No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parkgate Road , Chester, CH1 6NE
Recently refurbished with a multi-million pound investment, this glorious historic manor house from 1660 has been bought back to its former glory. Ideally located on the outskirts of the city centre, it is the perfect base to explore Chester and the surrounding areas whilst also providing a haven in which to relax – whatever the reason for your stay. With 48 characteristic rooms to choose from, including a selection of individually decorated suites you can rely on a little taste of luxury at Crabwall Manor Hotel and Spa.

The newly refurbished onsite spa and leisure club boasts 5 treatment rooms, steam room, massage showers, aerobics studio, fully equipped gymnasium and an 18 metre heated swimming pool – all of which can be enjoyed by guests at your leisure.
With free parking and free Wi-Fi at the hotel, Crabwall Manor is also great for the business guest with 5 meeting and conference rooms that can cater for up to 100 delegates. Chester Rail Link is only 3 miles away, and the hotel is easily accessible from the M56 motorway.
Dining in the ‘Earl of Chester’ Restaurant and our bar also offers an outdoor terrace to enjoy lunch or afternoon tea with views over the landscaped gardens. Or for those of you wanting to make the most of our new bedrooms, 24hr room service is available.

Important information Children's swim times: from 09:00 to 11:00, and 15:00 to 17:00 Monday to Friday. From 10:00 to 17:00 Saturday and Sunday.

Charge for any extra beds - £20 per bed per night
Cot charge - £5 per cot per night

Breakfast to be booked directly with hotel. Full English at £16.50 & Continental at £9.95.

Please note that events such as weddings are held at the hotel. Certain areas may not be accessible to guests.



Picture of Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous romantic stay
When we arrived at crabwell manor we were really happy with our choice. the lady on reception was really friendly and welcoming and not over the top. She told us everything we needed to know. She offered us breakfast and all the extra but for the price i think (16.95) we thought it was a little exspensive so we decided to get our own on exit of the hotel. The room was gorgeous and the bed was huge! The bathroom was very spacious and it was all decorated gorgeous! The only problem we had was the shower head, it was full of slime and limescale so we decided not to use it but we both had a very deep bath which was lovely. Water nice and hot as some reviews mentioned it was only just warm. 'The spa' was a very relaxing atmosphere we went in at tea time so was also very quiet we used everything pretty much on our own. we are planning on returning to this hotel but for a longer weekend as there is so much to do and we fancy room service in that gorgeous bed one night!! We went to cheshire oaks and chester zoo fab end to our visit!

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in one of the refurbished rooms in the main hotel which was very nice indeed.
Spa area of hotel was in bad need of a face lift. Very weathered dressing rooms which let the overall place down.

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Killinghall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfully relaxing!
Loved everything about this place. Just one tiny criticism. The music in the dining room was completely inappropriate and spoilt the ambiance quite a bit. Sounded something like 'The Jam'.

Reviewed by
Tracey B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Good value for money - room was well decorated but let down slightly by the areas in the room that had been damp & was beginning to show through.

Reviewed by
Janet H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings. Location was great for shopping in Chester and also Cheshire Oaks. Spa facilities were good and clean. Like a previous reviewer we booked a standard room which was very spacious and lovingly decorated.
Would definitely return here

Reviewed by
Jo R

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay- good value- great facilities
Really enjoyed our stay, impressed with the facilities and character of the building. Staff very nice and friendly, could not have asked for more.

Reviewed by
Hamish Clifton

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a great price
Great accommodation at a great price. Booked basic double room which was spacious and modern.
Good leisure facilities.
Location is a short 2 mile ride to Chester.
Ate in the restaurant which was nice however with a large choice of restaurants in town and how pretty it is I would venture into the city if you were not tired

Reviewed by
Christian H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Dish washer must be on its way out as breakfast cups and milk jug were filthy. Both were replaced by different waitresses but it makes you worry about what you can't see. Spa was brilliant. There also seems to be some confusion over charging your credit card for bar bills, I had two explanations both of which were different to what actually happened. Shame beautiful place just needs to do that little extra.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We used this hotel as a base for a long weekend exploring Chester & the area.
The building is interesting & inviting, there is a lounge area with a roaring log fire that would make a great meeting place if you were staying as a group.
The room was a good size, comfortable with a good seating area as well as the bed. The bathroom was spacious as well. One of the better rooms I've stayed in. If you looked closely you could find the odd thing that could be improved but nothing that spoiled he stay.
The food in the restaurant was good, it made staying in for the evening a decent option. Download the menu from the web site and you'll see if it's the sort of thing you like.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Studley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Break
prefect for a little break!

Reviewed by
Neil H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next