No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Lyndhurst, S043 7NF
An independently owned four star boutique hotel, which is perfectly located on the high street, in the heart of Lyndhurst Village, the capital of the New Forest National Park.

The Crown Manor House Hotel is a 17th century listed building, with contemporary fixtures and fittings.

Guests can explore the many scenic walks and bicycle routes located throughout the New Forest, after enjoying a Full English Breakfast, and return to the hotel to enjoy a relaxing drink in the Library, or on the terraced seating area in the garden, followed by dinner in the Crown bar & grill, which serves local seasonal produce. In Winter a log fire greets guests in the Lounge.

Rooms have satellite television, work desk, seating area, and bathrooms contain rain making showers.

Complimentary wi-fi is available, and also car parking. Bicycle racks are provided.

Independent shops, restaurants and cafes are within 100 metres of the hotel.

Important Information - On occasions the hotel hosts Weddings and events at the Weekend.

Extra beds which are suitable for children can be provided, and must be specified at time of writing. A supplement is chargeable for each child.

Pet Policy:-

A number of pet friendly rooms are available, and a supplement of £9.95 per night is applicable.


Picture of The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest, Lyndhurst at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 Star quality just missing the 5 Star extras
A 5 Star experience but we were surprised to find missing the extras you expect in a 5 Star hotel. For example, there were no bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, bottles of water (the beverage tray was very basic), mini bar etc. We stayed in a superior room which was certainly 5 Star throughout (although it was very small - you barely had room to walk around the small table and chair to get to the bathroom). We had a deal with this room which made the price acceptable otherwise, the real cost would have been very poor value without the extra finishing touches that make an expensive room worthwhile.

Reviewed by
M Waymark

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest
Really pleasant hotel, full of history.

Reviewed by
M Bennett

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Staff where very helpfull ,room very nice and the hotel was beautifully decorated .the evening meal was a bit of a disappointment the venison burger was very dry and tasteless and the 21 day old steak wasn't great either .the 2 people tables where to close together during our meal the restaurant was not to busy and another couple where sat on the next table to us and it felt to close ,we could tell the other couple felt the same .the staff could not have been more helpfull

ManagementResponse

I am pleased to learn that you found the team at The Crown Manor House Hotel to be professional and helpful, and that you liked the room allocated. I appreciate your observations regarding your dining experience, which have been discussed with our Head Chef, and restaurant team members, and apologise for any dissatisfaction. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on a future occasion.

Reviewed by
Jay A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, very helpful staff, very clean, with historic features ideal for touring the new forest
Would use again and would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Ronn Brant

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Very nice

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel , high standards , very professional ,friendly staff .

Reviewed by
Nigel John C

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it
very nice building, contempary and warm interior, local area is very nice too. we couldnt fault anything worth noting.

Reviewed by
d weston

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further- great hotel
I was super happy with this hotel. I travel a lot with my job and I am always looking for something a little different. The hotel is stooped in history (over 400 years old) and the hotel has done a great job in moving with the times.
The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
lloyd goldby

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel close to the New Forest
Overall pleased with the Hotel, the only comment would be that it was advertised as with a bath and shower when it was only a shower and I do like my bath. Room was a little cold and I couldnt get the heating to work but the receptionis resolved the issue by sending up a heater.

Reviewed by
julie c

From guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the view
Lovely hotel, wonderful staff.
Room had windows 6ft high so I got a view of a roof. Being short I couldn't reach and therefore hot room meant restless sleep. Fabulous decor in a box room made it feel cramped.
Wifi - required to subscribe to their mailings to access free wifi. Chose to use my own dongle or data roaming on laptop and phone.
Evening meal menu not really worth staying in for so went out.
Shame really. The staff were amazing and you got the sense it could have been so much better.

Reviewed by
Frances M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next