No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Rooms

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Benwell Lane, , Benwell, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6RU
Newcastle Rooms offers you the opportunity to take an inexpensive break in Newcastle. You can stay on a room only basis and eat out at any of the cafes and restaurants in Newcastle or takeaways within a walking distance. We are located 2.8 miles (6 minutes) by car from the Central train station and 2.6 miles (5 minutes) from St James football stadium and from the Metro Radio Arena. Newcastle room offers you cheap and affordable accommodation for a short stay so that you can enjoy the nightlife in the city or if you are stopping over en-route to the airport or other great cities like Edinburgh and Manchester. The hotel has a variety of rooms which includes en-suite and shared bath facilities. Please choose carefully your booking. From the room sections. COTTAGE Why not book our cottage style accommodation, which is homely and has self catering facilities and sleeps six. This has 3 bedrooms, a lounge, and kitchen with self catering facilities and is suitable for a family or groups. Breakfast at the Newcastle Rooms Breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 10.00am (Mon to Friday) and starts at 8:00 am to 10.00am (Saturday and Sunday) and is complimentary continental breakfast. Policy Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. Other fees charged by the hotel The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out. Deposit: All credit/debit card transactions carry a 2% charge of the total amount of the booking. More about staying here Checks in times are from 2 pm and out by 11.00 am. A wireless internet connection and 20 free parking spaces are available here for your use during your stay. We welcome families, stag and hen groups. For our latest availability, or to make a booking, please call us today. Newcastle rooms is also known as Roselodge House
Picture of Newcastle Rooms, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrendous
This is liturally the worst place I have ever stayed in, and I stay in very poor countries that don't have very good accommodation, but this hotel was a disgrace. There we're dead bugs everywhere, it looked like it hasn't been cleaned in months and there was live slugs about 4 inches long on the walls and ceilings. The front door was very flimsy and kept getting jammed. We complained over half a dozen times in 15 minutes. This hotel was beyond shocking and a waste of money.

Reviewed by
Clarissa W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
what can i say

Reviewed by
PHILIP B

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking!!!!
This has to be the worst hotel we've ever had the pleasure of staying In!
The staff are ignorant to the happenings in the hotel.
Me and my friend stayed here for 5 nights firstly no hot water in the hotel secondly not once did they enter our rooms and supply clean towels thirdly there wasn't a single day we stayed there that anyone came in to clean our rooms.
We both paid for en suite rooms and every night we had to shower in a filthy dangerous shower located downstairs not at anytime was we offered a refund and just to add it stated on laterooms.com that both rooms had tv but sadly my friend didn't have one in his room he was told he would be brought one but never received it .
Absolutely shocking avoid at all cost!!

Reviewed by
Andrew Fallows

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great North bank run
Yet again another guest house does as all the hotels do when the great North run is on they up their prices without upping their standards. At a time when Thousands of people work hard to raise money for charity the hoteliers grab what they can to satisfy their own greed.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Poor value, poor living standards, electrical nightmare disaster waiting to happen!

Reviewed by
Anthony T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we wanted
Perfect for what we wanted. Somewhere to stay after a night out in Newcastle. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Rob E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The money they charge and the quality of accommodation dosent match. Breakfast was not good at all.
No eggs, porraige, for breakfast. Bathrooms where not clean. The comod would fall out any min. No value for money at all.

Reviewed by
Sai Purandare

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Basic but clean room with TV. Plenty of tea and coffee and staff who were helpful..breakfast was cerials, toast, croissants and fruit. Plenty to sat at so I thought all in great value for money in a nice hotel. Also great location for access to Northumbrian countryside.

Reviewed by
s jamieson

From thornaby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
We wanted a room with en suite as a base for a night out in Newcastle. Ideal location only 6 quid taxi ride to the Quayside .
Room was basic but as expected for the cheap price! Bathroom facilities were more than adaquate.
We suffered no noise from other guests.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean and tidy,the neighbourhood is a bit rough

Reviewed by
alan j

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next