No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Minerva Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2-3 THE CRESCENT , NEWQUAY, TR7 1DT
LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION. Family run and friendly, situated in the centre of Newquay, overlooking 8 miles of amazing Cornish coastline with outstanding views over the bay. Just a one minute walk onto the beach. Being fully licensed we offer a bar lounge with a separate TV & pool room .all rooms are en-suite with digital TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Towels changed daily and hair dryers supplied if needed along with iron and board. full English breakfast is available with endless supply or tea/coffee and toast cereals are also provided.

Limited parking is available on site, strictly on a first come first served basis.the road we are on is also free parking
Picture of Minerva Hotel, NEWQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Lovely friendly hotel. Very convenient position.

Reviewed by
Christina Moulinie

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at Minerva
Been in hotels that may have better modern facilities, but been in few that offer the same standard of customer care and feel good factor that you will get from John and Maxine.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seen better
the hosts were nice and friendly but they were running this 24 room hotel plus a bar without any extra staff and it showed. the whole place need a complete refurb. however it was in an excelent location, 5 mins from beach and high street

Reviewed by
PETER N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Site to stay
Apart from the staff being very friendly and polite, the other guests staying were just as friendly. It had a good family atmosphere. The location was perfect with views overlooking the beach. We were in walking distance to all the shops, pubs and restaurants. I would recommend the Minerva to friends and family who want a place to stay for a few days.

Reviewed by
B Knott

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hospitality
Hotel was in a great central location. John and Maxine were great hosts, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room was a little tired however and noisy due to pipe work and squeaky doors and snorers! Breakfast was basic yet tasty and they gave you choices of what you wanted in your cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sophie W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

John and Maxine make you feel so at home, just a shame the annoying child in the room next door and what seemed to be the local meeting place of all local birds right outside our window meant I was up and awake most nights.

Reviewed by
James B

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minerva Hotel Newquay - great welcome, great views, lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Gill C

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and people
Highly accommodative staff made my fiancée and I feel totally at home. Hotel in a perfect location for the beach, town and general sightseeing. Food was cooked fresh on the morning of each breakfast and to order making for a delicious start to the day. Nothing was too much trouble for John (hotel owner and all round great guy) and we were truly made to feel more like family than guests. Rooms are basic but stunning due to the age of the hotel but provide all the essentials for your stay - after all we were on holiday to see Cornwall not to sit in our room. My fiancée and I would happily go back to the Minerva tomorrow if we could! We had a fantastic holiday but the staff at the Minerva made our fantastic holiday a holiday I could relive again and again.

Reviewed by
Matthew Nicol

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minerva Hotel Great host - tired hotel
This hotel was in a great central location with lovely sea views and close to the town. However this also meant it was quite noisy in the early hours of the morning when others made their way home from the pubs and clubs. Although the hosts were very friendly and the room was very clean it was in desperate need of an update.

Reviewed by
caroline C

From torpoint, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top hotel
the hotel was excellent in a fantastic location,the food very good and the people that ran it were so friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
p cartwright

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next