Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3

324 Gray's Inn Road London WC1X 8BU, London, WC1X 8BU

Price From 222.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan C

  • February 2016

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

Good value accommodation in central London.

Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Rebecca G

  • January 2016

Good Customer Service

Great location very close to St.

Pancrus, reception staff friendly and welcoming. The room was quite small but I did not mind as I knew I would be out most of the day. It was clean, but when I got back to the room after I had been out for a meal I wanted to make sure I had a good nights sleep as we were getting up early the next day, as I was trying to get to sleep the air con was very noisy and kept changing from very hot to very cold air so I turned it off, ten minutes later it turned it's self back on and this continued through the night I was hoping it would stop but it did not so I gave up, the next night the same happened again and a member of staff came to check it and he changed our room which was very kind. although we had the same problem in that room it was not as noisy and was a little more bearable. I would stay here again but I would make sure I told the reception staright away about any problems.

  • A Christou

  • January 2016

Holidays

Everything was great!!

  • peter buckley

  • January 2016

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

Always a little worried about staying in a hotel not stayed in before.

We were very happy with the Tune hotel. The room though small was fine for our one night stay. Nicely decorated and clean. Would definitely stay there again. Staff were friendly and efficient . Highly recommended.

  • M Ogedegbe

  • December 2015

Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

Great location and value for money.

  • Cath M

  • December 2015

Clean, compact room, reasonable price

Clean, compact room, staff very friendly - lifts very small but ok, tea and coffee over priced better off going to costa across the road, next door Water Rat does a good breakfast.

2minute walk to kings cross, felt safe.

  • P Pitts

  • December 2015

Clean, tidy and modern

A very basic hotel, there aren't even any wardrobes in the room, but it was very clean and tidy with modern decor.

A very good location too, just a 5 minute walk from kings cross station

  • Jade M

  • November 2015

Perfect hotel for a short city break

I knew the room would be small from reading some reviews online but it wasn't as small as I was expecting.

We had 4 Windows and enough floor space for our cases. It was perfect just what we needed a clean comfortable room to test our heads. The location is amazing so close to kings cross and handy for all tube routes!

  • Geraldine D

  • November 2015

The staff couldn't speak well English.

It made a bit difficult to understand them. The bed was to small... As my partner is 1.84. He didn't sleep well.

The temperature was to hot and difficult to adjust. We only been given 1 towel on arrival and had to get an extra

  • A Gosling

  • November 2015

Amazing stafff and perfect for what we wanted

A wonderfully easy check in and check out, despite arriving past midnight on the way down.

The staff were lovely and we could not fault the service - a warm welcome and easy stay makes all the difference. Our room was clean, tidy, light, quiet and comfortable - a wonderful surprise after setting ourselves a small budget. Perfect for business, leisure or a quick stop over. Bonus points for being within walking distance of Euston and kings cross. We will definitely be back.