You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest

4

High Street, Lyndhurst, S043 7NF

Price From 197.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adrian k

  • May 2016

New Forest retreat

Nice room hidden away in the roof space and creatively built and decorated.

Good breakfast, but eat out in Lyndhurst in the evening. Quality shower too

  • AMANDA F

  • April 2016

Excellent stay

Hotel located in the heart of the high street so didn't have to drive for a great restaurant.

Hotel staff so friendly. Room nice clean and of good standard. Can relax with a drink from the hotel bar in the library that we enjoyed. Would definitely stay again.

  • M Morgan

  • March 2016

Perfect hotel in a perfect location. Friendly staff, gorgeous reception & grounds. Room clean & big.

The room was ready and set up with travel for and bed for out two young children.

Facilities were great for a family.

  • Michelle Shorter

  • January 2016

Attentive staff friendly and welcoming

Would recommend to friends and family

  • D Robinson

  • December 2015

Superb Stay

Excellent rooms (although some are quite small), first class service, despite being here on business it always feels like a treat.

  • david j

  • December 2015

Great hotel

We stayed here on a trip over from Spain, the hotel was faultless, staff friendly and helpful.

Our room was 4 star but in our opinion should be 5. The breakfast was fantastic so much choice, would love to stay here again, it's so central and right in lyndhurst which is a lovely town so much to see. Well done the Crown Manor House Hotel you have a great product!!

  • J Finn

  • December 2015

Lyndhurst crown house manor

Beautifully decorated hotel throughout

Luxurious rooms

Very good location with plenty of options around

  • carol s

  • November 2015

Autumn break

Lovely hotel easy to find interesting places for there.

Lyndhurst has some lovely restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Will be going back.

  • Hayley S

  • September 2015

Quality & great location

Location was fab, plenty of restaurants, shops to explore.

We also cycled at Boltons Bench, gorgeous ride with lots of ponies. Room we had superior double, lovely, nice size, bathroom beautiful with rainfall shower. The baileys coffee was very nice & breakfast was of high standard. Staff were attentive.

  • H Orchard

  • August 2015

Beautiful Hotel with character and charm

Stayed at your hotel for a long weekend and had a lovely time.

The hotel itself is well located, although the location is a little too busy for my liking. The room was very comfortable, modern and very clean. Room was located on the third floor and luckily my partner and I are very fit, so we had no trouble walking up to the room but others may have struggled slightly. That said, there was a little lift, but again, luckily we are both narrowly built otherwise this would have been a struggle. Staff were very welcoming and polite, and very courteous. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the food and service in the restaurant. We were called on the telephone prior to our stay to see if we wanted to reserve a table at the restaurant, as 'they get very busy'. This was a Saturday night and in all honesty, there were half the table stills available, so i'm not sure about the truth behind the call... Other than that, a very pleasant stay.