Reviews - Norden House


Norden House, Corfe Castle,, Wareham, BH20 5DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marcus Ferrar

  • October 2015

Pleasant place with good welcome

Nice that it is attached to a farm, with possibility to buy in farm shop.

A very good experience. I would have preferred a double bed to a twin, but the place was fully booked.

  • Dawn W

  • September 2015

Great place

  • Paul Meakin

  • August 2015

Very pleasant stay: would be happy to return.

My wife and I stayed at Norden House for two nights during a short break in Dorset.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed before being shown to our room; Matthew, the Manager, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The room itself was quite large and comfortable with more than ample good quality furniture and storage for our needs. Most importantly for me ( as an asthma sufferer) it was very clean indeed. Top marks. The bathroom was smaller in comparison but adequate, and again, spotless. We were slightly worried when we arrived to find that the farm also had a camping site. Take note, we really needn't have worried about any interference or noise etc. The camping site is quite a distance from the hotel and we had NO noise, interference or impact: I can honestly say we had two wonderfully peaceful nights sleep. A real bonus was the freedom to wander around the farm and see the animals and old machinery etc.

Breakfast was good with a good choice and prompt service. I loved the 'Full English' with its local bacon, sausage and eggs from the farm itself: really set me up for the day. My wife isn't a 'Full English' person and our only suggestion might be to offer some muesli alongside the mini cereal packets ( actually, another guests said up the same thing to us). We did eat at the restaurant on one evening and found the food to be perfectly acceptable, with good varied menu, without any wow factor as such: although I was slightly disappointed by my starter I loved the farm produced sirloin steak. One minor issue was that we both found the food to be slightly over-seasoned for our personal tastes. So, overall, we were very comfortable and well looked after for a very reasonable price. I enjoyed breakfasts very much too.

The gardens and site itself were a bonus. I would have no hesitation at all in rebooking or recommending Norden House to others. We would like to thank Matthew and his staff for a lovely stay.

  • M Summerfield

  • July 2015

Epitome of picture perfect

Lovely place to stay, the farm house and farm are picturesque and a great change of pace.

The only issue was with poor TV reception. But, to be honest Dorset is wonderful and you won't be staying in your room very much. Certainly intend to stay again.

  • G Hayes

  • June 2015

Very friendly and accommodating hotelier, good accommodation and location.

More than ample food and excellent.

  • Jackie E

  • May 2015

Lovely old farmhouse

Lovely big room with windows on two sides overlooking beautiful gardens.

Everything spotless, lots of snowy white towels and friendly service.

  • J Wildish

  • April 2015

Norden farm hotel

My third time at Norden, which must say something.

Always a pleasure and the staff are always very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Wonderful countryside feel about the place, from peacocks to sheep and pony's.

  • John B

  • April 2015

Norden House - lovely place

We spent 3 nights at Norden House, B&B (the restaurant was not open).

Breakfasts were superb, if in a rather narrow 8:30-9:30 window. Room was large and airy. Staff were friendly without being omnipresent. Beautiful location, with a nice petting farm and a lovely off-road walk through the woods to get to Corfe itself (bring a torch!).

  • Melanie H

  • April 2015

Norden House

Beautiful accomodation.

Our room overlooked the castle and we sat eating breakfast watching the ponies and peacocks in the morning sun. Stunning. The adjoining farm shop is very reasonably priced . All the staff are lovely, friendly and attentive. Food was fresh, well presented and lots of choice. We will definitely stay again and would recommend.

  • Ian R

  • April 2015

A quite place to stay in the countryside.

We much enjoyed our stay here, the staff were excellent and our only company were the many animals and birds which surround the place.

Cannot fault it in any way. Would definitely stay again.