for a short stay so that you can enjoy the nightlife in the city or if you are stopping over en-route to the airport or other great cities like Edinburgh and Manchester. The hotel has a variety of rooms which includes en-suite and shared bath facilities. Please choose carefully your booking. From the room sections. COTTAGE Why not book our cottage style accommodation, which is homely and has self catering facilities and sleeps six. This has 3 bedrooms, a lounge, and kitchen with self catering facilities and is suitable for a family or groups. Breakfast at the Newcastle Rooms Breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 10.00am (Mon to Friday) and starts at 8:00 am to 10.00am (Saturday and Sunday) and is complimentary continental breakfast. Policy Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. Other fees charged by the hotel The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out. Deposit: All credit/debit card transactions carry a 2% charge of the total amount of the booking. More about staying here Checks in times are from 2 pm and out by 11.00 am. A wireless internet connection and 20 free parking spaces are available here for your use during your stay. We welcome families, stag and hen groups. For our latest availability, or to make a booking, please call us today. Newcastle rooms is also known as Roselodge House
Picture of Newcastle Rooms, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good
Had too sleep in a room covered in mould and dust the 1st nite. No t.v, iron or board. Finaly got moved to another room 2nd nite, was the same only minus the mould.

Reviewed by
J Lacey

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was upgraded to an en suite comfy warm room I use this occasionly when travelling to Newcastle airport it does exactly what it says on the tin!

Reviewed by
fintan f

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Served its purpose
Pleasantly surprised with our room. It was clean, had a tv, wardrobe with hangers, tea/coffee set up...for two nights it was perfectly fine. My party used the lounge area which was also just right for us. We had Chinese delivered to us there which was very handy. The staff we encountered were polite and friendly. The en suite shower area had a slow drain issue which caused us concern so we reported upon checkout and the staff said they'd get right on it, so...but yes, it was a pleasent stay, affordable and handy location to what we needed.

Reviewed by
Tara P

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grim with capital G
Was in the area on a course and needed some cheap digs, turned out to be the worst place I've stayed anywhere in the world ! I've spent years working in Latin America and stayed in hostels in Peru, Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador and Newcastle Rooms was much worse than even a $5 hostel in Bolivia.
If you want to listen to your neighbours praying at 4.45am, chanting and singing at 11pm, pissing in the sink at 2am then maybe you'll like it. Said it was B&B but never found breakfast and coundn't get much info from anyone. Think I was the only UK national ever to stay there !
Grim, Grim, Grimmmm!

Reviewed by
J Bithell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New quad room
We were originally meant to be staying in a quad room with four single beds which was all very basic as we were in Newcastle for a night out, so were looking for somewhere cheap to stay. When we arrived we were met by a nice man at reception who showed us the original room we were meant to stay in, then told us we were being upgraded to the new quad room. The room was so much bigger then the first room we were shown, it had a new flat screen tv, three double beds ( which were all really comfortable ) and a fold out sofa.
We were able to get ready for our night out with ease and were really happy with the room and service we received.
Would definitely recommend to stay in room 52 and will be going there again if we come back to Newcastle.
The only thing I would suggest to improve on in my personal opinion would be the lighting as one of the bulbs was out. But apart from that it was a great room to stay in., as it is good value for money. Definitely a place for a group of friends to go before a night in Newcastle!

Reviewed by
Imogen R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

class service
Warm reception, friendly staff, understandable and helpful...

Reviewed by
n ketineni

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

POOR VALUE FOR MONEY
We had seen this was a 3 star rating and so had booked it .What a disappointment on arrival.We found our so called double room was just big enough to fit the bed in and with a single wardrobe in one corner,a small set of drawers in front the window there was about 6 feet by 6 feet of available space left to move around in,Th bathroom.shower area was covered in mould on several walls,due to poor ventilation and the shower cubicle was only just big enough to stand in ,being painted breezeblock The breakfast was continental and was adequate but not great.I would advise anyone looking at this to be wary .We had paid £96..00 for 3 nights and for a few pounds more could have had a lot better im sure

Reviewed by
J Herby

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My room 24 was good but my friends room 47 wasn't too great
Friends room was no were near as clean as mine was dirty looking and smelled of dampness and left over kebabs when they didn't have any kebabs and the sink was dirty and the splash back was mouldy looking but again my room was perfect for the price paid

Reviewed by
L Allan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low quality accommodation not fit for couples
This place is a dump however it is okay for stag / hen parties. Rooms are insecure and food is disgusting. Whole milk only, stale croissants and value cereal. Rooms basic but clean. Shower had excreta in when I went to use so gave it a miss. Couple bound on bus into centre, right outside place and a fiver in a taxi back. Do not take your partner for a romantic weekend as she / he will not be happy

Reviewed by
Lance Wilson

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ABSOLUTELY REVOLTING! "HOTEL" FALLING APART!
Never stayed in such a vile place! One of the beds was a handmade MDF box with a mattress on! We were shoved in the attic room, had almost
No lighting and when we asked for more lighting, they brought us up a lightbulb that clipped onto the TAP! We had no hot water and no heating! Bedding felt disgusting to touch, towels were stained and as the wind hit the roof we thought it was going to cave in!
The walls were so badly marked and chipped it was like Freddy Kruger had a rave! Carpets stunk of mould and so did the bath mat! £139 we paid for this!! And they also wanted a £40 deposit incase we ruined anything! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Couldn't trash this dive if I tried! Would I recommend it? Definitely not! One couple even went and looked at the room and left about 5 minutes later saying their room stunk of urine! Only late rooms had reviewed it as good.. Other websites that I didn't see until afterwards had reviews like mine! Other than that.. Lovely place!

Reviewed by
Sophie Weldon

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next