Reviews - Minerva Hotel

3

2-3 THE CRESCENT, NEWQUAY, TR7 1DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r bunyard

  • July 2015

Minerva Hotel

John and Maxine were fantastic.

Very lovely people would recommend this hotel to everyone we loved it. The bathroom was brilliant often hotels miss the importance of them but ours was modern clean and inviting. Honestly have nothing to complain about Maxine is always smiling and bubbly her outfit for serving breakfast even matches the colour theme!. Breakfast was brilliantly cooked I also heard Maxine had been and purchased a specific cereal for one young guest absolutely amazing thank you.

  • Darren Woodford

  • July 2015

Clean and comfortable

Paul was a very good host, breakfast was great, hotel was very good value for money.

Thank you.

  • Paul D

  • June 2015

Newquay value stopover.

I really enjoyed my two day stay at the Mineva, John and Max run a very tidy, friendly hotel and make everyone welcome.

The Minerva is ideally situated for a town stay with great views from the sea facing rooms and easy access to beaches, pubs and restaurants.

Be sure to get there early if you need on site parking, otherwise you're at the mercy of on road or car park.

The Minerva makes my last for a revisit.

  • C Hack

  • October 2014

Beach front stay with great view

John & Maxine were fantastic hosts during our stay at the Minerva hotel.

Customer service at its finest, lovely hotel and location. John went out of his way to accommodate us with whatever we needed. Great family atmosphere (we were travelling with our young son) and a wonderful view of the beach. Good weather at this time of year was an added bonus!

  • Carol Hartley

  • October 2014

excellent late getaway

Lovely hotel with friendly and obliging proprietors.Excellent seaview from our room on third floor.Large shower room, constant hot water, easy to operate shower.Wish we could have said the same about the weather.

Very close to all local amenities so not too bad.

  • Christina Moulinie

  • September 2014

Excellent value for money

Lovely friendly hotel.

Very convenient position.

  • PETER N

  • September 2014

seen better

the hosts were nice and friendly but they were running this 24 room hotel plus a bar without any extra staff and it showed.

the whole place need a complete refurb. however it was in an excelent location, 5 mins from beach and high street

  • Ian C

  • September 2014

One night stay at Minerva

Been in hotels that may have better modern facilities, but been in few that offer the same standard of customer care and feel good factor that you will get from John and Maxine.

  • B Knott

  • August 2014

Perfect Site to stay

Apart from the staff being very friendly and polite, the other guests staying were just as friendly.

It had a good family atmosphere. The location was perfect with views overlooking the beach. We were in walking distance to all the shops, pubs and restaurants. I would recommend the Minerva to friends and family who want a place to stay for a few days.

  • Gill C

  • August 2014

Minerva Hotel Newquay - great welcome, great views, lovely hotel