Reviews - Safestay London Elephant & Castle


144-152 Walworth Road, Elephant & Castle, London, SE17 1JL

Price From 31.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kieran T

  • November 2015

Surprisingly nice

I wouldn't normally stay in a hostel but there were no decent budget hotels in the area that night so I gave it a try.

Couldn't fault it. No worries about checking in quite late, easy directions to the right bed, a clean bed with enough blankets and a nice privacy curtain, and even a personal light. I went for the slightly more expensive room with its own En-suite, shared amongst 6 beds. The loo and shower were separate which helps with timing. Breakfast was available but not included.

  • S Gurunathan mani

  • October 2015

Plesant stay

Nice clean fresh environment.

  • masa m

  • September 2015

Reasonable price

The location of hotel is good.

Close to national rail way and subway. And reasonable price to stay and meet many people from different countries.

  • Prudhvi S

  • July 2015

Rude Staff

The staff were very rude, I had a very bitter experience.

When I expressed my concern, the exact words of one of them was "If you don't like it, why are you still here?"

Very insulting, I left half way through.

  • Diana V

  • June 2015


Overall great experience.

The staff was fun and super friendly. Room had all the basics and looked pretty good. The bar/lounge was the best, never too crowded and comfy. Perhaps only the new paid breakfast isn't quite worth it as the choice is hardly bigger than before.

  • Richie C

  • March 2015

An experience of dormitory accommodation

Really was a gamble and last minute booking as let down with other accommodation it is what is says depends who s in dormitory as to whether quiet night, after being in bar and young lads knocking drinks back , you hope they are not in your dorm, aimed at school parties and back packers ,but would use again .

  • i akbar

  • January 2015

Overall very good

  • B Byrne

  • January 2015


The room was too hot with no way to open the window.

  • william c

  • December 2014

safe and clean

Nice decor, public area and garden.

Bar area good and friendly staff,

  • Mike F

  • November 2014

Safe-stay hostel

Despite there being lots of youngsters staying in the hostel my shared dormitory was quiet, I was a bit surprised it was mixed sex, but I was ok with this.

Very clean, felt safe, wifi free in hot spots. Lots of comfy seating. Enough breakfast to tide you over. Terrific value.