No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norden House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Norden House, Norden Farm, Norden, Corfe Castle, BH20 5DS
Matthew Clarke and his team would like to offer a warm welcome to guests old and new at Norden House, offering high-quality Guest House/Bed and Breakfast accommodation, and licensed seasonal restaurant. (May-September) Norden House is a former Georgian Farmhouse now renovated to a high standard. Set in its own grounds on Norden Farm, it is situated in the heart of the Isle of Purbeck, large parts of which are designated heritage sites, and Jurassic Coastline.
Picture of Norden House, Corfe Castle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room, good value for money, only problem was because I was leaving early I asked for some cereal to be available, that was fine but the milk was not left out.

Reviewed by
B Prior

From Lyme Regis, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

norden house bed and breakfast
What a great location. Greeted by two peacocks, a lovely garden and a view of corfe castle . The house is beautiful and in keeping with its surroundings but to a high standard. Matt the owner is very friendly and helpful and has a wealth of knowledge of the local area. From the hotel is an easy 20 minute walk, on its own woodland path into corfe which has a lovely feel about it and some nice pubs . The castle inns food is particularly good but more restauranty food than pub grub and quite small inside but big garden . A pleasant stay, nice big rooms, great surroundings and matt the owner really does make you feel welcome . Breakfast is good and kept me going till the evening . The A A four star rating is well deserved .

Reviewed by
christopher snook

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would highly reccomend
We stayed at the Norden house Hotel when we were in the area for a wedding and I could not have been more impressed, the rooms were gorgeous and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! The views and the house itself were beautiful and I loved the fact there was a peacock wandering around in the gardens. Corfe Castle can be seen from the gardens and is extremely close by. Could not be happier that we chose Norden House hotel for out stay, just a shame it was only for one night!

Reviewed by
Danielle W

From London, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find location, very friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Jeff B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast
We had a very enjoyable stay at Norden House. Good quality room and excellent breakfast served by Matthew

Reviewed by
A Sparks

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay in a pretty country location. Very relaxed and ideally situated for the heritage railway station, which connects to Corfe castle and Swanage. ( ten minute walk). All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
J Wildish

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice place to stay ideally situated for exploring the purbecks,staff welcoming.

Reviewed by
e goddard

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute booking
A friendly welcome and comfortable accommodation situated in lovely surrounding close to Corfe Castle.

Reviewed by
J Stewart

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norden House Dorset
Friendly and helpful greeting. Very nice setting in a country retreat. Excellent position for seeing the sights of Dorset, both rural and coastal.
Typical farmhouse accommodation but with all the basics that you need. Service excellent - friendly, efficient and helpful.

Reviewed by
stephen slater

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location for Corfe Castle. Very relaxing atmosphere. Lovely to see the peacocks roaming around. Good breakfast. Unfortunately the power shower was a mere dribble.

Reviewed by
K Rogers

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next