No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cobham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
M25, Junction 9/10 Cobham Service Area, COBHAM, KT11 3DB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Days Inn Cobham offers a fully licenced bar, free parking, 24 hour reception, flatscreen freeview televisions and is fully air-conditioned throughout, with Free Wi-Fi

Located on the M25 between junctions 9/10 , ideal for Cobham, Leatherhead, Guildford , Woking, Heathrow & Gatwick Airport.

The hotel offers en-suite bedrooms providing, flatscreen freeview television, supportive hypnos beds, complimentary hot drinks tray, hairdryer and all other amenities required for a comfortable nights stay. Our Executive rooms feature all of the above facilities plus an in room fridge , iron, work desk and chair, and bathroom products. Dedicated smoking rooms are also available upon request.

The hotel offers a fully licenced bar where you can enjoy a relaxing drink on the roof top patio overlooking the lakes.

Local attractions such as Epsom Racecourse, Chessington World Of Adventures and Hampton Court are all close by

For added value children upto 12 years of age stay and eat for free (With a full paying adult).
Picture of Days Inn Cobham, COBHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 244 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, very impressed with decor, comfort cleanliness and value for money
What a surprise we had on finding that we had been allotted an executive room. Very impressed by the whole stay. We have stayed at days inn before in the north of England, again we were impressed. Our only comment we would like to make is that you need to do something about clearer signage for the hotel especially when travelling in an anti-clockwise direction on the M25.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey O

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family wedding
Used this hotel for our accomodation when attending a family wedding, the room was nice and clean, it had everything we needed, although on the M25, rail line about 600 yards away, the room was very quiet you would hardly know there was any kind of traffic close by, would recommend to anyone looking for a room.

Reviewed by
P Blair

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
TravelIng to visit family in area we weren't sure about staying in what we thought was a usual motorway services hotel but we were really surprised with days inn at cobham . The building and our room were spotlessly clean and had every thing that we needed for our couple of days stay ,well be back !

Reviewed by
F Montgomery

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
Upon arrival I was greeted by an incredibly friendly member of staff on the main desk who was very helpful when my key card didn't work! Another quick zip through the machine and I was away. An incredibly comfy bed and hot shower (possibly could do with an additional washer in the shower head - water escaping from above the head and falling short) with air conditioning ensured I clean, warm and happy. Whoever was in the room next door to me had their TV very loud and could be heard during the evening over my own TV! But we turned them off at the same time thankfully and I had a very peaceful nights sleep. I couldn't even hear the motorway The chap in the bar was incredibly helpful too! All in all, a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
Georgina W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nit picking
Our room was well designed on the whole and clean but we forgot to ask for extra pillows.
The hand basin was quite high and the shower was just high enough for me at nearly six feet, but overall a good experience.

Reviewed by
A Clubb

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The advertised bar was not available we were told to go next door to m@s buy what we want which we could consume in bar area. We did this went to bar which still had dirty glasses @ rubish covering most of the tables I cleared a table found a cloth wiped the table then sat to consume our drink looking over the downstairs seating area within about five minutes we where horrified to see several rats having a evening walk. No I would not stay there again

Reviewed by
Seona Mackenzie

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Convenient
Hotel was fine but heavy traffic on M25 both ways when arriving(Friday ,early evening) and when trying to leave the Services to go into Epsom later on,traffic backed up into the car park area.

Reviewed by
Leslie E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stop over
Very please with Days Inn Cobham and the customer service is good staff very friendly and helpful. This is the 3rd time we have use this as a stop over to visit family down south and so far been very please and the special offers value for money which enable us to make more visits.

Reviewed by
Jennifer R

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't want to leave
This hotel is just what you need after a long drive - a comfortable, clean room to get your head down, friendly and efficient reception staff and lovely little touches. So good that we didn't want to get out of bed or leave the hotel. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything we needed
We booked a two night stay as we were attending a wedding inSurrey and there was little accommodation nearer the wedding venue in our price range. Who would have thought a service station hotel could be so pleasant? There was a child friendly bar on our floor, and all the facilities of cobham services downstairs (mc Donald's, Starbucks, Gregg's etc) and an outdoor eating area with small playground, large well fenced off pond with fountain. The room was clean and had everything we needed, and was reasonably comfortable considering we had to squeeze all four of us into a double bed as there were no larger rooms available.
The only problem we had was at the time we left for the wedding, 2pm, there was a sudden and unexplained deadlock in the car park meaning we sat in traffic for 35mins just trying to get onto the motorway. Still made it on time though... Just! Hopefully this was a one off occurrence.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next