No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Turkish Palace

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22-24 Lytham Road, , , Blackpool, FY1 6DX
Experience a night in the western world with our Turkish Themed Hotel, 25 bedroom accommodation to suit a range of budgets some with sea views, Excellent location situated just off the promenade between south and central piers giving easy excess to all of Blackpool's Amazing Attractions. Families with children, couples and singles. We always ensure that there is a small surprise waiting for children upon arrival to make them feel special. We also welcome all groups including birthdays, hen/stag parties or simply a good boy/girl/mixed night out or weekend away. Blackpool is one of the UK's top holiday destinations offering attractions to suit all ages and all requirements from those looking for a relaxing break to those celebrating Stag/Hen parties or simply a good night out. Blackpool offers miles of sandy beaches, and numerous other attractions including the famous tower which has recently been completely refurbished and now offers a 3D film show and a glass top. There is also the winter gardens, the tower ballroom and circus. The town center boasts many exceptional restaurants ranging from pub grub to finer dining and many pubs and clubs to choose from. In addition there are the three piers offering family pub/restaurants and various other attractions suitable for all the family and not forgetting the well known Funny Girls. There are various shows which run throughout the year for those who like the variety shows and the theater.
Picture of Turkish Palace, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not nice
room was dirty. matress on top bunk was filthy, was scared to look at others as wouldnt have been able to sleep.
my room had not been reserved and had to pay extra for larger room when i arrived.. it was either that or roam the streets looking for another place with vacancies.(wish i had now)
door lock broke so couldnt lock door. hole in wall. not a nice room.
staff were friendly enough but would not stay again. no food, no parking and had to park quite a walk away from hotel. main car park is just across rd but at £12 a night to expensive. i found a cheaper one mile or 2 away.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
michael c

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what we paid for.
We just wanted somewhere to crash...we werent in room much as we were out all day and most of night. Definately needs a make-over..shabby,but didnt bother us..clean bed sheets and was right next to main street of blackpool and near some great pubs and attractions.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Jill C

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Disgusting, Would Not Recommend!
When we walked in the hotel foyer on arrival there was a strong smell of damp in the air. Upon entering our room the carpet was filthy, one wall was purple, you couldn't open the curtain which was also purple, the tv didn't work, there was no hot running water and the shower was disgusting. The only window that opened wouldn't close and so the room was cold as the radiators were never on. We went out to see the illuminations the first night we were there and when we came back I had to use the torch light on my phone to see as there was no lights on and we couldn't find the switch. The second night whilst in bed we heard a group of males and females shouting to each other and one of the men was threatening to kick someones door open, for £67 I would have sooner gone camping!

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
m clark

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Detop of the world
The Turkish delight palace was a very wonderful relaxing stay the staff was top of the tops wonderful human peoples blackpool lancs as the world at your feet lots of exciting experiences to do ok love it do it again turks forever enjoy respects lots in very kindly manners of humanity’s ok depots of the world

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
DAVID ERIC TRUSSELL

From Nottingham UK, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unclean
This hotel is very unclean ---rooms with shared showers have not been cleaned or do not get checked -over 3 days grime and dirt every where --disgusting----- plus if you wanted to clean toilet and shower out before going into have a shower go out and buy cleaning products as they have none in toilet -beds are very old and bedding smells of damp---carpets are stained and of poor quality-also décor is quite scary -and verry shabby done,,,, taps are wrongly marked as hot tap is cold and visaersa --wiring cables are needing renewed and updated e.g. you can not use kettle if you have tv on as plugs have to come out. I am worried re: the standards of this hotel on a whole ---it is such a shame as it is a lovely family who stay their,,the owners son is a smart boy he was running around trying to sort things e.g. tv wi-fi etc. But how do you tell a teenager the hotel and bathrooms etc. Are very dirty ------also e spa never saw this and restaurant non existence ---never ate at this place under the uncleanliness so cant comment : this hotel is recommended for closure to be rewired disinfected cleaned to a 3 star , why on earth any one spends time putting flower- pettles and towels as hearts when bedding smells and bathrooms need cleaned==== ill never under- stand . Their were nice pictures hanging up at this hotel

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
audrey spratt

From Fraserburgh, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
the hotel was convenient. clean and the staff were polite and friendly. the room was clean and tidy. it was a nice place to stay for the 3 days i was there with a friend.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
philip b

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful
This hotel is in a perfect location,it's not luxurious but it's clean and ideal if you re out on the razzle as a base the landlady is very pleasant and keeps the place clean considering what they re up against with this Blackpool regeneration. Would stop here again

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Stephen L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointing accommodation
Paid extra for a good room ended up with a room which you could only get out of on one side of bed not good.
Decoration was very poor not to a good standard not enough tea or coffee milk etc for stay. no table to be able to put a drink on. No breakfast available.This room was definatly a single with a double bed squeezed in. was seriosly upset and didnt realy want to stay. Was greeted by about seven youths sat on steps to door blocking our entry.
Felt very let down by hotels.com as we bought the room based on photos on their sight which in no way refleted the actual product. I would stongly recomemend a visit as others will be dissapointed also.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
R McCarthy

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome is about the only positive thing I have to say. The room smelt musty. Bedsheets were stained. Top bunkbed was broken. Large crack in shower cubicle floor but this was irrelevant really as shower didn't work and when I went to try and find someone to sort this out I could not find anyone in the hotel at all. I paid for an ensuite but may aswell have saved myself the extra money and used the shared bathrooms (I would of got a shower atleast). There are a lot of hotels in Blackpool avoid the Turkish Palace at all costs.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Victoria S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owner. Shower was cold, small, broken and dirty. Room not clean, crisp pack under bed and crumbs in draw. Could barely move in room and bed 3/4 not a standard double

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments. This property was taken over in Nov 2013 and we are working hard on making improvements and taking your feedback onboard.

Reviewed by
Z Mann

From Wrexham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next