No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Lyndhurst, S043 7NF
An independently owned four star boutique hotel, which is perfectly located on the high street, in the heart of Lyndhurst Village, the capital of the New Forest National Park.

The Crown Manor House Hotel is a 17th century listed building, with contemporary fixtures and fittings.

Guests can explore the many scenic walks and bicycle routes located throughout the New Forest, after enjoying a Full English Breakfast, and return to the hotel to enjoy a relaxing drink in the Library, or on the terraced seating area in the garden, followed by dinner in the Crown bar & grill, which serves local seasonal produce. In Winter a log fire greets guests in the Lounge.

Rooms have satellite television, work desk, seating area, and bathrooms contain rain making showers.

Complimentary wi-fi is available, and also car parking. Bicycle racks are provided.

Independent shops, restaurants and cafes are within 100 metres of the hotel.

Important Information - On occasions the hotel hosts Weddings and events at the Weekend.

Extra beds which are suitable for children can be provided, and must be specified at time of writing. A supplement is chargeable for each child.

Pet Policy:-

A number of pet friendly rooms are available, and a supplement of £9.95 per night is applicable. If you wish to bring a pet, please contact the hotel to esnure that this room type is available.


Picture of The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest, Lyndhurst at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Staff where very helpfull ,room very nice and the hotel was beautifully decorated .the evening meal was a bit of a disappointment the venison burger was very dry and tasteless and the 21 day old steak wasn't great either .the 2 people tables where to close together during our meal the restaurant was not to busy and another couple where sat on the next table to us and it felt to close ,we could tell the other couple felt the same .the staff could not have been more helpfull

Reviewed by
Jay A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, very helpful staff, very clean, with historic features ideal for touring the new forest
Would use again and would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Ronn Brant

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Very nice

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it
very nice building, contempary and warm interior, local area is very nice too. we couldnt fault anything worth noting.

Reviewed by
d weston

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel , high standards , very professional ,friendly staff .

Reviewed by
Nigel John C

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further- great hotel
I was super happy with this hotel. I travel a lot with my job and I am always looking for something a little different. The hotel is stooped in history (over 400 years old) and the hotel has done a great job in moving with the times.
The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
lloyd goldby

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel close to the New Forest
Overall pleased with the Hotel, the only comment would be that it was advertised as with a bath and shower when it was only a shower and I do like my bath. Room was a little cold and I couldnt get the heating to work but the receptionis resolved the issue by sending up a heater.

Reviewed by
julie c

From guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the view
Lovely hotel, wonderful staff.
Room had windows 6ft high so I got a view of a roof. Being short I couldn't reach and therefore hot room meant restless sleep. Fabulous decor in a box room made it feel cramped.
Wifi - required to subscribe to their mailings to access free wifi. Chose to use my own dongle or data roaming on laptop and phone.
Evening meal menu not really worth staying in for so went out.
Shame really. The staff were amazing and you got the sense it could have been so much better.

Reviewed by
Frances M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Throughly enjoyed the experience of cstaying in this hotel

Reviewed by
A Jones

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay - felt very spoiled!
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely and the staff very helpful. We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant which was excellent quality. Quite centrally based in the New Forest so we would stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next