Reviews - Bay cottage


4, Beach Road, Paignton, TQ4 6AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Leen

  • October 2015

Lovely Place-Lovely People

Bay Cottage is a lovely B+B, up a side road near the sea.

I opened the door to two lovely kids who told me I should 'not go to a room where anyone is sleeping!'- which is good advice. The room I did go to was good for the price- en-suite and everything working and clean. This includes the bed, which had a good mattress. They were helpful and my breakfast was very good and quick (though I was the only person ordering at the time) and I left with a smile. I will return...

  • Alison Warren-Bye

  • September 2015

4 days in Paignton

We had a lovely holiday at Bay Cottage, Shirley and Grayham welcomed us and there was a friendly atmosphere.

The breakfast was delicious with very wide variety if dishes to choose from. The room was a little on the small side but spotlessly clean with the beverage tray topped up each day. The only drawback was the 34 stairs to our room which we found a little difficult. We would stay there again if we could have a room on the lower floors

  • k kelly

  • September 2015

Bay cottage

thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Anita S

  • August 2015

Enjoyable Stay

Had a really lovely stay at Bay Cottage.

Friendly and accommodating owners. Breakfast superb. Would definitely go back again.

  • paul fletcher

  • August 2015

lovely bnb nice people very helpful and friendly

  • W Hughes

  • August 2015

second stay at Bay Cottage

Stayed here for short break, second time here.

Single room is basic but comfortable and ok for short holiday. Owners are friendly and helpful. Food good. Only short walk to beach and railway/bus stations.

  • David Brown

  • August 2015

Bay Cottage B & B

Good location with parking arrangement with Hotel very nearby £5.00 Per Day.

Room was very cramped but clean and tidy. Not what you would call a family room though.. The actual bed had seen better days it was lumpy and every time we moved it made a noise. Breakfast was good, plenty of cereals, orange drink etc. Needs tweaking here and there.

  • sarah m

  • August 2015

Lovely bay cottage

Enjoyed our stay at Paignton, the accommodation was a little out dated but everything was great.

The owners were very friendly, breakfast was excellent, couldn't fault the service. Really happy with everything especially as I was with my 2 children alone. The cleanliness of the establishment was great also..i will be going back nest year..definitely be booking this b&q again.��☺��

  • J Pope

  • August 2015

very friendly

Was a lovely place to stay.

Graham and Shirley were very friendly. room was lovely. food was great. will definitely be booking again.

  • g woods

  • June 2015

Bay cottage

A good value b&b with very friendly owners who couldn't do enough to make the stay more pleasant and the breakfast was probably one of the best I have had and I have stayed in a lot of hotels and b&b's with work all freshly cooked and lots of it as well