No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
167, Horn Lane , London, W3 6PP
London Guest House is an affordable but high quality, friendly, family run hotel in West London, not far from Central London.

With 18 rooms ranging from single to family of 5, we can provide accommodation for anyone. Also the facility of private bathroom, a multi-channel TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities along with continental breakfast makes this hotel a convenient, pleasant place to stay.

Close proximity to Central London, Westfields Shopping Centre, Wembley Stadium and Heathrow Airport makes London Guest House a great location to get around and see the numerous sights that London has to offer.
Picture of London Guest House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money in London
The London Guest House is great value for money if you looking to stay in London. It's easy to find, we travelled from the North West and found it a very straightforward journey. The car park isn't huge but there is on street parking to the side of the premises. Reception is 24hr, and staff were always friendly and happy to help.
The room was perfect for us, we were mainly going to be away from the guest house, but it was ample in size, spotlessly clean, and the en suite was likewise.
There was no cooked breakfast as such, however in addition to cereals and pastries, there was scrambled egg, and beans in heated tubs, which were replaced regularly, and also toast making facilities, which was more than enough to start the day with.
There are 3 tube stations and numerous bus routes into and around the city, none of which are more than 5-10 minute walk from the guest house. In all, an excellent place to stay.

Reviewed by
Mick Aspinall

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
Stayed here two weeks running for work, the management and staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and comfy. Breakfast is basic, help yourself continental type of thing. Free car park which is a bonus and if it's full street parking is free as well.
Small fridge and safe in room which was handy all in all good value for money, I will defiantly stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
Cannot fault this hotel at all-everything was just perfect!

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth price very small room for two people and breakfast was just eggs and beans only had this rriom because I needed to get to wembley
Plus too hard to get a taxi in the area

Reviewed by
A Buckland

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, clean and comfortable.
Good: Helpful and friendly young man on 24 hr. reception desk. Clean room and very clean, new looking bathroom. Great shower. Comfortable bed. Choice of toast/cereals/fresh juices/scrambled egg for breakfast. Location better than anticipated. Frequent bus service right outside door and handy for Central line.
Not so good: Facilities in room e.g. kettle did not work / tv remote did not work (tho' both fixed immediately on request). Fridge very wobbly (!) and had to be propped up. Immediate surroundings in area a bit run down but OK.
I would recommend this for a short sightseeing trip.

Reviewed by
Alison Topel

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would happily stay here again.
Overall everything was very good. Pleasant, helpful staff, room very clean and comfortable, excellent en-suite bathroom / shower. Parking on site is a bit tight. We parked on the road (Sat / Sunday) but this could be a problem during the week.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
This is a friendly family run holel which is very handy for that part of London as a short stay hotel.

Reviewed by
M Whelan

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Having worked locally in the day we needed a bed for the night so that we could get into London easily the next day for a bit of R+R. This guest house was perfect; easy to find and having a car park is a huge benefit. The tube is reasonably close to get into town so it suited our needs. The room was modern, comfortable and very clean and breakfast was plentiful (if a little uninspiring). Would definitely stay here again, although the local area is a bit lacking in somewhere to eat in the evening.

Reviewed by
Stephanie C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very clean, very good value for money and very good customer service. I'm really pleased I found it and will definitely stay there again if in the area, and would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Marilyn James

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean, tidy and very hot. (we turned the radiator off).
Our only criticism was that the room was very small, and we couldn't walk around the bed as it was up against 3 walls.
The guy on reception was lovely, very attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From Dursley, England
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next