Wheatsheaf Hotel

4

St Helens Street, ,, Corbridge, NE45 5HE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Woolhead

  • April 2015

Quaint Setting

My wife and I stayed at The Wheatsheaf as we were attending a wedding at High House Farm Brewery near Matfen.

We were warmly greeted by the friendly staff, who showed us around and ordered us a taxi to the wedding venue. In the morning, the staff were equally as friendly with a nice cooked to order full English breakfast. The bedroom and bathroom were both very clean and tidy and just right for what we needed it for. We would definitely consider staying here again if the need arose.

  • Allan G

  • October 2014

Nice but drafty

Room 3 is very nice but HOW it needs double glazing !!.

The draft through the windows especially in the bathroom makes it cold. The radiator was still not on at 7.15pm so I went and asked when the heating did come on . It was still not on when we returned to our room at 11pm. The bathroom was so cold I did not shower on day one. It seems a shame as the room itself is nice and the breakfasts were good. BUT I had said on booking and phoned 3 days before to say I required a Gluten free breakfast but still there was no gluten free bread, toast or rolls

  • m marsh

  • July 2014

Corbridge stay

The hotel was not our first choice but the room was OK and very clean.

We did not eat a meal other than breakfast which was not to my taste but I am fussy. my partner eat his and my choice on the 2nd day was better. The service was very good

  • Dorothy B

  • May 2014

relaxing break

We had used this hotel in the past before it closed.

we were looking forward to the changes the new owner had done and were not disappointed the rooms have been refurbished to a good standard nice bathroom, shower and comfortable bed, the dining room and bar have changed too (for the better) service was good, breakfast was freshly cooked and good. Cant complain about anything and look forward to staying again as it was good value for money.

  • John Holmes

  • March 2014

Rugby weekend

Went to corbridge to watch our team plat Tynedale in Nat div 1.

The wheatsheaf was an excellent base for our weekend providing excellent accomadation, food and beverages. The staff were very friendly as we're the locals.

  • Douglas B

  • November 2013

Very Successful Stay

Stayed in Room 2.

Very comfortable, well furnished and tastefully decorated. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent in quality and value. Very helpful owner who ran us by car to a wedding on a very wet day. One minor criticism was that breakfast was served from 7.30 until 9.00. Perhaps an extension to 9.30 would have been welcome especially on a weekend. We would thoroughly recommend the Wheatsheaf.

  • Maureen Thompson

  • October 2013

Staff were very helpful and friendly.Breakfast was a little disappointing as there was no fruit or continental choice.

  • Peter W

  • October 2013

Friendly, helpful and excellent service. Comfy clean rooms and great value.

  • Michael P

  • September 2013

A good recommendation

I was travelling to this part of the country on business.

The hotel was recommended by my customer and I was not disappointed. Friendly staff, pretty good food and clean and tidy accommodation. Big bonus - the weather was very good.

  • Allan T

  • August 2013

Nice Location

A good venue for exploring Hadrian's wall.