No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Minerva Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2-3 THE CRESCENT , NEWQUAY, TR7 1DT
LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION. Family run and friendly, situated in the centre of Newquay, overlooking 8 miles of amazing Cornish coastline with outstanding views over the bay. Just a one minute walk onto the beach. Being fully licensed we offer a bar lounge with a separate TV & pool room .all rooms are en-suite with digital TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Towels changed daily and hair dryers supplied if needed along with iron and board. full English breakfast is available with endless supply or tea/coffee and toast cereals are also provided.

Limited parking is available on site, strictly on a first come first served basis.the road we are on is also free parking
Picture of Minerva Hotel, NEWQUAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
Would recommend this hotel for short stays. The room was very cramped as it had too many beds for the size of room. Breakfast would have been better if the tomatoes had been fresh and not tinned.
Host was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
B Chapple

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newquay family break
Excellence and pleasant..!
One to recommend the whole year through.

Reviewed by
C Morsen

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well situated with excellent service.
Only stayed one night unfortunately but could not fault anything.Owners very helpful with local knowledge,breakfast excellent,room clean and pleasant.Great location for town and beach and free parking a great asset.Would stop again and will recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Philip Gardner

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minerva Hotel Newquay - Recommended for a Relaxing and Welcoming Stay
Arrived late and hotel owners were awaiting with a refreshing drink - Room was very comfortable and with a sea view - Everything was clean and fresh and the breakfast was fantastic - great service received and would definitely stay again - hospitality alone was warm friendly and welcoming and they are eager to help with directions and information on the local area - cannot fault this stay at all, Caroline - stayed 2 nights March 2014

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is in a perfect location for town center and the beach. A very friendly hotelier john and wife Maxine made us feel very welcome , always making sure we had everything we needed . A hot tasty cooked breakfast every morning served with a smile and cheerie banter. We will certainly book again

Reviewed by
Michelle Young

From Berwick upon tweed, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
Wow what value for money.
Great hosts, friendly, accommodating, helpful, and always willing to go the extra mile.

Reviewed by
N Masters

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
Such a friendly and helpful owner. Hotel and room was fantastic, the view out our window was beautiful and made our experience even more enjoyable. The room was lovely and well kept. It was clean and perfect for our needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel, will be staying again.

Reviewed by
lydia a

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money
Warm welcome to a hotel in a prime position near the town centre and a stones throw to the beach . We stayed out of season so all was quiet ,thee is still enough shopping to distract you for a good few hours , with pubs and restaurants a plenty

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place, Lovely People
Had a lovely time at the Minerva Hotel. Lovely Owners, Great Food. Wished we booked longer. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Camille J

From Aberdar, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel - Friendly staff
Very friendly staff. Basic room, but has all the essentials. Slightly over priced in my option, but stayed the new years so understandable. Staff allowed us to overstay the 11am get out time, as no one had booked the room the following evening.
Downside - the shower took 10 mins to get hot & people were very noisy in the morning when trying to sleep, but this is no fault of the hotel or the staff!
Overall i'd rate 7/10 and would recommend for a short stay.
Thanks Guys :)

Reviewed by
t savine

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next