No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
324 Gray's Inn Road London WC1X 8BU, London, WC1X 8BU
Whether you’ve missed the last train home, heading on a business trip to Europe or spending a night in the capital for business or pleasure, Tune Hotel King’s Cross is the ideal base. The hotel opened its doors in July 2012 and has been providing couples and friends with a cost-efficient place to stay ever since. Located just 400 meters from King’s Cross and St Pancras International Station (Eurostar terminal), the hotel is also within walking distance of the British Library and British Museum. Looking to explore Covent Garden or Leicester Square, the property is just three and four London Underground stops respectively.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 8 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £15.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in and late check-out are available for £15.00 and luggage storage costs £2.50 per bag / per day.

Daily housekeeping is also available at £8.00, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel Kings Cross, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
Lovely room, spacious and beautifully cold as the weekend was ridiculously hot. Thank you!!

Reviewed by
laura dillon

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a great price
Hotel had a great location within minutes of Kings Cross Station and is easy to find. Staff super, rooms clean and comfortable. Great hotel at a great price.

Reviewed by
Anna M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Ideal location within minutes of Kings Cross. Check in was smooth and professional. Room was nice and light and faultlessly clean. Fresh fluffy towel and toiletries. Good bed and no noise allowing a well deserved nights sleep
Air condictioner was greatly apprieciated
Only slight fault was the lack of facilities for clothes storage. Perhaps a small wardrobe could be installed withn the room
Apart from that small niggle , a throughley enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price. Would certainley return at any time. many thanks to all

Reviewed by
i swift

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune King's Cross
Colin and the front desk were excellent--very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are small (expected of a budget hotel) and have almost no storage. The strangest thing is that the only full-length mirror in the room is covered by a shelf and hangers--why not put the full-length in a more visible spot? Also, the hallways were often noisy as were other guests and housekeeping in the morning.

Reviewed by
D Isaacs

From USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed and pillows slept like a baby
The room on the seventh floor was immaculate. The bed as stated was comfortable and I slept well.
Missed not having tea and coffee making facilities and a chair in the room would have been nice. No desk either so if you had work to do you would have to sit on the bed with your laptop.
Receptionist was very kind and offered me a lower floor room as I dont like lifts but I took the stairs and the room on the top floor and had a very good city view.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not for business
Ordinarily I wouldn't have booked this hotel but due to Wimbledon it was slim pickings. Location was good and the hotel was spotless but apart from this I can't recommend it unless you are really planning to spend no time at all in your room. The bed (quite comfortable) literally filled the entire room and there was no desk, just a little fold down tray which I would have had to sit on the bed to use. There was also no kettle. For me, planning to work in the evening, both of these things were issues. Walls were extremely thin as well and my neighbours were chatty....

Reviewed by
Diane F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, convenient location, polite and courteous staff
For someone requiring a room, where it will be clean, modern and convenient, without having to break the budget, this fits the bill. The rooms are small but for a single traveller requiring somewhere to rest my head after business meetings, it was all I required.
In a great location for Kings Cross / St Pancras and close to tube links.
Reception staff were welcoming, courteous and polite.
Decor in the room was modern, the tv and wifi were all I required and would recommend.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room but quite short beds!
Hi hotel owners,
I really enjoyed staying in room 710 at the weekend but we found the bed to be quite shorrt. This may be as a result of it being inset into the wall but it made the experience slightly less than perfect. We also wondered if you could fit black out blinds in the windows to keep sun out of the room in the morning?

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnighter.
Stayed at Tune hotel for one night to catch an early Eurostar. Spotlessly clean, modern decor, comfortable beds, 7th floor so great views across London and too high to hear noise from the road. And the double glazing cut out any sirens. All in all a very comfortable nights sleep. Rooms very small, but we hadn't planned a party! Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Mary S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but clean and spacious
Room facilities are pretty basic, but rooms are clean and a good size. Traffic noise was intrusive on the 6th floor with the window open (necessary because the air conditioning did not work in our room).

Reviewed by
Robert C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next