No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Turkish Palace

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22-24 Lytham Road, , , Blackpool, FY1 6DX
Experience a night in the western world with our Turkish Themed Hotel, 25 bedroom accommodation to suit a range of budgets some with sea views, Excellent location situated just off the promenade between south and central piers giving easy excess to all of Blackpool's Amazing Attractions. Families with children, couples and singles. We always ensure that there is a small surprise waiting for children upon arrival to make them feel special. We also welcome all groups including birthdays, hen/stag parties or simply a good boy/girl/mixed night out or weekend away. Blackpool is one of the UK's top holiday destinations offering attractions to suit all ages and all requirements from those looking for a relaxing break to those celebrating Stag/Hen parties or simply a good night out. Blackpool offers miles of sandy beaches, and numerous other attractions including the famous tower which has recently been completely refurbished and now offers a 3D film show and a glass top. There is also the winter gardens, the tower ballroom and circus. The town center boasts many exceptional restaurants ranging from pub grub to finer dining and many pubs and clubs to choose from. In addition there are the three piers offering family pub/restaurants and various other attractions suitable for all the family and not forgetting the well known Funny Girls. There are various shows which run throughout the year for those who like the variety shows and the theater.
Picture of Turkish Palace, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

get what you pay for
Shower was cold no locks on bathroom doors

Reviewed by
kerry M

From hyde, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Turkish Palace
This hotel is shabby and needs a complete revamp to be anywhere near a decent hotel.There isn't a clean carpet in the whole place, the wallpaper is dirty and peeling, the bathroom was dirty and the beds creaked so much it was difficult to sleep. I would not stop here again if it was the last place on earth. There is a reason it was so cheap.

Reviewed by
Jackie V

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hosts were great, after they saw I was a little on the older side they gave me a room on the first floor instead. This room was ensuite as well which meant I did not have to leave my room which was helpful.
I was given a contact number if I needed any help during the night.
The batteries in the remote control were taken so the host went downstairs to replace them so I could watch tv.

Reviewed by
Mike C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central hotel nr manchester pub
friendly staff, clean room, needed lick of paint in all hotel, but for 27.00 for 1 night over bank hol w/e good vaulve, no car parking, clean bed linen and towels, sample soap and shampoo left in bathroom, NO spa, they take mixed and same sex groups, all ages, tram stop across rd, Manchester pub across rd, but Sun night was closed at midnight, so no groups or noise. shower hot, tv and coffee in room.

Reviewed by
andrew g

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid avoid avoid
What a dump this place is . Total disgrace . Really dirty

Reviewed by
Craig G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Turkish Palace..... Behaveee
Never again, Booked twin room with bathroom, Ended up in a box room with bunk beds, Was no bathroom it was down the hallway and it was horrendous

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
Never again never slept a wink place smelt musty, tiny beds2 separate ones even tho requested a double, fire alarm set of by rowdy 18 year olds who can't handle a drink! Owner was nice tho! Will not be returning

Reviewed by
Adam T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was comfortable, staff helpful, everything we needed.

Reviewed by
s graham

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely evening spent here basic but nice people

Reviewed by
anthony d

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep, this place is fine. If you want lots of space, go elsewhere. Rooms are small and cheaply furnished, and the restaurant and spa were unavailable due to new management and refurbishment taking place, (they will be re-opening). The staff are very friendly and very accommodating, happy to help with directions, advice on where to eat, drink, party, etc

Reviewed by
Paula C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next