No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
324 Gray's Inn Road London WC1X 8BU, London, WC1X 8BU
Whether you’ve missed the last train home, heading on a business trip to Europe or spending a night in the capital for business or pleasure, Tune Hotel King’s Cross is the ideal base. The hotel opened its doors in July 2012 and has been providing couples and friends with a cost-efficient place to stay ever since. Located just 400 meters from King’s Cross and St Pancras International Station (Eurostar terminal), the hotel is also within walking distance of the British Library and British Museum. Looking to explore Covent Garden or Leicester Square, the property is just three and four London Underground stops respectively.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 8 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £15.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in and late check-out are available for £15.00 and luggage storage costs £2.50 per bag / per day.

Daily housekeeping is also available at £8.00, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean & quiet - what else do you want?
gave a 4 for customer service as nothing experienced to rate it on really, just checked in and out and that was all the dealings I had with the staff - pleasant enough. Room was on smallish side (this is London) but very clean and modern. Very comfy bed and we had a window which apparently not all rooms have in this hotel. You don't get value for money hotel rooms in London but price for this was good compared to other 'chains' in the area. We booked the comfort package which includes towels, toiletries, hairdryer, in-room safe, wifi and tv - if you book basic room all these can be added for small extra costs so you can 'tune' your stay to suit your needs (see what they did there...) even with all these added, still cheaper than anywhere else we could find. great location for where we needed to be and tube station only 5mins walk. Some great local pubs too!

Reviewed by
Nik C

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had everything we needed
Good value for money in London. Small room, but adequate. Had everything we needed. New and clean. I would stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
R Pick

From Vernon, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

compact but good value for money
This was our first experience of a Tune Hotel. The room was very compact but very clean and comfortable. A great view of London as we were on 7th floor. Extremely quiet and modern facilities. Check in very swift with friendly staff. Good for a short stopover. We were travelling on an early morning Eurostar train so was ideal location for St. Pancras station. Would definitely stay again. Make sure comfort package included otherwise every item charged separately.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very good for overnight city break.

Reviewed by
D Woodman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
Lovely room, spacious and beautifully cold as the weekend was ridiculously hot. Thank you!!

Reviewed by
laura dillon

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a great price
Hotel had a great location within minutes of Kings Cross Station and is easy to find. Staff super, rooms clean and comfortable. Great hotel at a great price.

Reviewed by
Anna M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Ideal location within minutes of Kings Cross. Check in was smooth and professional. Room was nice and light and faultlessly clean. Fresh fluffy towel and toiletries. Good bed and no noise allowing a well deserved nights sleep
Air condictioner was greatly apprieciated
Only slight fault was the lack of facilities for clothes storage. Perhaps a small wardrobe could be installed withn the room
Apart from that small niggle , a throughley enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price. Would certainley return at any time. many thanks to all

Reviewed by
i swift

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune King's Cross
Colin and the front desk were excellent--very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are small (expected of a budget hotel) and have almost no storage. The strangest thing is that the only full-length mirror in the room is covered by a shelf and hangers--why not put the full-length in a more visible spot? Also, the hallways were often noisy as were other guests and housekeeping in the morning.

Reviewed by
D Isaacs

From USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed and pillows slept like a baby
The room on the seventh floor was immaculate. The bed as stated was comfortable and I slept well.
Missed not having tea and coffee making facilities and a chair in the room would have been nice. No desk either so if you had work to do you would have to sit on the bed with your laptop.
Receptionist was very kind and offered me a lower floor room as I dont like lifts but I took the stairs and the room on the top floor and had a very good city view.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not for business
Ordinarily I wouldn't have booked this hotel but due to Wimbledon it was slim pickings. Location was good and the hotel was spotless but apart from this I can't recommend it unless you are really planning to spend no time at all in your room. The bed (quite comfortable) literally filled the entire room and there was no desk, just a little fold down tray which I would have had to sit on the bed to use. There was also no kettle. For me, planning to work in the evening, both of these things were issues. Walls were extremely thin as well and my neighbours were chatty....

Reviewed by
Diane F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next