Reviews - Norden House


Norden House, Corfe Castle,, Wareham, BH20 5DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • andrew k

  • March 2015


Welcoming staff, well run, in beautiful countryside, first class food.

  • Richard M

  • March 2015

Great location, friendly staff

Great little hotel on the outskirts of Corfe.

Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • R Walsh

  • January 2015

Attentive staff- beautiful area

what a nice area, just a short stroll to Corfe Castle.

comfortable, warm room.

  • Charles C

  • December 2014

Wrong key to the room and no host on site to help.

I was surprised that I was given a pair of wrong keys to the room and entrance door.

The door was open on my arrival, but I could not lock the door with the wrong key. There was no staff on site. When I phoned the host Matthew on his mobile, he was on a bus to a private meal and told me I had to wait for about half hour. After 6 hours long drive I was desperate to go out and get my food. He told me I could leave my stuff in the room and they won't get stolen. Well, as a tourist from outside it was not easy for me to get my mind into that kind of relaxed mode. Asking me to hold on for a short while, he called me back and told me he found someone to come in about 20 minutes to sort out the wrong keys. So, I had to put my luggage (fortunate a light one) back into the car and drove out for my meal. It was comforting that later on he left a text message that the right keys were left in a place for me to pick up. I told him I'd leave about 6.30am in the morning, so would miss the breakfast. Obviously I was prepared for this and didn't expect any discount. But it would be nice if some kind of helpful gesture was offered, for example, maybe just offer a bottle of water - not kidding, very often good costumer service is in little things to show you are concerned about your guests, and giving wrong keys is the last thing you would expect from a professional service even it's only a B&B.

  • aiden tarpey

  • November 2014

beautiful place,

  • J Wildish

  • October 2014

My second visit to Norden House

As the title implies I have stayed at Norden House before and found everything most satisfactory, which is why I returned.

It is also very handy (walking distance) for Norden station to use the steam train to Corfe castle and Swanage.

  • Claire B

  • July 2014

Cheeky break

From the warm welcome by Matthew to the fabulous full English breakfast great place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Josephine O

  • July 2014

a good clean friendly place

  • Julian S

  • June 2014

A very friendly, convenient and comfortable place; Good value for money

Only a few minor niggles - such as the drippy tap in the shower room & need for an extra shelf for toiletries & wash bag; Otherwise good value

  • d crooks

  • May 2014

Friendly service

First time visiting Dorset , found the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Bed very comfortable, be prepared to be woken early by the peacocks. Breakfast was excellent.