You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Minerva Hotel

3

2-3 THE CRESCENT, NEWQUAY, TR7 1DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Doyle

  • March 2016

GREAT host and GREAT Location

John was a great host, very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you whether it was recommending local beaches to visit or great pubs for nice quiet pint or great food...

on arrival he was more than happy to wait up till 1am for me to check in... the room was clean and comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to stay while on a visit to Cornwall... ps.. ask for room 9, great views of the sea... I look froward to returning next time I'm in Newquay. :-)... also, I forgot to say it was great value!

  • S Barbini

  • March 2016

Very friendly and made you feel at home

Very nice in a lovely spot.

  • CHARLIE CARR

  • November 2015

Very warm and welcoming. Lovely hosts.

Room better than expected.

Bed very comfortable. Breakfast well cooked and plenty of it. Hosts very helpful and inviting.Will return.

  • James R

  • October 2015

Great hotel

Room - good

Food - great

Location - perfect

Host - excellent

  • D Collins

  • October 2015

Collins family quality time together break

Greeted by a friendly smile by John the owner who made us feel very welcome.

We arrived early to stay a couple of days, but he led us to rooms as they were ready which were clean and spacious. Good family meeting areas, to include big lounge areas, pool table and bar which our teenage boys enjoyed. Food and service was excellent, owners went out of their way to accommodate us. Sea views and beautiful open space fronting hotel, location couldn't have been better as central to everything in Newquay. John certainly made our stay a memorable one and we would return again if ever in Newquay again, thank you John, can't thank you enough.

  • Deborah Benmahmoud

  • September 2015

minevra hotel lovely place,

definitely choose this hotel again,staff very friendly,nothing was too much trouble.

lovely stay.

  • Janice R

  • August 2015

Great stay

We had a great few days stay.

Nice room, comfortable bed, great view. Wonderful hosts.

  • r bunyard

  • July 2015

Minerva Hotel

John and Maxine were fantastic.

Very lovely people would recommend this hotel to everyone we loved it. The bathroom was brilliant often hotels miss the importance of them but ours was modern clean and inviting. Honestly have nothing to complain about Maxine is always smiling and bubbly her outfit for serving breakfast even matches the colour theme!. Breakfast was brilliantly cooked I also heard Maxine had been and purchased a specific cereal for one young guest absolutely amazing thank you.

  • Darren Woodford

  • July 2015

Clean and comfortable

Paul was a very good host, breakfast was great, hotel was very good value for money.

Thank you.

  • Paul D

  • June 2015

Newquay value stopover.

I really enjoyed my two day stay at the Mineva, John and Max run a very tidy, friendly hotel and make everyone welcome.

The Minerva is ideally situated for a town stay with great views from the sea facing rooms and easy access to beaches, pubs and restaurants.

Be sure to get there early if you need on site parking, otherwise you're at the mercy of on road or car park.

The Minerva makes my last for a revisit.