Reviews - Ardgye House


Elgin, Elgin, IV30 8UP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • laura m

  • September 2015

I stayed for 1 night.

Fantastic, welcoming host, lovely room and fantastic breakfast - local, high quality produce. I will stay here again and have recommended Ardgye House to my colleagues.

  • kathleen f

  • July 2015

Ardgye House

Beautiful house & grounds.Breakfast wonderful with plenty choices.

Accomodation perfect.Owner a lovely,friendly young woman.

  • P Lee

  • April 2015

Ardgye House

Conveniently near the main road yet well set back, enough to be completely sound-proofed from it.

Garden full of birds, also red squirrel, roe deer. Lovely big room and en suite bathroom - only downside was that one of the radiators didn't turn off but possible to have the windows open. Perfect breakfast with wide choice both of cold cereals/fruit etc and of hot dishes. Wonderful stay!

  • Peter V

  • November 2014

A great country house

Really impressive house and a very warm welcome.

  • Jane McKendrick

  • October 2014

Ardgye House - Elgin

Beautiful villa set in stunning grounds.

Bedrooms are very spacious with en-suite facilities, very tastefully decorated. Host very welcoming and friendly and made me feel most welcome. Breakfast excellent with good choices of hot options freshly cooked to order. As a female lone traveller I usually opt for large corporate chains, however my visit to Ardgye House has changed my perceptions and I will definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends and colleagues. A lovely 4* experience with a 2* price tag.

  • John H

  • October 2014

Relaxed elegance

I'm going back.

Was so busy I didn't have time to enjoy the beautiful grounds.

But the house itself was lovely. Peaceful, big rooms, clean & relaxed, helpful staff. Didn't have time for breakfast, but the choice was wide and the smell appetising. Nice experience.

  • brian r

  • October 2014

Hidden Gem

Stayed oct 14: Lovely hotel / B&B.

Large spacious rooms, spotlessly clean & tastefully furnished. Set in own grounds so blissfully quiet despite being near main road. Very attentive & pleasant owner . Def stay again


  • October 2014

First class

A very warm welcome from Kerri and an excellent room with on-suite facilities.

Breakfast was really nice with a lovely selection of breakfast foods. I will stay again and will recommend Ardgye House to all my friends.

  • A McCormack

  • September 2014

Both house and setting were quite beautiful, service was attentive and friendly, excellent breakfast.

All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Lee A

  • July 2014

Nice Place

Nice location, approx.

3 miles from Elgin. Very welcoming and friendly.