Ardgye House

4

Elgin, Elgin, IV30 8UP

Price From 135.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Munro

  • August 2013

Amazing House

Received a friendly welcome to an amazing house.

We stayed in room 3 which was lovely and large with a very spacious en-suite bathroom. Would definitely recommend this family run B&B to others looking for a quiet get away.

  • Ann H

  • July 2013

Good night's sleep

We were delighted with the value for money accommodation which gave an excellent night's sleep during a sultry summer.

We enjoyed watching the red squirrels scampering about in the grounds while we had our breakfast and we were particularly impressed by the poached eggs - always a test of a good breakfast - firm on the outside and runny on the inside. We got a good recommendation for a suitable place for dinner and clear directions for sightseeing the next morning. What more could you ask for?

  • Edward Williams

  • July 2013

Excellent B & B

Wonderful Edwardian mansion provides superb accommodation.

One of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. ~Lovely hostess.

  • Val Larson

  • July 2013

Ardgye House

Building was amazing.

People were friendly and efficient. The food was fantastic. Taps dripped in our room and the shower did some funny things. The grounds were beautiful and could be spectacular. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Leslie McCullough

  • July 2013

One of the best!

What a pleasure it was to find and stay at this place.

It is the B&B equivalent of a five star hotel. We were welcomed enthusiastically by the owner and shown our room which was massive and had two king size beds. The ensuite bathroom was also very large. The quality of everything about the room and bathroom was EXCELLENT. The entrance is off the road up a long wooded drive and well away from any traffic noise. The breakfast was of high quality. My only complaint is that I wasn't able to stay longer here. I should also mention it is exceptionally good value.

  • L Fortune

  • June 2013

Single business traveller

I have to stay away alot due to my work and have to say I would come back here every time.

Beautiful house and beautiful location.

  • Archie M

  • June 2013

A very comfortable quiet stay

My wife and I really enjoyed a peaceful night in this lovely house.

We would recommend it very highly. Would love to see what difference the new biomass heating system makes.

  • C HAMILTON

  • June 2013

Wonderful setting friendly and helpful staff , and absolutely spotlessly clean

  • Laura S

  • June 2013

excellent b&b

We were greeted at the door by the owner who was very welcoming.

Our room was very spacious and was immaculate. The grounds were beautiful with lots of wildlife to watch and we had a lovely walk in the sunshine. Breakfast was fantastic. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be returning.