No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Swan Inn

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
51 Main St, , , Lowick, TD15 2UD
Situated in the historic village of Lowick, The White Swan Inn boasts a picturesque countryside location with an on-site bar and restaurant, free Wi-Fi and free private parking.

The traditional market town of Berwick-upon-Tweed is a 20-minute drive away from The White Swan, and contains many historical landmarks, such as the 18th-century Berwick Barracks and the Elizabethan wall, Holy Island is a scenic 20-minute drive and hosts a 16th-century castle. Also nearby we have a wide verity of attractions to suite all from walks to Castles.

All rooms boast an en suite bathroom, TV and tea/coffee making facilities are featured in each room, as well as a DVD player.

A le Carte meal in the restaurant are made using local produce, Breakfast includes buffet and cooked selection. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the country-style bar, which features a pool table and darts board. We also have on site parking.
Picture of The White Swan Inn, Lowick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Swan Week-end without any worries
Hard to find fault with The White Swan - Read the visitor's comments book and agreed with everything therein - Made welcome from the outset....what we wanted, what we were to expect and what we got.....no complaints !

Reviewed by
Paula Russell

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 nights stay at the White Swan Inn Lowick
This is a great place to stay the rooms are clean and well furnished and most important a comfy bed. The lady who runs the establishment and her staff were all very pleasant friendly and helpful the food was freshly cooked to what you required at breakfast and we ate there in the evening and the food was first class Lowick is a pretty village and a good base to explore the surrounding area both my husband and I are happy to recommend it

Reviewed by
Elisabeth S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly hotel
good food, good beer, nice rooms, can't ask for much more really

Reviewed by
C Nicholson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great decision!
Opting to stay at a private hotel involves taking a chance - we've all ended up at places that were adequate at best. The White Swan is what you probably hope for when you press the "book" button. Outstandingly clean, tastefully furnished and tranquil. Pleasant staff, personal but not intrusive service and tremendous cooking. We stayed for a romantic break and will happily do so again. I'd recommend it wholeheartedly. Every bit as good as the pictures imply. Top value.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really good accomadation the food was great all the staff really polite and helpful. And the locals made us really welcome.first class all round!!! We are definitely returning soon!!!

Reviewed by
Julian Warren

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice pub with good accommodation
Good points , clean room, nice pub, free parkign & free wifi.. Bad points non really expept the room & bathroom where quite cold, heating didn't really improve things as a bit draughty.

Reviewed by
Roy L

From LUTTERWORTH, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Pot luck" booking greatly exceeded expectations
Took a chance booking the White Swan when we didn't know the area or the hotel but should not have worried as the hotel was clean, very comfortable and very welcoming. The whole set up is excellent and very good value. The room was a good size, comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant was surprisingly good for a small country inn and the welcoming public bar had excellent local beers. It is very good value for money.We certainly plan to visit again and have already recommended it to other people.

Reviewed by
Charles P

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel staff very helpfull food was brilliant always hot and the plates they were served on I would recommend this hotel to everyone next time I travel to Scotland I will be staying at this hotel the room was very modernised and warming with a selection of hot drinks so jus like to say what a great hotel this is

Reviewed by
L Whelan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent venue
This venue was an excellent find on Late Rooms.com. Excellently situated for travelling in the area. The accomodation was also excellent and the menu/food we would say was very good too.

Reviewed by
Maureen Cooper

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Swan
The only thing I did not like about this stay was that we had to hang about when we arrived as the property was locked up and we had no contact details for the proprietors. Having driven for over 6 hours we were tired,thirsty and in need of the loo. We noticed a couple of nights later fellow guests were allowed to check in about an hour early which did not seem fair. Perhaps they booked another way.

Reviewed by
alison hills

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next