No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
324 Gray's Inn Road London WC1X 8BU, London, WC1X 8BU
Whether you’ve missed the last train home, heading on a business trip to Europe or spending a night in the capital for business or pleasure, Tune Hotel King’s Cross is the ideal base.

Located just 400 meters from King’s Cross & St Pancras International Station (Eurostar terminal), as well as a short walk from London Euston Station. The hotel is also within walking distance of the British Library and British Museum. If you are looking to explore Covent Garden or Leicester Square the property is just three and four London Underground stops respectively.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from eight to 11 sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £8.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff. Room was clean but a bit on the small side and tea/coffee making facilities but all in all good location and value for money

Reviewed by
Deborah T

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable

Reviewed by
aileen S

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location only 5 minutes walk from tube and train station.staff friendly.room small but had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
Sarah R

From Dublin 15, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This hotel is fine for an overnight stay but the room I was in was very small with little clothes storage and no chair or desk. The bed was a small double but was very comfortable. The shower was good.
As I booked through late rooms I had a package but otherwise you buy a room and add extras on. There was no shower gel in the toiletries package.

Reviewed by
D Pawle

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag
Room very small and bed very hard, great location though

Reviewed by
Emma F

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, but basic
Front desk were polite, and check in was relatively quick.
Our room was on the fourth floor and the lift was teeny tiny, so I would request a lower floor if you are claustrophobic!
Room was light, modern and clean. We paid for the towels, TV etc, but note that these are not included in the basic price.
This is a good hotel if you just want somewhere to sleep & wash. Despite being 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross, the rooms were very quiet.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but clean
A very simple basic room but clean, bright and comfortable. No kettle in the room which was a disappointment. But fantastically located so close to kings cross at pancreas that it was perfect field a night in london

Reviewed by
sally m

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have been nice if the room had had a small table and chair for sitting at as only place to perch was bed or toilet

Reviewed by
Rachael H

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally satisfied
The room was much larger than I expected. Spotlessly clean. Easy check-in/check-out. Can't fault this hotel.

Reviewed by
Gary Sidley

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
We had a pleasant time at the tune hotel but were disappointed that there was no kettle in the room. we would have preferred a kettle to soap and shampoo.. otherwise extremely clean and comfortable. good position near to kings cross.

Reviewed by
c duckworth

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next