Reviews - The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest


High Street, Lyndhurst, S043 7NF

Price From 196.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • carol s

  • November 2015

Autumn break

Lovely hotel easy to find interesting places for there.

Lyndhurst has some lovely restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Will be going back.

  • Hayley S

  • September 2015

Quality & great location

Location was fab, plenty of restaurants, shops to explore.

We also cycled at Boltons Bench, gorgeous ride with lots of ponies. Room we had superior double, lovely, nice size, bathroom beautiful with rainfall shower. The baileys coffee was very nice & breakfast was of high standard. Staff were attentive.

  • H Orchard

  • August 2015

Beautiful Hotel with character and charm

Stayed at your hotel for a long weekend and had a lovely time.

The hotel itself is well located, although the location is a little too busy for my liking. The room was very comfortable, modern and very clean. Room was located on the third floor and luckily my partner and I are very fit, so we had no trouble walking up to the room but others may have struggled slightly. That said, there was a little lift, but again, luckily we are both narrowly built otherwise this would have been a struggle. Staff were very welcoming and polite, and very courteous. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the food and service in the restaurant. We were called on the telephone prior to our stay to see if we wanted to reserve a table at the restaurant, as 'they get very busy'. This was a Saturday night and in all honesty, there were half the table stills available, so i'm not sure about the truth behind the call... Other than that, a very pleasant stay.

  • John M

  • July 2015

Small room, but excellent

The room was advertised as being small and cosy, but suitable for a one or two night stay.

I actually thought it was a fair size room. Have paid much more for a smaller room when travelling on business before. Really well equipped and beautifully clean. Great bed and really nice on-suite. Only one small high window, but very effective air-conditioning so it didn't matter. Inclusive breakfast was excellent. I also had an evening meal in restaurant which was very nice and good value. Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Jeff T

  • April 2015

The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest

we had a lovely weekend for my partners birthday.

Lovely hotel very helpful friendly staff and Lynd.

  • Kay P

  • April 2015

Was good, now excellent

This was a return visit and I was delighted to see that the rooms had been updated with brand new bathroom and a modern decoration.

Staff were excellent could not do enough for you. Breakfast was plentiful and very good quality. The hotel is perfectly placed in the village with walks in new forest very close by. I will go back!

  • B Harris

  • April 2015

Great location but restaurant below par

Lovely location, great staff and comfortable accommodation.

However, the breakfast was poor and the bar-grill food was pretty tasteless and therefore overpriced. The basic ingredients were of good quality but had been spoilt by a chef who couldn't make the best of them, and swamped everything with cream.

  • Paul M

  • March 2015

Friendly, clean and centrally located

A very nice choice when staying in the area.


  • March 2015

Excellent stay

From start to finish an excellent stay.

Beautiful hotel, excellent location and great staff. The food was excellent too.

  • jodie d

  • March 2015

Annual trip

We found this hotel in 2012 and have returned once a year since for a romantic break (and will continue to do so).

The hotel is always beautifully clean and the rooms are elegantly decorated. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Although we've only eaten breakfast here, the food has always been lovely. The only downside is the parking- although we've always managed to get parked, it seems a small car park for the size of the hotel.