Reviews - Kelvin Hotel West End

2

15, Buckingham Terrace, Glasgow, G12 8ED

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dawn M

  • July 2015

Great Location, Lovely Hotel, value for money..

Beautiful building, fantastic location to get around city centre.

Staff very attentive & pleasant. Value for money, would definitely stay here again. Only downside is not alot of parking area.

  • Alan C

  • May 2015

Peeping Tom

Not bad for what I paid ....

somewhat let down by the manager wandering into the shower room whilst I was actually in the shower and then trying to explain to me why he was there .... I mean why carry on the conversation once he realised I was in the shower. I only cringe to think of my wife or daughter travelling alone . Suffice to say the first and last visit to this establishment.

  • R Tucker

  • April 2015

A Reasonable Stay

I found the Kelvin Hotel (eventually) as my Sat Nav couldn't seem to locate it although it's position overlooking the Great Western Road made it easy to locate subsequently.

The single room was clean and homely, and the bed comfortable. That said there could have been some heating (it was sleeting outside.)

Breakfast was nice and served punctually and courteously.

  • R Sergeant

  • March 2015

A lovely stay

The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly, and the rooms and bathrooms were kept very clean.

I would stay here again.

  • barbara m

  • March 2015

Excellent stay at the Kelvin hotel

all staff very friendly and very helpful.

Food was amazing. Rooms spotless

  • C Mitchell

  • January 2015

Wonderful

Very nice room and bed, people were lovely.

  • Adah T

  • December 2014

accommodation state

Great rooms

  • a j doyle

  • November 2014

Kelvin Hotel 15 Buckingham Terrace Great Western Road Glasgow

Great hotel.

Very friendly helpful staff. Rooms are light and airy. TV, tea coffee making facilities. They will do anything for you. Nicely decorated, warm throughout. Lovely lounge

  • Paul T

  • November 2014

I found the hotel to be basic but warm and very friendly.

It was in a great position for local amenities and overall it was a pleasant enough experience.

  • Kath M

  • November 2014

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff.

I shared a bathroom but it was always available and always clean. Only complaint - the water for the shower was not very warm