Bay cottage

3

4, Beach Road, Paignton, TQ4 6AY

Price From 104.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carol A

  • October 2014

AA rated? Would not go back again.

B&B in need of updating.

We stayed in Room 1 which had a wardrobe which was falling apart. To get wifi we either had to go downstairs or sit in the alcove by the toilet. Sometimes we could get it perched on the end of the bed.

The place smelled of cigarette smoke where ever you went. Breakfast was ok. No choice of fruit juice. Cereal choice was good. Cooked breakfast was ok.

No parking near the B&B so had to pay for car park. On the plus side, it is very near the beach and park for the kids.

  • neil jones

  • September 2014

bay cottage lush

Very welcoming nice friendly host lovely place in Paignton would recommend to family and friends would stay there again definitely

  • B Griffiths

  • September 2014

A fantastic stay, would definately highly recommend the guest house for accommodation, location, great owners, food is fantastic and home cooked.

Unable to find any fault with any aspect of our stay.

  • D Clark

  • August 2014

Lovely place to stay

A lovely friendly place to stay.

Comfortable beds in clean welcoming rooms. Close to lots of things to do. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Would stay again.

  • Michael L

  • August 2014

Just right, good location, lovely owners

My wife and I stayed for two nights in a double room b&b.

The owners were very welcoming and pleasant and the room, although quite cosy had a good enough bed and all the facilities expected. The decor was typical English style, with the breakfast room light and airy. The breakfast was superb and the garden award winning. Thanks

  • Allyce comer

  • August 2014

Host's we're very helpful and very friendly, very lovely and very easy to talk to, there we're never any problems with the accommodation during our stay.

The quality of food was brilliant. The bay cottage was espacially great value for money. Cleanliness was brilliant. Myself and my partner will definitely be returning and making it a yearly holiday. I would recommend anyone to go there. It was so homely and had such a great atmosphere. There was honestly no faults with this accommodation.

  • Mary N

  • August 2014

Absolutely appalling - we were in a front room and smokers were smoking underneath us so we cdn't open our windows, the room was minute and you cdn't park on the road outside as there was restricted parking.

Wouldn't recommend this B&B to anyone!!

  • D Carter

  • August 2014

paignton short break

for a short stay we had a lovely time breakfast was great room was clean and tidy tho alittle on the small side for a couple probably just right for a single person, the only negative comment was the parking it was said there to be off- site parking at nearby park hotel but when we went to park they said it was full up so that needs to be addressed apart from that we had a great time.

  • Kevin Perkins

  • August 2014

Bay Cottage Paignton

The owners were delightful, friendly had a good sense of humour and were very helpful.

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The meals were excellent and evening meals were great value for money.

  • mark h

  • July 2014

Bay Cottage

We stayed at bay cottage for 3 nights, had a fantastic time made to feel at home on arrival by graham and shirley .

Room was a good size and very clean . Could not fault the breakfast a good selection to choose from. A great location from the main high street and beach front.