No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norden House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Norden House, Norden Farm, Norden, Corfe Castle, BH20 5DS
Matthew Clarke and his team would like to offer a warm welcome to guests old and new at Norden House, offering high-quality Guest House/Bed and Breakfast accommodation, and licensed seasonal restaurant. (May-September) Norden House is a former Georgian Farmhouse now renovated to a high standard. Set in its own grounds on Norden Farm, it is situated in the heart of the Isle of Purbeck, large parts of which are designated heritage sites, and Jurassic Coastline.
Picture of Norden House, Corfe Castle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheeky break
From the warm welcome by Matthew to the fabulous full English breakfast great place to stay, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good clean friendly place

Reviewed by
Josephine O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly, convenient and comfortable place; Good value for money
Only a few minor niggles - such as the drippy tap in the shower room & need for an extra shelf for toiletries & wash bag; Otherwise good value

Reviewed by
Julian S

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service
First time visiting Dorset , found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Bed very comfortable, be prepared to be woken early by the peacocks. Breakfast was excellent!

Reviewed by
d crooks

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and cosy hotel, excellent food.
Hotel was nice and clean, well presented but could do with a few small updates, namely the water taps, they need new screw units. The food was fabulous, the breakfast was wonderful, the bacon was more like gammon and the eggs were a proper shade of yellow! I had one evening meal and again it was excellent, the costs were also very reasonable, I would use it again.

Reviewed by
J Faulkner

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boys sea kayak trip
Excellent base for our sea kayaking trip with first class breakfast to get the day off to a good start

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a pleasant stay
The Guest house was run by a very pleasant young man(Mathew) who was on hand if required but not overly present. The gardens were quiet and pleasant to sit in and when the climate warms up I am sure that they will be well used. Good position for the general area and a fantastic breakfast
was enjoyed everyday.

Reviewed by
JAMES BRIERS

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room, good value for money, only problem was because I was leaving early I asked for some cereal to be available, that was fine but the milk was not left out.

Reviewed by
B Prior

From Lyme Regis, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

norden house bed and breakfast
What a great location. Greeted by two peacocks, a lovely garden and a view of corfe castle . The house is beautiful and in keeping with its surroundings but to a high standard. Matt the owner is very friendly and helpful and has a wealth of knowledge of the local area. From the hotel is an easy 20 minute walk, on its own woodland path into corfe which has a lovely feel about it and some nice pubs . The castle inns food is particularly good but more restauranty food than pub grub and quite small inside but big garden . A pleasant stay, nice big rooms, great surroundings and matt the owner really does make you feel welcome . Breakfast is good and kept me going till the evening . The A A four star rating is well deserved .

Reviewed by
christopher snook

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would highly reccomend
We stayed at the Norden house Hotel when we were in the area for a wedding and I could not have been more impressed, the rooms were gorgeous and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! The views and the house itself were beautiful and I loved the fact there was a peacock wandering around in the gardens. Corfe Castle can be seen from the gardens and is extremely close by. Could not be happier that we chose Norden House hotel for out stay, just a shame it was only for one night!

Reviewed by
Danielle W

From London, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next