Trefoil Guesthouse

4

134, New Road, Brixham, TQ5 8DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Howell

  • September 2014

Lovely stay at Brixham

Very welcoming, lovely room and good choice for breakfast.

Nothing too much trouble for Pam and Malcolm.

  • M Redfern

  • July 2014

Great gluten free breakfast!!

Beautiful room, great location, very friendly owners, delicious big gluten free breakfast!

  • Damien K

  • May 2014

Very friendly

Only a very brief stay but the owners made me feel very welcome and did all they could to make sure I had a comfortable stay.

  • C Hurrell

  • May 2014

Every thing was fine but would like chair in room thats all i can say

  • J Philips

  • February 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Very welcoming, friendly and helpful owners.

A spotless, well decorated, quiet and comfortable room. The view from our particular room was a bit limited but this is the only negative comment. The breakfast was delicious with a good variety. Warm and homely guest sitting room. Very close to the beautiful harbour. I would definitely stay again. Looking forward to returning in the summer. Highly recommended.

  • A Hursey

  • December 2013

Excellent stay. Recommended

  • Stephen E

  • December 2013

You Must Stay Here

If you are visiting Brixham then this is the place to stay.

You get a warm friendly welcome followed by a cup of tea. You are treated like one of the family and you do not get that in many places nowadays. The rooms are clean and of a good standard and the breakfasts are great, they even took our coats and dried them for us when we got drenched by the rain. This was a wonderful place to stay.

  • R Freeman

  • November 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable experience

We stayed at the Trefoil for 3 nights in November 2013.

We were met and offered tea or coffee before being shown to our room. Our room was spacious with somewhere comfortable to sit. There was a varied breakfast choice which was both plentiful and well cooked. Our hosts were informative explaining local places to visit and ways to get there. This all added up to make a totally enjoyable experience.

  • Joanna Kerrigan

  • September 2013

Beautiful

What a lovely place in a lovely location.

I normally stay in hotels when away on business but booked this late on. The couple that run this guest house are so nice, friendly and accomodating. The rooms albeit slightly on the small side are immaculate, well stocked and akin to a bouteque hotel. The breakfast was bespoke to each guest and delicious. Although you have to walk 10mins into town or take a cab to eat anything other than breakfast this is a minor inconvenience to stay in a such a lovely guest house. I will definately be back with my family for a weekend stay.

  • v f

  • September 2013

Wonderful!

The accommodation was excellent; a wonderful room and luxurious furnishings, lovely shower in a well designed bathroom, ample drinks and biscuits and a very comfortable bed.

We hope to return again!