No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Lyndhurst, S043 7NF
An independently owned four star boutique hotel, which is perfectly located on the high street, in the heart of Lyndhurst Village, the capital of the New Forest National Park.

The Crown Manor House Hotel is a 17th century listed building, with contemporary fixtures and fittings.

Guests can explore the many scenic walks and bicycle routes located throughout the New Forest, after enjoying a Full English Breakfast, and return to the hotel to enjoy a relaxing drink in the Library, or on the terraced seating area in the garden, followed by dinner in the Crown bar & grill, which serves local seasonal produce. In Winter a log fire greets guests in the Lounge.

Rooms have satellite television, work desk, seating area, and bathrooms contain rain making showers.

Complimentary wi-fi is available, and also car parking. Bicycle racks are provided.

Independent shops, restaurants and cafes are within 100 metres of the hotel.

Important Information - On occasions the hotel hosts Weddings and events at the Weekend.

Extra beds which are suitable for children can be provided, and must be specified at time of writing. A supplement is chargeable for each child.

Pet Policy:-

A number of pet friendly rooms are available, and a supplement of £9.95 per night is applicable. If you wish to bring a pet, please contact the hotel to esnure that this room type is available.


Picture of The Crown Manor House Hotel - New Forest, Lyndhurst at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further- great hotel
I was super happy with this hotel. I travel a lot with my job and I am always looking for something a little different. The hotel is stooped in history (over 400 years old) and the hotel has done a great job in moving with the times.
The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
lloyd goldby

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel close to the New Forest
Overall pleased with the Hotel, the only comment would be that it was advertised as with a bath and shower when it was only a shower and I do like my bath. Room was a little cold and I couldnt get the heating to work but the receptionis resolved the issue by sending up a heater.

Reviewed by
julie c

From guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the view
Lovely hotel, wonderful staff.
Room had windows 6ft high so I got a view of a roof. Being short I couldn't reach and therefore hot room meant restless sleep. Fabulous decor in a box room made it feel cramped.
Wifi - required to subscribe to their mailings to access free wifi. Chose to use my own dongle or data roaming on laptop and phone.
Evening meal menu not really worth staying in for so went out.
Shame really. The staff were amazing and you got the sense it could have been so much better.

Reviewed by
Frances M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Throughly enjoyed the experience of cstaying in this hotel

Reviewed by
A Jones

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay - felt very spoiled!
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely and the staff very helpful. We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant which was excellent quality. Quite centrally based in the New Forest so we would stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing, nicely decorated upmarket hotel
The hotel in general was calm and relaxing with lovely upholstered sofas in the communal areas. The bistro food was very good and comes highly recommended. We stayed in room 302 which was classed as a 'cosy double'. Whilst the size, cleanliness and facilities of the room were fine it was extremely warm; 24 hours a day.The air conditionings lowest temperature was 16 degrees and I presume the hotel had received previous complaints as a desk top fan had been left in the room which remained on high for the whole of our stay.....but still mega warm! I did complete a feedback questionnaire but have to say I am a little disappointed that this hasn't been followed up (now 6 days later). Having said all of this I really would recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful as always

Reviewed by
Celso Abreu

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, welcoming, clean and very good location.

Reviewed by
paula b

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
all the staff were exceptional.had steak in the hotel one night service and food excellent,small criticism poor selection of beer,outstanding choice of breakfast and again service,nice room and bathroom but check bed size in your room as ours was on the small side.easy parking at the hotel and being central you can leave the car and use the hop and stop tour bus,but not in the winter

Reviewed by
michael scoble

From dunstable, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would certainly recommend this hotel.
Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds and access to the New forrest at the bottom of the garden. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We only had one night but would definitely stay again. I recommend the dinner, it was very tasty (i had the three pork) and there were lots of other extra bits in between. There were dirty finger marks on all the doors in the bedroom which was a shame but otherwise everything was clean.

Reviewed by
C Layfield-Randall

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next