No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ardgye House

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
, Elgin, IV30 8UP
Ardgye House Bed & Breakfast offers luxury Bed & Breakfast Accommodation near Elgin in the heart of Morayshire. Ardgye House is one of the finest examples of Edwardian architecture to be found of its type. Family, King-size Double Rooms and Twin Rooms are available and all rooms are tastefully decorated with En-suite facilities.

Only 5 minutes drive from Elgin, this gracious mansion house stands in 150 acres of its own grounds and enjoys an exquisite panoramic view over the beautiful Laich of Moray and out across the Moray Firth to the rolling hills of Sutherland in the North. This idyllic setting supports a variety of flora and fauna. Beautiful rhododendrons, cherry trees and daffodils take pride of place. Children are welcome and a stroll through the grounds may be further rewarded by sightings of deer, ducks, squirrels, badgers and foxes.
Picture of Ardgye House, Elgin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Nice location, approx. 3 miles from Elgin. Very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Lee A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
A genteel Edwardian house with character, lovely clean rooms, quiet and peaceful, comfy bed, great breakfast with quality ingredients. I highly recommend Ardgye House for those who prefer not to stay in modern soulless motels!

Reviewed by
Murray McGregor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and Ardgye House was by far the best I have stayed in, in no way could it be faulted from the reception of the owner on arrival through to the actual accommodation - one work EXCELLENT :-)

Reviewed by
Alan R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Excellent host, location and food.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and Good Quality
Nice and quiet. Quality B and B. Good size rooms and fantastic breakfast

Reviewed by
D Anderson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely house
a real find. beautiful house well appointed peaceful.

Reviewed by
anna h

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentine weekend treat
Beautiful setting, wonderful character, lovely spacious room, very comfortable and cosy. Host welcoming, friendly and caring. Interested in each guest and wanting them to enjoy their stay to the max. Well looked after with a varied array of fresh ingredients leading to a wonderful breakfast spread.

Reviewed by
G Morrison

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relax and watch the natural world go by
Big comfortable rooms, big comfortable bed. Very tranquil setting. Excellent breakfast with the added bonus of watching the red squirrels playing outside the windows of the dining room. I would have liked a bath in our room but was not disappointed with my stay and would certainly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in a relaxing and tranquil place.

Reviewed by
DUNCAN WINFIELD

From lybster, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
I found the Ardgye House via Late rooms when i had to book a business trip at short notice.
I found the accomodation more than adequate for my needs for the 2 nights that I stayed. Both the hosts were welcoming and polite in all interactions with them.
Breakfast was served promptly and politely and the quality of the food was amazing.

Reviewed by
Simon Featherstone

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at Ardgye House
An excellent experience in every way. The rooms and facilities were of a high standard and in in a magnificent house. The grounds are extensive.
The owners were helpful and friendly and have had the house for thirty years, so able to talk about the history of it. Although described as a “B&B” the experience was much better than I would expect for that description.
The house was warm all the time as a result of a “green” renewable energy wood burning central heating system.
Other highlights were the free wi-fi, which was most welcome.
The breakfasts were really good, served in a spacious and light oak paneled room.

Reviewed by
charles beaton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next