Kelvin Hotel West End

2

15, Buckingham Terrace, Glasgow, G12 8ED

Price From 67.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Tucker

  • April 2015

A Reasonable Stay

I found the Kelvin Hotel (eventually) as my Sat Nav couldn't seem to locate it although it's position overlooking the Great Western Road made it easy to locate subsequently.

The single room was clean and homely, and the bed comfortable. That said there could have been some heating (it was sleeting outside.)

Breakfast was nice and served punctually and courteously.

  • R Sergeant

  • March 2015

A lovely stay

The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly, and the rooms and bathrooms were kept very clean.

I would stay here again.

  • barbara m

  • March 2015

Excellent stay at the Kelvin hotel

all staff very friendly and very helpful.

Food was amazing. Rooms spotless

  • C Mitchell

  • January 2015

Wonderful

Very nice room and bed, people were lovely.

  • Adah T

  • December 2014

accommodation state

Great rooms

  • a j doyle

  • November 2014

Kelvin Hotel 15 Buckingham Terrace Great Western Road Glasgow

Great hotel.

Very friendly helpful staff. Rooms are light and airy. TV, tea coffee making facilities. They will do anything for you. Nicely decorated, warm throughout. Lovely lounge

  • Paul T

  • November 2014

I found the hotel to be basic but warm and very friendly.

It was in a great position for local amenities and overall it was a pleasant enough experience.

  • Kath M

  • November 2014

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff.

I shared a bathroom but it was always available and always clean. Only complaint - the water for the shower was not very warm

  • S Cartwright

  • October 2014

Kelvin Hotel

The main reason I booked this hotel was it was one of the very few hotels which had a car park in the local area.

As it said in the description that it would cost £5 for parking I thought it would be very good parking with loads of space. However, when we arrived there was only enough parking for two cars and there was about 20 rooms in the place, luckily enough I got parking however the customer after me did not.

Very poor customer service during the check in, It was a very long process from waiting at the door for serveral minutes for some one to let us in. Then having to wait for the member of staff to move their car in the car park so that we could park. Also there was confussion about if we would get breakfast and in the middle of this conversation I was asked to wait whilst they served someone after me. The room we rented was a small double, but it was very small. One side of the bed was against the wall. The room was very dated and had a 1980s feel about it, there was water stains on the curtains and on the ceiling. Also there was a radiator in the room which we turned on and it either was very slow to come on or the heating didn't come on until the middle of the night. The corridor was warmer than the room. The bed sheets were also very thin, this was why we wanted the heating on. The lobby area and the hall was very clean and nice and so was the shared bathroom.

The person who checked us out was very friendly and efficent

I thought the room was too expensive for what it was, I ended up paying £50 for one night for a bed. I have stayed in many chain hotels over the weekend for this price with better customer service, nicer rooms, better parking facilities and on -suite bathrooms. The reason I went for this hotel rather than a chain was it was round the corner form my friends.

  • J Bury

  • October 2014

weekend

weekend stay in the West End.

Clean and welcoming hotel, room smallish but, everything there and clean. Staff very helpful and appeared happy to be working there. Breakfast very good at £5 each. Car park small possibly 3 cars we emailed to book parking but no one replied to email - this was the only fault we found