No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bay cottage

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
4, Beach Road , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
Bay Cottage guest house is a family run , therefore ensuring a friendly family atmosphere, and a warm welcome to all who come to stay.we offer homecooked evening meals and an extensive menu. Situated on the level and within a 150 metres of the Sea Front, makes The Bay Cottage , the ideal location to base your Holiday in Paignton 'Torbay'. Within just a few minute level walk are plenty of attractions on offer to keep you entertained. Victoria Park, The Harbour, Shopping Centre and the Apollo Cinema are but just a few hundred metres away.
Picture of Bay cottage, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bay Cottage
We stayed at bay cottage for 3 nights, had a fantastic time made to feel at home on arrival by graham and shirley . Room was a good size and very clean . Could not fault the breakfast a good selection to choose from. A great location from the main high street and beach front.

Reviewed by
mark h

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service was made to feel like we was at home

Reviewed by
S Bagnall

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B ideally placed in Paignton
As soon as we arrived the owners couldn't do more to help us.
Very friendly, great customer care.
Ideal location as just off the seafront, close to the pier and town centre.
Food menu was extensive and good value for money. The breakfast was lovely.
Will stay again

Reviewed by
Andy F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant service and friendly hosts. Good value for money. Very clean and breakfast choice excellent aswell as individual. Would stay there again

Reviewed by
C Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay Bay Cottage
Very welcoming and friendly owners, room was clean and comfortable, lovely breakfast, plenty of it and we'll go back again.

Reviewed by
denise wheldon

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break
Only stayed a couple of nights, but made to feel very welcome, stayed at a few places now but not many of them serve up a breakfast like this one, very nice.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its like being at home very friendly clean .and very comfortable b& b would go back again I highly recommend this b& b

Reviewed by
Michael Hallahan

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant brekkie
Fantastic place to stay. Clean accommodation, friendly service and the best brekkie I've had in years. The only slight negative was the fact that the walls are a little on the thin side and I could hear my neighbour quite clearly - and as he was from Yorkshire, he wasn't particularly quiet! Even more weird was that he appeared to be on his own, so I haven't a clue who he was talking to!

Reviewed by
C JONES

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Comfortable Stay
Polite and helpful. Was a pleasant stay. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Fendley

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
The single room, which was clean and had everything you needed, wasn't the biggest ever which was unfortunate because it made it difficult to squeeze back in after one of the best breakfasts I have ever had.
Great hosts, great value.

Reviewed by
Alan S

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next