No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bay cottage

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
4, Beach Road , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
Bay Cottage guest house is a family run , therefore ensuring a friendly family atmosphere, and a warm welcome to all who come to stay.we offer homecooked evening meals and an extensive menu. Situated on the level and within a 150 metres of the Sea Front, makes The Bay Cottage , the ideal location to base your Holiday in Paignton 'Torbay'. Within just a few minute level walk are plenty of attractions on offer to keep you entertained. Victoria Park, The Harbour, Shopping Centre and the Apollo Cinema are but just a few hundred metres away.
Picture of Bay cottage, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bay cottage lush
Very welcoming nice friendly host lovely place in Paignton would recommend to family and friends would stay there again definitely

Reviewed by
neil jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic stay, would definately highly recommend the guest house for accommodation, location, great owners, food is fantastic and home cooked. Unable to find any fault with any aspect of our stay.

Reviewed by
B Griffiths

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
A lovely friendly place to stay. Comfortable beds in clean welcoming rooms. Close to lots of things to do. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Clark

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right, good location, lovely owners
My wife and I stayed for two nights in a double room b&b. The owners were very welcoming and pleasant and the room, although quite cosy had a good enough bed and all the facilities expected. The decor was typical English style, with the breakfast room light and airy. The breakfast was superb and the garden award winning. Thanks

Reviewed by
Michael L

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Host's we're very helpful and very friendly, very lovely and very easy to talk to, there we're never any problems with the accommodation during our stay. The quality of food was brilliant. The bay cottage was espacially great value for money. Cleanliness was brilliant. Myself and my partner will definitely be returning and making it a yearly holiday. I would recommend anyone to go there. It was so homely and had such a great atmosphere. There was honestly no faults with this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Allyce comer

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely appalling - we were in a front room and smokers were smoking underneath us so we cdn't open our windows, the room was minute and you cdn't park on the road outside as there was restricted parking! Wouldn't recommend this B&B to anyone!!

ManagementResponse

We are sorry this guest did not enjoy her stay due to parking restrictions, which are declared on our description.

Reviewed by
Mary N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

paignton short break
for a short stay we had a lovely time breakfast was great room was clean and tidy tho alittle on the small side for a couple probably just right for a single person, the only negative comment was the parking it was said there to be off- site parking at nearby park hotel but when we went to park they said it was full up so that needs to be addressed apart from that we had a great time.

Reviewed by
D Carter

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bay Cottage Paignton
The owners were delightful, friendly had a good sense of humour and were very helpful.
The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The meals were excellent and evening meals were great value for money.

Reviewed by
Kevin Perkins

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bay Cottage
We stayed at bay cottage for 3 nights, had a fantastic time made to feel at home on arrival by graham and shirley . Room was a good size and very clean . Could not fault the breakfast a good selection to choose from. A great location from the main high street and beach front.

Reviewed by
mark h

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service was made to feel like we was at home

Reviewed by
S Bagnall

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next