You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Garden House Inn

3

Framwellgate Peth, ,, Durham, DH1 4NQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anna G

  • May 2016

Much better than your average pub hotel

We had a very pleasant, large room, with a clean and bright bathroom.

Staff were all helpful and friendly, and the dinner we had in the pub restaurant was extremely tasty, far better than I'd expect from a pub, or indeed many restaurants. Breakfast was substantial and good, except for the instant coffee. The location is very handy, being only a ten minute walk from the town centre, but in a quiet area, so your sleep isn't disturbed. I'd definitely choose to stay there again.

  • john c

  • April 2015

Lovely break

Busy but lovely little place with plenty of character.

Bit further out of centre than we anticipated but nothing a taxi didn't solve.

  • C Robbins

  • November 2014

Good welcome.

Pleasant staff. Excellent food.. Bath/shower water control needs attention.

  • Malcolm B

  • October 2014

A good three days in the Durham Dales

Initial impression was 'oh dear'.

Decor on staircase is tired, and also in the room. However, the room was spotlessly clean and tea and coffee facilities were more than adequate. Meals in the pub were well cooked and portions more than sufficient. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful - both behind the bar and at breakfast time - but we were surprised not to have been offered a cooked breakfast. We would happily recommend the Garden House Inn to anyone visiting Durham.

  • Steve L

  • October 2014

Very comfy bed

  • Sally S

  • October 2014

Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

Very cold the first night - the heating was not turned on. Found it disconcerting that there were no staff in the building overnight but did not need to contact anyone. Food excellent and good value for money but cold buffet breakfast only, no option of cooked breakfast.

  • michael b

  • October 2014

Good Grub, Made to Feel Welcome!

Tasty evening meal and quality Continental breakfast (no greasy English option!), Wasn't a problem, left happy with a full tum.

Room was clean and presentable, overlooked a busy street(in rush hour) but noise not really an issue. Bathroom not quite up to the standard of the rest - clean but basic with a poor bathtap shower. Would stay again.

  • Carl H

  • October 2014

Excellent Staff

Staff were friendly and very helpful,

the room could of done with a work desk but not esstential

will stay again

  • Stephen B

  • October 2014

Good, friendly accommodation

Good, friendly accommodation.

Continental breakfast was good. Only real compliant was the provided wifi was poor to the point it was unusable.

  • Ellie G

  • September 2014

Lovely room

The pub itself is very nice, only stopped for one drink but seemed a nice place.

The room was very clean and spacious with tea and coffee available. Only down point was in the summer months they don't do a fried breakfast, just toast really,