No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arosfa Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10-16 Lower Church Road , Weston-Super-Mare, BS23 2AG
The Arosfa Hotel is one of Weston-super-Mare's leading hotels. Situated on level ground, just 200 yards from the town centre, sea front and major places of entertainment, you couldn't be better placed to enjoy all the town has to offer.

We have 46 en-suite bedrooms, all equipped with direct dial telephone, television, hair dryer, hospitality tray, and full central heating. There is a lift to all floors. There are two comfortable lounges, where you can enjoy the company of your fellow guests or business colleagues. All public areas are tastefully furnished, with many quiet corners where you can enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere that prevails.

Weston-super-Mare is a traditional Victorian seaside town, in historic Somerset. We share the warm welcome and friendly atmosphere of the area, and provide the perfect base from which to explore the heritage and attractions of the area.

In the Summer, Weston is a bustling seaside resort, but visit us in the Spring or Autumn, and you can experience it's gentler side. There is more room to breathe and enjoy the wide expanse of sandy beaches, spacious seafront, or to explore the extensive woodlands which overlook the resort.

Please note we are wheelchair friendly but we have a small lift that will fit a regular sized wheelchair so please bare this in mind when booking.
We do not have any ground floor rooms but the lift does go to all floors.

Please note when using any credit card there will be a 3% charge.

Please note only paying guests are permitted to go up to rooms any friends are welcome to wait in reception.

WE DO NOT TAKE SINGLE SEX PARTYS.
If a stag party or any similar group does arrive they will be turned away.

POLITE WARNING
As we are a non smoking hotel if anyone is found to have smoked in their rooms they will be fined £90

Picture of Arosfa Hotel, Weston-Super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second time at the arosfa.
as last time... breakfast superb,wonderful staff.fast service.room could do with a makeover but was adequate for our purpose.lack of power on shower.dont expect to park outside.public parking 2 streets away outside peoples houses. all in all a good experience,food at wetherspoons good. it will cost you one pound per person to go on the pier now,

Reviewed by
carol m

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful welcome on arrival. The owner and the staff were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and serviced daily. Some of the decor a bit dated but comfortable and homely. What else do you need ? We had very nice breakfast every day. Wonderful location right in the centre of weston on a quiet street with easy access everywhere. Very good value for money. We recommend this hotel highly and we'll be staying there again for sure.

Reviewed by
Aleksander L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arosfa Hotel
Pleasant hotel in a great location. Rooms were clean. Staff were friendly. Hotel is a little a "tired" and could benefit from some decorating. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Michelle S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is in a good location staff are very helpful rooms are a bit tatty but livable

Reviewed by
Jamie Reeves

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel, very old building with small elevator to get to floors.
The staff was very nice and easy to deal with. Room keys are left at hotel when you go out for the day and returned to you when you come back to hotel. Parking is very small right in front of the hotel only 3 vehicles could park there. A lot of other areas around hotel to park but if you like convenience to get to your vehicle, not so much. The food was fresh and had a nice breakfast selection to choose from. Dinner was served between certain times of the day.

Reviewed by
J Kenny

From Ottawa, Canada
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at the Arosfa
Not a bad stay for a budget hotel. Location was good, though would never have found it using directions stated on laterooms. Used google maps instead.
I can see why some other reviewers said what they said. Could not adjust the heat on the radiator (room 217) and as others have said, the tv or digibox could do with updating, particularly the digibox itself, although to my surprise both worked perfectly fine. Otherwise I did find the room perfectly warm and comfortable and tea and coffee making factilites and toiletries adequate. Were not keen on wanting to use the shower mind u as it looked like the shower handle were being held together by tape so decided just to have a bath instead, water was boiling which was a bonus.
There was additional towels at the top of each landing to help ourselves too should we require them, also an ironing board and iron. I thought that were quite impressive to be honest. After going out and returning to the hotel to get my key, I had to ring the bell 3 times before someone eventually came to give me my key for the room. May be not always possible to answer calls straight away, but it does sound like it happens often. This could happen when maybe 2 or 3 guest come in off the street looking for a room for the night and decide to walk out after not being answered the first time.

Reviewed by
I BUDGE

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My family and myself stayed at the Arosfa over Easter. We found that all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Are room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. We received good service from the waiting staff. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Lavictoire

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, somewhat tired and dated decor. However bed was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Great value for a good central location.

Reviewed by
Mary W

From Moreton in Marsh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
Dirty sheet on bed.
1980s curtains in bathroom
very shabby every where
Bathroom smelled of smoke
Shower would not stay in central position
no glasses for juice in morning
tacky yellow containers for cereal

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. The Hotel is an old Hotel and very few of our guests find a problem with it. As for your comments I feel they are way out of order. It seems you had very little to do but to find fault. All beds are changed after every departure. As for a smell of smoke in room we do have a problem with guests smoking in rooms and we can not always catch them doing so. Glasses are always available on tables or spare glasses on Buffet table. As for plastic containers this is for safety reasons we do not use glass ones. For £30.00 per person per night to include breakfast I fail to understand your problem. If you had so many complaints you could have left and we would have refunded your payment. Considering other reviews we have had yours seems to be an exception and no complaint was made at the time. As for the curtains in bathroom we have never had a complaint about them as most guests do not spend all their time in the bathroom finding fault. All in all I find your comments petty minded and glad to say you are a one off and have very few such petty complaints. Regards, Mike & Christie, Proprietors

Reviewed by
D JAMES

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't sleep due to next door having their tv on very loud at 7.am but I enjoyed the breakfast .

Reviewed by
S Howard

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next