No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Turkish Palace

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22-24 Lytham Road, , , Blackpool, FY1 6DX
Experience a night in the western world with our Turkish Themed Hotel, 25 bedroom accommodation to suit a range of budgets some with sea views, Excellent location situated just off the promenade between south and central piers giving easy excess to all of Blackpool's Amazing Attractions. Families with children, couples and singles. We always ensure that there is a small surprise waiting for children upon arrival to make them feel special. We also welcome all groups including birthdays, hen/stag parties or simply a good boy/girl/mixed night out or weekend away. Blackpool is one of the UK's top holiday destinations offering attractions to suit all ages and all requirements from those looking for a relaxing break to those celebrating Stag/Hen parties or simply a good night out. Blackpool offers miles of sandy beaches, and numerous other attractions including the famous tower which has recently been completely refurbished and now offers a 3D film show and a glass top. There is also the winter gardens, the tower ballroom and circus. The town center boasts many exceptional restaurants ranging from pub grub to finer dining and many pubs and clubs to choose from. In addition there are the three piers offering family pub/restaurants and various other attractions suitable for all the family and not forgetting the well known Funny Girls. There are various shows which run throughout the year for those who like the variety shows and the theater.
Picture of Turkish Palace, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
the hotel was convenient. clean and the staff were polite and friendly. the room was clean and tidy. it was a nice place to stay for the 3 days i was there with a friend.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
philip b

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful
This hotel is in a perfect location,it's not luxurious but it's clean and ideal if you re out on the razzle as a base the landlady is very pleasant and keeps the place clean considering what they re up against with this Blackpool regeneration. Would stop here again

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Stephen L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointing accommodation
Paid extra for a good room ended up with a room which you could only get out of on one side of bed not good.
Decoration was very poor not to a good standard not enough tea or coffee milk etc for stay. no table to be able to put a drink on. No breakfast available.This room was definatly a single with a double bed squeezed in. was seriosly upset and didnt realy want to stay. Was greeted by about seven youths sat on steps to door blocking our entry.
Felt very let down by hotels.com as we bought the room based on photos on their sight which in no way refleted the actual product. I would stongly recomemend a visit as others will be dissapointed also.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
R McCarthy

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome is about the only positive thing I have to say. The room smelt musty. Bedsheets were stained. Top bunkbed was broken. Large crack in shower cubicle floor but this was irrelevant really as shower didn't work and when I went to try and find someone to sort this out I could not find anyone in the hotel at all. I paid for an ensuite but may aswell have saved myself the extra money and used the shared bathrooms (I would of got a shower atleast). There are a lot of hotels in Blackpool avoid the Turkish Palace at all costs.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Victoria S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owner. Shower was cold, small, broken and dirty. Room not clean, crisp pack under bed and crumbs in draw. Could barely move in room and bed 3/4 not a standard double

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Z Mann

From Wrexham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steve
Good day away

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Steve Watts

From Radstock, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good customer service, rooms need a paint and refreshing, very poor bathroom and shower room!! bed as very uncomfortable.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
KAROLINA J

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Family run hotel!!!
the customer service was excellent could not have asked for a nicer hotelier, everyone we met were very polite always happy to help and very very friendly. The room was a little cramped but clean and bedding was fantastic. nme and my partner are already planning to return in few weeks

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
laura stockley

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DID NOT MATCH DESCRIPTION VERY POOR STANDARD

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
mike s

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owners were very nice, but our two rooms were poor. Holes in walls, toilet door didn't shut properly, cabinet falling off wall, no tv because you needed to leave a £20 deposit with them to use a free view box, shower door didn't shut properly, walls were 'paper thin' and you could hear upstairs easily and stains on the sheets. Probably fine for stag/hen do's when you want somewhere cheap to just sleep there, but certainly not recommended for anything else.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next