You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3

324 Gray's Inn Road, London, WC1X 8BU

Price From 176.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Dillon

  • May 2016

Amazing hotel

We stayed for 2 nights and were very impressed.

Simple, clean and the room was a lot bigger than I imagined.

  • Paul M

  • May 2016

The room was modern clean and functional.

My only problem was that there was nowhere to sit and do some reading or studying (I was on a training course) so a small desk and chair would have been nice.

  • A Scott

  • March 2016

Comfortable and well located

The room was clean, well maintained and the bed comfortable.

The air conditioning was easily controlled and accurate.

  • S Collins

  • March 2016

Simple

A quick and easy hotel for a short stay in central London.

All the basics covered and a very presentable hotel overall. Only really downer was a room for two not really having space or provisions for two people.

  • Ellie G

  • March 2016

Basic and loud

The hotel was clean and the staff (particularly at checkout) were very friendly.

But room was tiny!!!. And extremely basic.

Could hear conversations from the room next door so don't expect much sleep if you stay here.

  • Kathy O

  • February 2016

Good but better options at price if this location isn't a must

First time in a Tune hotel.

The room was clean and pleasantly decorated, designed to fit a fair amount in to a compact space, bed comfortable and bathroom facilities were absolutely spotless - probably the cleanest bathroom I've ever had in a hotel room. It was super convenient for where we needed to be. The check-in was a bit slow and I didn't feel I had the complete attention of the person who checked me in - I ended up with a second person taking over and there was some repetitiveness. But other than that everything was fast efficient and friendly - gaining a second key card, check out etc.

On the not so great side, the curtains couldn't be closed edge to edge, so a fair amount of light pollution and standard glazing with a chilly draft coming through. Shower didn't drain well. Main road facing, it was pretty noisy at night - but it is King's Cross so I wasn't expecting peace (just something to bear in mind for lighter sleepers).

For a similar price we have stayed regularly in a hotel in London which takes a similar budget approach (not oversized rooms, don't overdo the unnecessary facilities) but they still manage to include a facility to make tea/coffee, provide biscuits and include towels etc, and tv in the price (we had a comfort pack but that is still only 1 towel for 2 people which is just a bit stingy really). So, staying in London again that other hotel would still be my first choice for a value stay - and the rooms are quiet. But this was more convenient this time and I certainly wouldn't discourage a stay.

  • AJ Hobbs

  • February 2016

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

Lovely clean room but very small!

  • Laura M

  • February 2016

Ideal

Fantastic value for money!.

So near to Kings Cross. Loved it would stay again!

  • Alan C

  • February 2016

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

Good value accommodation in central London.

Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Rebecca G

  • January 2016

Good Customer Service

Great location very close to St.

Pancrus, reception staff friendly and welcoming. The room was quite small but I did not mind as I knew I would be out most of the day. It was clean, but when I got back to the room after I had been out for a meal I wanted to make sure I had a good nights sleep as we were getting up early the next day, as I was trying to get to sleep the air con was very noisy and kept changing from very hot to very cold air so I turned it off, ten minutes later it turned it's self back on and this continued through the night I was hoping it would stop but it did not so I gave up, the next night the same happened again and a member of staff came to check it and he changed our room which was very kind. although we had the same problem in that room it was not as noisy and was a little more bearable. I would stay here again but I would make sure I told the reception staright away about any problems.