No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Skyways Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
19-23, London Road , Slough, SL3 7RL
Skyways Hotel is located in a quiet area of Slough close to Heathrow airport. We offer a spacious hotel to cater for the needs of families, travelers and businesses alike. Close by you can find fantastic tourist attractions such as Windsor Castle, Thorpe park and Legoland. Slough Railway station is down the road and has a regular train service into Central London to go and see even more sites. We aim to provide a hotel service that is happy to cater to your individual needs. Along with all of this, we are also provide a fantastic taxi service which can be booked from reception.
Picture of Skyways Hotel, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

slum
the female receptionist was increadably rude on the phone and in person the hotel is a filthy disgusting dive the place stinks especialy hallways the parking area at the rear is a rat infested junk yard no words can discribe how bad it is so I have pictures to prove it

Reviewed by
dave m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The overnight staff was very helpful but the room was in need of some major renovation and a good clean. The huge thick cobwebs indicated a distinct lack of caring.

Reviewed by
Jackie F

From Coalville, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Give it a Miss
The whole place requires updating badly
The room that we stayed in there was a hole in the bathroom
floor which they have covered with lino !!!

Reviewed by
Sally B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location in which to visit Windsor
Located on the edge of Slough the hotel is within walking distance of both Slough and Windsor including Eton. Adjacent to it is a wonderful Italian restaurant which served food at very reasonable prices.
Hotel has free car parking which also is a huge advantage in this part of the country.

Reviewed by
M Fenney

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was ok but the whole place needs a makeover.We arrived on thurs evening and hotel was full our room was over the bar and was really noisy.The bedding was weird a thick blanket folded in half between two sheets a quilt would have been better! The breakfast was very basic although they would cook a full english but only cheap white bread and no fruit .i asked for yogurt and was given a happy shopper tub.It could be really nice with bit of effort .the italian restaurant was good and Massimo the manager was very friendly.

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Hotel - Value for Money
This is my second stay. It's not the Ritz, but it is clean and comfortable. My room was enormous compared to many modern hotels. Breakfast was made to order. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
J Kimberley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
I liked this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. The decor and furnishing were a little tired but this didn't affect the comfort.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

skyways slough
A bit tired and and in need of decorating but, clean beds, friendly staff, good value for the price.

Reviewed by
wendy martindale

From Gwent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peds review
very good hotel ,staff very helpful,hotel situated in ideal position for the city break (if you did not want to stay in the heart of the city )would stay there again

Reviewed by
peter poore

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware - This place is mite infested
Dirty old hotel, in need of deep clean and modernisation.
I woke up with my phone beside me in bed and when I looked at the time on my phone, 2 x bed bugs were on my screen!!!!
Disgusting!
The whole hotel has a smell of Bombay mix about it.
The sinks in the room are also so unhygienic .
Please don't make the mistake I did and stay well clear of this sh*t hole!!

Reviewed by
Julie j

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next