No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ardgye House

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
, Elgin, IV30 8UP
Ardgye House Bed & Breakfast offers luxury Bed & Breakfast Accommodation near Elgin in the heart of Morayshire. Ardgye House is one of the finest examples of Edwardian architecture to be found of its type. Family, King-size Double Rooms and Twin Rooms are available and all rooms are tastefully decorated with En-suite facilities.

Only 5 minutes drive from Elgin, this gracious mansion house stands in 150 acres of its own grounds and enjoys an exquisite panoramic view over the beautiful Laich of Moray and out across the Moray Firth to the rolling hills of Sutherland in the North. This idyllic setting supports a variety of flora and fauna. Beautiful rhododendrons, cherry trees and daffodils take pride of place. Children are welcome and a stroll through the grounds may be further rewarded by sightings of deer, ducks, squirrels, badgers and foxes.
Picture of Ardgye House, Elgin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
Wonderful Edwardian mansion provides superb accommodation. One of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. ~Lovely hostess.

Reviewed by
Edward Williams

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ardgye House
Building was amazing. People were friendly and efficient. The food was fantastic.
Taps dripped in our room and the shower did some funny things.
The grounds were beautiful and could be spectacular.
Enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
Val Larson

From West Kelowna, Canada
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single business traveller
I have to stay away alot due to my work and have to say I would come back here every time. Beautiful house and beautiful location.

Reviewed by
L Fortune

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best!
What a pleasure it was to find and stay at this place. It is the B&B equivalent of a five star hotel!
We were welcomed enthusiastically by the owner and shown our room which was massive and had two king size beds. The ensuite bathroom was also very large. The quality of everything about the room and bathroom was EXCELLENT. The entrance is off the road up a long wooded drive and well away from any traffic noise. The breakfast was of high quality. My only complaint is that I wasn't able to stay longer here! I should also mention it is exceptionally good value.

Reviewed by
Leslie McCullough

From Downpatrick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable quiet stay
My wife and I really enjoyed a peaceful night in this lovely house. We would recommend it very highly. Would love to see what difference the new biomass heating system makes.

Reviewed by
Archie M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful setting friendly and helpful staff , and absolutely spotlessly clean

Reviewed by
C HAMILTON

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent b&b
We were greeted at the door by the owner who was very welcoming. Our room was very spacious and was immaculate. The grounds were beautiful with lots of wildlife to watch and we had a lovely walk in the sunshine. Breakfast was fantastic. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Laura S

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good nice welcome room very peaceful
Definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
James Kerr

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Peaceful Haven in Elgin, Morayshire.
This was our second stay at Ardgye House. We had 3 nights Bed and Breakfast.
The Staff are excellent as is the accommodation.
We were welcomed with a pot of tea and lovely cakes whilst sat at the wood burning stove in Reception, so nice after our journey from Ayrshire on a bitterly cold day.
Our room was lovely and warm, immaculately clean and very spacious. King sized bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was a treat with a delicious menu and served in dining room with a view over the gardens where we could see all manner of birds and red squirrels feeding.
My husband has already booked the Ardgye for his next journey to the area for an annual reunion of RAF Friends in May.
Many Thanks to Ardgye House Staff for a most pleasant stay.
Joyce and Alan,
Ayrshire.

Reviewed by
Joyce P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about this hotel was perfect except for one thing. The room was freezing, despite 2 heaters in the room. Admittedly I stayed on one of the coldest nights of the year, and an older building does present problems trying to keep the heat in. I would stay here again, hopefully on a slightly warmer night.

Reviewed by
Hazel Wilson

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next